We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveler rating
1,636
588
222
119
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,636
588
222
119
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front across the street steam room huge bathroom pool area fifth floor beautiful hotel oceanfront room valet parking partial ocean view an umbrella full kitchen per day lauderdale beach fitness center beach chairs the ritz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, stayed for 8 nights, clean elegant room and hotel. Staff are wonderful, helpful, cheerful, wanting to help all times, anything we call for in minutes was delivered to our room. Wish we stayed longer. Special thanks to Enin(front desk), made us feel welcomed from the minute we came to check in. Thanks to everyone, and to management for keeping such a beautiful hotel.
Picture is from our balcony.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank thereza2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Thereza,
We loved having you here at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review that highlights some of what made your stay special. We are particularly delighted that Erin and our team helped you feel at home! Our views are always something to treasure, and we can't wait to have you back for even more special memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed in the overall experience. Room wasn't stocked with basic amenities, service in restaurant... not good. Our food was given to another table and it took over 20 min to get a glass of water. Had to request room to be cleaned and gave plenty of time to allow this to happen. Called in request at 3:30 pm. Housekeeping staff was rude. Spa didn’t call back per request for appts. Went to make appts and they were booked incorrectly. Not what I wanted or needed for a relaxing getaway after my grandmother’s funeral.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KAEASTERlNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First of all, we would like to offer our deepest condolences to your family. We're grateful that we had the opportunity to serve you during your mother and daughter trip. We're very sorry for the lapse in attentiveness by our housekeeping staff and regret that we were unable to offer some of the amenities that you were hoping for. We'll be passing your comments along to the appropriate member of our team. Also, we apologize for the delay in service at the restaurant and will be addressing that as well. Thank you for allowing us to be your host and please give us another chance to do better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 8th visit to Fort Lauderdale and our 9th stay at the Atlantic Hotel & Spa. We have considered other hotels in the area but still choose to come back here.. And we are so glad we did on our last visit. The service was great, we got a great deal on the room and we ate breakfast and one night our evening meal in the hotel and food and service was perfect. We will be back for our 10th visit next year..

We always have a sea front room with ba,cony, this time we were on the 12th floor and the views are fabulous.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenG699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Helen,
We are amazed that you visited Fort Lauderdale 8 times and managed to stay with us 9! We are truly grateful for you being a frequent guest. It was an honor to provide you with beautiful seaside views, scrumptious food, remarkable service, and a great deal. We hope that by your 10th visit, we will no doubt become your favorite hotel. In the meantime, we will continue to improve and work on ways to provide you with an even better stay in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Out of five stars the Atlantic Hotel gets six. The first day we walked in we were greeted by Analiza with a smile and a contagious personality. When it comes to customer service, she has it mastered. Any questions we had she had the answer. She made us feel like we were at home and that she was delighted to have us staying with the Atlantic Hotel. Hang on to Analiza as long as you can... employees like her are very hard to come by. She made our trip extra special. As we were checking in we were greeted by the bellperson, Doux, who delivered our bags to our room for us. We felt like we were VIPs. Very professional. If you want exceptional customer service the Atlantic Hotel is your first choice. Room cleanliness = spotless. The housekeeping staff knows what it takes to make our room inviting and clean. Next time we come to Fort Lauderdale there isn’t any question where we are staying. Atlantic Hotel knows how to keep their guests happy and the true meaning of hospitality and customer service.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Markdcasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark,
We appreciate you reaching out to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, Fort Lauderdale! It brightens our day to hear that our team, especially Analiza, made you feel welcome and took care of you throughout your time with us. We're so glad your accommodations were clean and comfortable as well. Please come see us again next time you are visiting the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time that I have been here and it was better than the first. I was here in 2016. This time, everyone on the staff was incredible,especially Analiza. She helped us out in whatever we needed. Restaurants, places to see. If you want to be close to the ocean,this is the place that you want to be.If you want to relax n listen to the waves,this is the best hotel to stay out. I will be back again next May. I would like to thank the staff at the Atlantic Hotel and Spa for a fabulous vacation. Frank from Las Vegas

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Frank,
It brightens our day to receive your wonderful feedback after your recent stay at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, Fort Lauderdale! We're thrilled to hear that our team made you feel welcome and provided everything you needed throughout your time with us. We're so glad our location was ideal and that you enjoyed a fabulous vacation. Thank you for your kind words, and we can't wait to see you again next time you are visiting the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews