We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,570)
Filter reviews
2,571 results
Traveler rating
1,589
570
216
117
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,589
570
216
117
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front across the street double sinks huge bathroom steam room pool area fifth floor oceanfront room valet parking partial ocean view an umbrella full kitchen hotel is beautiful per day lauderdale beach fitness center beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,571 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

This is the best place on Fort Lauderlade beach for celebration!! All the staff are ready to pamper you and your loved!! Special thanks to our host Jaime! If you are thinking to share a fantastic time, the Atlantic is the place!! I highly recommend to everyone!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 643maiteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Reading your review has truly brightened our day here at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. It's great to know that you consider us the best place in Fort Lauderdale for celebrating, and we can't wait to pass along your compliments to Jaime. Thank you for allowing us to be part of such a special occasion, and we hope you'll join us again soon for another five-star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We were so pleased with the location of the hotel (right across the street from a lovely part of the beach), the size, cleanliness and general loveliness of the room (tons of space, great balcony) and the amenities (kitchenette, pool terrace, concierge). The service was also great. We had to leave early due to our pet being ill and the staff couldn't have been kinder or more accommodating. The Atlantic Hotel and Spa is now our top choice and we hope to stay there again soon!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Dear Katherine,
Your happiness means the world to us, and we are elated to read your review of your five-star getaway with us at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa! From our central location and spacious, well-equipped rooms to our first-class service team and pleasant amenities, we are excited that we were able to make your stay everything you wanted it to be and more. We truly believe in the power of people, and we are proud that our team was able to accommodate your early departure. Being your go-to-hotel here in Fort Lauderdale would be an honor, and we wish you and your pet all the best. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Very nice hotel. Clean and pretty. Restaurant a little pricey but over all great hotel. Stayed one day before our cruise and they helped us get transportation to hotel from airport and also to cruise port.

Room tip: Penthouse room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rnolan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

On behalf of our team, thank you for sharing your recent five-star experience. It's great to know our modern, well-maintained accommodations, and friendly staff helped to make your pre-cruise visit stress-free. During your next trip to the city, we would love to host you again here at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, Fort Lauderdale for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Thank you to the Atlantic Hotel for Vacation we'll never forget!

I owe Jerome' at the Concierge a debt of gratitude that simply cannot be repaid. He helped orchestrate my proposal to my now Fiance'!!! He went above and beyond to truly make this the best weekend of our lives. I truly can't state it enough how much of a help he was in it all.

The entire hotel staff was enthusiastic and friendly. I was helped a several different times by a man named King. He was attentive, helpful and friendly at all times.
Overall the entire staff was eager and willing to help with all of our wants/needs. It was so refreshing to stay at a hotel that took so much pride in it's staff. We can go anywhere and get all the amenities and fancy bathrooms. We'll be returning to The Atlantic because it's truly amazing staff!

We look forward to celebrating the Anniversary of this Vacation one day!

Thank You from both of us!

-Greg and Kristyn

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GregClaffey329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Greg and Kristyn,
Our warmest congratulations on your proposal! We are thrilled that we could be a part of such a special moment for you. Our team takes pride in delivering memorable experiences, and your feedback is wonderfully heartwarming. Jerome and our staff look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Atlantic hotel & spa. The room is spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and responsive. We tried a few spa treatments - facial and manicure. It's a gorgeous spa...we will definitely stay here again. They offered us a complimentary beverage at the poolside bar while our room was being prepared. Valet parking at $33 a day and the service charge is $35 per diem however you get 2 chairs and an umbrella for the beach. (Otherwise the cost at the beach is $61 per day!) The outdoor jacuzzi was great on the 1 cool day we had. Room service was delicious and quick. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay. (15 minutes from the airport and about 7 minutes from the Galleria mall)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Q6164FIwendyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Wendy,
We love to receive feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments with us! We strive to provide our guests with everything that they need to fully relax and enjoy their time at the beach, and it is a pleasure to know that you found that to be the case. We will pass your compliments along to our spa team and commend them for their work. It is also wonderful to hear that you took advantage of the beach umbrellas! Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews