We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights in July with our teenage sons prior to a cruise and we were extremely impressed . Staff at check in, pool bar and concierge were brilliant and so friendly . Our rooms were amazing, very spacious with a beautiful bathroom. Could not fault a thing. We stayed in six hotels on our Florida trip and this was by far the best. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Your comments about our hotel is very much appreciated. To be considered the best of all your stays in Florida is very high praise indeed. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    413
    145
    80
    39
See reviews for
372
880
74
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The property is several steps above most beach hotels - even the "luxury" brands. We loved that it was a smaller hotel. Our room was wonderful. It was large and well appointed. Everything was spotless and my husband is still raving about the wonderful shower. We had problems with maid service one day - they never showed - but other than that one glitch, it was a great experience. Nice pool and gym. The spa looked beautiful, but did not have time to try this trip.

Room Tip: If you want ocean front, ask for a higher floor. We had a beautiful balcony, but our ocean view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay even with the missed housekeeping day. No excuses as to what happened, we will definitely work with the team to ensure these mistakes do not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We staying in July of 2014. The rates are fairly reasonable and the rooms are amazing. Our room was on the six floor on the south side of the building, but we still had a nice view of the ocean off our side balcony. The room had a foyer, and huge bathroom with shower and tub and an oversized bedroom with a king bed and kitchenette.

We lounged by the pool with friends who had room 501 which is right on the pool level with it's own patio gated off from everyone else at the pool.

They do charge extra of course for valet parking, (no option.) Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: 501 if you can get it, especially if you like the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAMellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Relatively small hotel,across the street from the Ocean.Ask for an ocean front room.Higher floor the better.Staff seem reasonably trained, no problems checking in, valet quick to respond to bringing your car, and the maid did a nice job in our room.
You can walk to W ,Ritz and Hilton, with a Starbucks at the hilton.Pool relatively small...but peaceful and relatively relaxing.
Nice job, will return!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CONES3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We appreciate your business and nice comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice view, walking distance from beach and restaurants. Room was very clean and having a kitchen was perfect. Room service was outstanding. Any request attended in less than 5 minutes. Staff very friendly. Nice pool and gym.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We know that you have many choices in Fort Lauderdale and appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for you wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel has a modestly sized but elegantly appointed lobby. My room, a 2 queen bed suite, was beautifully appointed, very spacious and had a small terrace with an ocean view. The bathroom was HUGE with twin sink vanity, separate commode room, separate stall shower and tub. A kitchenette area opposite bathroom door had refrigerator, cook-top, sink and microwave. A Keurig was on counter-top with K-Cups. Dishes and, glasses, etc in cabinets.

Only fault - on check in was sent to incorrect room, key card did not work, bellman returned with a new key card. The room was clearly already occupied by someone else, and it was a King room. Told bellman and returned to the lobby. (This is all at about 8pm after a days travel) Reception than sent me to another room. This was mine, as a welcome platter was on Kitchen counter with a handwritten note from manager welcoming me to the property. (I had spoke to him by telephone prior to the booking).

Room Tip: Limited number of Queen rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRobK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We apologize about your initial experience but are happy that we made up for it with the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here for two days, and enjoyed everything. Friendly staff greeted us right from the start and the room was nice and cosy with a great view of the ocean. Comfy beds and clean room.

There is free wifi, which is a huge plus -allbeit that it was awfully slow at times...but you're not really here for the internet anyways. Will definitely consider coming back here

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThoS_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments, the team appreciates very much when someone takes the time to share. We know you have many choices, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,299 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#17 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,693 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#9 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,323 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 4,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Property: The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing