We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Hotel,on the Ocean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel,on the Ocean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Relatively small hotel,across the street from the Ocean.Ask for an ocean front room.Higher floor the better.Staff seem reasonably trained, no problems checking in, valet quick to respond to bringing your car, and the maid did a nice job in our room.
You can walk to W ,Ritz and Hilton, with a Starbucks at the hilton.Pool relatively small...but peaceful and relatively relaxing.
Nice job, will return!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CONES3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We appreciate your business and nice comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,142
    421
    145
    81
    39
See reviews for
378
902
76
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice view, walking distance from beach and restaurants. Room was very clean and having a kitchen was perfect. Room service was outstanding. Any request attended in less than 5 minutes. Staff very friendly. Nice pool and gym.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We know that you have many choices in Fort Lauderdale and appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for you wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel has a modestly sized but elegantly appointed lobby. My room, a 2 queen bed suite, was beautifully appointed, very spacious and had a small terrace with an ocean view. The bathroom was HUGE with twin sink vanity, separate commode room, separate stall shower and tub. A kitchenette area opposite bathroom door had refrigerator, cook-top, sink and microwave. A Keurig was on counter-top with K-Cups. Dishes and, glasses, etc in cabinets.

Only fault - on check in was sent to incorrect room, key card did not work, bellman returned with a new key card. The room was clearly already occupied by someone else, and it was a King room. Told bellman and returned to the lobby. (This is all at about 8pm after a days travel) Reception than sent me to another room. This was mine, as a welcome platter was on Kitchen counter with a handwritten note from manager welcoming me to the property. (I had spoke to him by telephone prior to the booking).

Room Tip: Limited number of Queen rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRobK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We apologize about your initial experience but are happy that we made up for it with the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here for two days, and enjoyed everything. Friendly staff greeted us right from the start and the room was nice and cosy with a great view of the ocean. Comfy beds and clean room.

There is free wifi, which is a huge plus -allbeit that it was awfully slow at times...but you're not really here for the internet anyways. Will definitely consider coming back here

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThoS_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments, the team appreciates very much when someone takes the time to share. We know you have many choices, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

My daughter & i just spend 8 nights to Atlantic & Spa hôtel ! Was awsome do not hesitate to réserve there for your next vacations ! You Will be impress about the room size, the helpful staff & the beautiful beach just accross the street

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We are so pleased that you and daughter had such a great experience and look forward to your next Mother/Daughter trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

After a crazy flight we arrived to the hotel, at check-in the staff was so gracious and friendly. We told them of our awful flight and quickly was checked in. Once we go to our room on the 8th floor we were speechless, it was so huge and beautiful! The staff had left us a bottle of champagne with a little note, they hoped that this would make up for our ruff day. I cant say enough about how all the staff from the parking valet to the spa staff were wonderful. HIGHLY recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a room high as possible to get a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
It is so nice to hear your comments about our team. They truly love what they do and love our hotel so it comes naturally to them, that is why it is so genuine. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedar brook, nj
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Wonderful hotel. Excellent service. Everyone was extremely friendly. Location perfect! Pool was wonderful. The restaurant Beauty and the Feast has one of the best kitchens I have experienced in a long while. Food and service was excellent! The menu was delightful! Only complaint was the poolside bar and restaurant. Service there was not very fast.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room on an upper floor. What a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We are very proud of our new restaurant and so happy that you enjoyed the food and the service of the hotel. Thank you for your comments about the pool deck, this helps us to improve our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,761 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,464 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#7 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Property: The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing