We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The rooms are so exquisitely decorated. The views are breathtaking and the staff could not be better trained.
This hotel was everything we hoped for and more!! The only drawback is the location as its about 10/15 blocks from Las Olas. The pool was a bit crowded but the pool bar was great!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank AgustinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Agustina, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and beautiful rooms. Thank you for choosing The Atlantic. I hope that you can return and visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We just checked in today. Our one bedroom ocean view suite is very nice, but the service in the hotel is lacking. Upon opening the sofa bed we realized there was no bedding in the room. We called down the front desk for the bedding, and then went for lunch. When we came back, the bedding was sitting on top of the open sofa bed. They didnt even bother to make the bed. Big turn off there. Second issue - i requested a feather free room due to allergies. It wasnt done. Feather pillows are on the bed. The bathroom counter top looks like it wasnt cleaned. There are spots all over, and they left two washcloths for 3 people. I'm just disappointed. For a hotel that advertises as almost 5 stars, and gets $600 a night for a 1-bedroom suites, I expected better service. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed: April 2014
6  Thank JustMe129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

I am sorry that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay with us initially. I know that our team after being alerted, made great efforts to transform the experience for you. I would love to have the opportunity to discuss your visit further, please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here March 13-15 prior to our Cruise. We loved the hotel and our room 806 was clean and neat for our party of four. The staff was awesome and helpful. We had a great time by the swimming pool and loved our ocean view room. Also we tried the spa and enjoyed the sauna, steam room and the Jacuzzi. The night before we checked out, my father in law passed away. Needless to say we didn't sleep well and we asked for extra time checking out in the morning as we were all in a daze by this news. The front desk was very understanding and gave us a 1:00pm check out. We were grateful for their understanding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 111Farmgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Elmer, Thank you for your praise. Our whole team appreciates your business. Thanks again for visiting us. I am so sorry for your loss and am glad that we could assist in some small way at a difficult time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Spent 2+1 nights here and are both in the 65+ age group. Constant and annoying rapp music in restaurant and reception area .On arrival for second stay were not able to have bedroom until about 4.00 p.m. and charged $100 to keep our room for another two hours longer until 3.00 pm the following day which was a Saturday..
Hotel faces onto miles of very pleasant sandy beach with a fairly busy main road in between Hotel and beach.
Conciege very helpful. Large and very pleasant bedroom with loads of storeage space and very comfortable bed and balcony overlooking sea. Large marble floored bathroom double washbasins, excellent shower, bath and seperate toilet..Good restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bymiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am grateful that you chose to stay with us twice. I'm happy that you enjoyed your room and the food. Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here three times over 6 years. What was once a nice boutique hotel is now a completely unimpressive one. Rooms weren't clean and haven't been cared for. As an example, there was literally 2 inches of dust covering the lamp fixtures in the bathrooms. It's too bad really, as they were once really nice rooms; now they're slowly deteriorating. There was obviously some sort of change in ownership from the first time we were there in 2008. The lobby once had a low-lit chic ambience. Now it's covered in tacky, bright colored art work. The once-good Trina hotel restaurant has been renamed to fit the poor quality food that came from the kitchen... "The Grill" or something like that. The pool area had some sort of worn and heavily soiled sitting lounger...really awful to look at. And the once colorful flower containers are filled with cheap, monochromatic greenery. Every corner that could be cut obviously was. Our stay in February 2014 was our 3rd and last. Have no interest in coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hanson555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Hanson, I am so sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay. Our guests' satisfaction is paramount to us. Clearly, we missed with you. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you more about your experience and perhaps regain your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just got back from our trip from Fort Lauderdale. We stayed at the Atlantic and had a great time. We had a beautiful room. A studio with two extremely comfortable queen beds, fantastic kitchen ,beautiful bathroom and a balcony with ocean view. The staff worked hard to make sure we were happy and their concierge Patrick Olesko gave us great advice and set up a fun tour for us. My teenage kids also said they loved the hotel. The hotel is a little pricey but we felt it was worth it. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Apparently there is only 1, 2 queen size bed balcony ocean view room, so you will need to book in ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arod_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Arod, Thanks so much for staying with us. I'm glad to see that you though we were a good value for what you paid. Thanks also for recognizing Patrick - he and his fellow concierges do a fantastic job of connecting our guests with the local area. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We booked this hotel for 1 night to relax and unwind from a 10 day cruise. The location is perfect for us....a bit away from all the action. The beach was across the street and the pool/patio area looked nice although we weren't able to use either. We had a rather spendy 1 BR suite. The room was pretty large; especially the bathroom. Three issues I have with the property which will probably prevent us from staying here again....cleanliness, upkeep, and value. Although the room had been "cleaned" (we couldn't get an early check-in because it wasn't ready) I was a bit disappointed with the job the housekeepers did. Areas of the marble floor looked like someone had worn dirty wet shoes on it and it hadn't been mopped or wiped. I found fair amounts of hair from previous guests on the bathroom counter, floor, shower, etc. I place a VERY high importance on cleanliness when staying in a hotel. Upkeep: the furniture was smelly and worn; in fact when we entered the room the whole room smelled wet, stale and musty. Not an inviting scent. The off-white suede (?) chair in the sitting area was VERY worn and the arm rests so disgustingly dirty that they were tan/brown and not off-white. It made me not even want to sit in the sitting area because I was grossed out. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The Wi-Fi only worked intermittently...kept kicking us off only to have to sign on again. This happened maybe 50 times every hour....annoying. This brings us to value....although overall this is supposed to be one of the nicer hotels in Fort Lauderdale, the value just isn't there. I have stayed in many many "nice" hotels and high price per night doesn't equal nice. I have no problem at all paying $XXX to stay somewhere if I feel it is a good value...clean, updated, comfortable, good service. This hotel just didn't measure up for me.

Room Tip: Our suite 501 was secluded from all other rooms. It was on the level of the pool/fitness center and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kbecerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear kbecerra, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please know that we take guest satisfaction very seriously. Please contact me at the hotel directly if your concerns were not properly addresses during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,175 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,823 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,019 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,393 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $250 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing