We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as a couple. We had a beachfront/seaview apartment, it was huge! The bathroom was big big big, a very impressive room with a balcony right accross the seafront. We ate dinner breakfast and lunch at various times in the hotel and all were great, especially the breakfast. The servie was 5*, front desk, concierge and the restaurant staff all excellent. The ONLY reason I would give this a 4* instead of 5*'s was because our room was inter-connecting with another room (not with friends so the inter-connecting doors were both locked) but we could hear everything from the other room, including them walking up and down the room! I'm not sure if alll the rooms in the hotel connect, but if they don't then try to get one which doesn't, as we had a poor sleep for all three nights for this reason. Great hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoetravel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Zoe, Thank you for visiting us. I am so delighted that your enjoyed our service and amenities. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was greeted with an amazing smell of tropical citrus as I entered this remarkably clean and elegant hotel. The staff was so welcoming and kind and more than accommodating. My check-in was quick and informative. The location is right on A1A and across the street from the beach. It is just a stunning location. My room was HUGE and the bed could not have been more comfortable. Everything about the room and location was wonderful. The only down side was the disappointing meal I had at the hotel restaurant (dinner). All the food was obtuse. It was overdone, not tasty and very pricey. The service was good and the cocktails were fantastic.
I had a city view room, which was fine for the rate I paid which I think was one of the best luxury values I have had. Valet is overpriced, but all valet is overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TastyTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Tasty, Thank your for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to serve you. Thanks for your thoughtful comments on the details as well. I hope that you can return and try our less fussy restaurant option to be launched next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just recently returned from a long weekend trip to Ft. lauderdale. Stayed at the Atlantic largely based on the positive reviews here at tripadvisor, and my wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Super clean, huge room, great view of the ocean. The restaurant on site was excellent as well. The only reason I wouldn't consider it an 'excellent' stay was because on Saturday at about 3pm, we had to leave the pool area so the hotel could set up for a wedding. It was somewhat disappointing since it was our first day there, and I'm not too psyched about sitting on a beach. When I asked if they had weddings often, I was told it was a fairly frequent thing, so I'm assuming its something that happens almost very Saturday.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CabinFever2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Cabinfever, Thank you so much for your nice rating. We are grateful for your business. Thanks also for sharing your pool experience with us. We have taken steps to minimize the impact of pool events in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Slightly dissapointed with our stay. Good luck getting an customer service. Front desk employees are rude. Pool service attendents never once asked if we needed anything. My husband and I were there for 3 hours. Not asking to be waited on hand and foot, but would nice to ask if we needed anything. Bar tender told us we should of received free drink coupons. Husband went to front desk and was told because we booked through Travelocity we would get one. Bed sheets don't even fit the bed. Will stay somewhere else when we come back to Fort Lauderdale. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mlinndye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Mlinndye, I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. I would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience. We take our guests' satisfaction very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a wonderful property! I reserved an ocean front room with balcony based on the photos posted on Atlantic website. Don't expect the large, tiered front balcony with lounge chairs unless you specify. We were offered an upgrade to a suite, but when we arrived in our room it was not ocean front, but side ocean view...and the view was more overlooking an empty dilapidated hotel next door. We were promptly moved to an ocean front room (as we had reserved) which was much more to our liking. While the rooms have full kitchens (actually they are more of a condo), the hotel doesn't have ice machines and the fridge in our room didn't have a working ice maker so expect to tip housekeeping/dining room for ice delivery! Excellent bar, expensive dining. Pool closes at dusk and bar doesn't open poolside until 11am...no place to get a Bloody Mary! AND apparently it is okay to send someone down to reserve the awesome large tanning couches. We arrived poolside at 9am and there was a couple fully clothed propping towels and bags on the chaise ... We were in the pool an hour and they never sat and used it! I thought it quite rude.

All in all very nice place. Staff s accommodating and beautiful bathrooms, very comfy beds and linens.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TxAggieAndHisWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Texas, Thanks for your kind words, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Sorry about the confusion with room types. Our "Oceanfront" Rooms face directly to the beach, "Oceanview" looks down the beach from the side. I hope you visit us again when your travels bring you back to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a great experience. We booked this hotel under its own mid-week special - we received a very good rate for the caliber of room (close to half off the normal peak-time weekend rates). The room we booked was an ocean view, but on the side of the property - still a nice view. The room we had included a small kitchenette, fully stocked with cookware, utensils, plates/bowls etc. This was nice as it allowed us to eat in a few times. The location was walkable to some of the entertainment areas of Ft. Lauderdale beach. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bay City Rollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear BayCity, I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Our kitchens and kitchenettes are a great feature. Thanks gain for staying with us - I hope you can return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Arrived today a little after 3pm only to be told (after we checked in) that the pool was closed for the remainder of the day because they were having a wedding. My only choice was to go to the beach. Had I bee told when I booked the room I would not have access to the pool, I would have stayed somewhere else. When I complained to the front desk, they were not sympathetic. The front desk did say they would comp a couple of lounge chairs for my wife and I at the beach. We were handed two small towels and told to go across the street. When we arrived there, the attendant was closing for the day (the front desk probably knew this and that is why they agreed to comp the chairs). After a half hour of sitting uncomfortably on the beach we came back up to the room. I am now sitting on my balcony - not what I expected. Dinner not for another 3 hrs. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Matt, Please accept my apology for the disruption to your stay. I would love to have the opportunity to regain your business. Please contact me at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,797 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,991 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,350 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $229 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing