We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night with Wife!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for night alone, our first since having a baby last year. It was exactly what we needed. Quiet room, great room service for late night desert and breakfast the next day. The spa and couples massage were great. the pool area was very chill, not crazy party type. we were able to kick back, relax and enjoy some cold drinks. we didn't eat dinner on the property but were within walking distance of great restaurant choices. the staff were very accomodating. overall great experience for our stay-cation (we are locals). will be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FL_FOODLOVER999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Joseph, Come over the bridge any time! We're delighted to hear you found peace and relaxation here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a wonderful stay after a trip to Atlantis, Bahamas, May 2013. Paid extra when booking to be upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite if available. It was & well worth the little we paid extra. The suite was enormous & well appointed. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was huge, living room very large and nice to have a kitchen with a Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, etc. Pool area very nice overlooking the ocean. After the luxury of Atlantis, we still were comfortable here. Not difficult to cross street to beach.
Nice that it is was a bit away from the craziness of downtown but still close to it. A short walk to Casablanca restaurant for lunch made for a pleasant afternoon. Valet had our car to us as soon as we were in the lobby ( $28 for parking expensive but the going rate, I believe).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Sharon, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed visiting us after your Bahamas getaway. Thanks for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed again this year for the 7 year running
Excellent facilities , new manager reckonises tiredness and will refurbish this year
Highly recommended as an all suite hotel with oversized suites fully equipped gym and Olympic length pool for laps
Being on the refurb pls for next winter

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger31148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Roger, Thank you for your very nice comments. I look forward to welcoming you back for your eighth year and showing you all of our new investments and improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic June 2012, got a great rate of $139 through Expedia. They had a little blip and somehow the hotel did not have our reservation. No problem, was very well-handled and they even bumped us up to a premium room. Very impressed.

There were iPads in the rooms which allowed you to get information on restaurannts etc, and a very wonderful concierge. Sorry that I've forgotten her name, but she helped us choose a restaurant, made the reservations, and upon arrival, found she ordered us shrimp cocktails on the house. Wow. Room was spacious and comfortable, the rest of the staff super-friendly.

So naturally, we chose the Atlantic again for this years' trip (each time stayed 2 days coming back from Key West). The rates were significantly higher this year, which I attributed to the month of year.

Check-in again very smooth & friendly. Got a nice oceanview room, like the idea of a kitchenette as we had grown tired of restaurant food for b'fast. At that point a bowl of cereal and blueberries is quite welcome! They had a plate of cookies and a personalized welcome card. Nice touch.

The housekeeping was pretty substandard, as was the newer concierge. Housekeeping never removed or washed used dishes. I had to run water into the tub, and could not figure out how the water released (no, I'm not dumb, there was no lever or other way to lift the stopper!). Evidently housekeeping couldn't either, as the water remained in the tub for 2 days. They neglected to leave washcloths, and don't dust very well either.

Ipads were removed this time, not sure why - they seemed like a nice idea.

The concierge leaves promptly at 5 pm, which I find amazing. I would thing there might be guests who need assistance beyond then. She seemed more interested in getting rid of us than helping. When you ask about restaurants a concierge should give more options than in the hotel, or closeby (we even mentioned we wanted Los Olas Blvd). So that was a big disappointment as well.

Ultimately, this hotel was fantastic the first time, and even better considering the price. At $139 it's great, and more than twice the rate, it isn't palatable. Certain individuals made me think that we'll stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjsnaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Tjsnaab, Thank you for choosing us once again. I am sorry to hear of the inconsistencies you experienced. Please know that we will use your feedback to improve our performance in the future. Please feel free to contact me if I may offer any additional assistance at this time or in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed for our 25th Anniversary and were impressed in every way. The staff are very gracious and well trained. They act respectfully, with class, but without the pretense of some hotels. Lobby isn't huge, but in cities, lobby's are often small. Front desk was wonderful, allowed us to check in early. Most wonderful, upgraded us to a 1 bedroom in celebration of our anniversary. Room was lovely! Spotlessly clean, kitchenette, bedding and pillows are wonderful. Then later, the manager sent up a bottle of champagne and we were given 2 free drink tickets. I talked to others at the hotel who were treated like this, so we weren't the only couple receiving service above and beyond. Everyone loved it.
Yes, the beach is across the busy street, but there is a traffic light. No, you do not have to risk life and limb to get across the street like some other reviewer said. Silly comment as any hotel on this strip will require you to cross the street. The chairs at the beach are not free anywhere on the beach or any other beach in Florida, Mexico, the Islands, Hawaii, so why the other reviewer thought they were just shows he's not well-traveled. We did not eat in any of the restaurants or use the spa. The gym looks very good, we didn't have time, but my husband thought it looked like a good facility. This hotel also sell their units, so it is also home to some of the guest. The place feels like it could be someone's home. Parking was $28 per day. Location is a bit North of the shopping/nightlife. It's a walk, but not too far. For us, we didn't want to be right in the frenzy of the public beach area. Pool isn't huge, but none of them are in any hotel on the beach. It's a good sized pool though. Perfect temperature, great for lap swimming, no deep end, more of a sports pool. Beautiful view and sooooo relaxing.
Definately a great choice for a visit. Thank you to the staff and management for making our visit so lovely!

Room Tip: Keep in mind that Oceanfront will have bright sun at sunrise and shadows at sunset. But can't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear SKJ, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I am delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps we can be your special anniversary getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

i recently stayed in Fort Lauderdale and my travel advisor booked me at the Atlantic hotel. The welcome was warm, the staff was very friendly. I was happily surprise to know that i was upgrade to a beautiful suite with a very large living room / kitchenette. Spa credit, complimentary breakfast... i simply love my travel advisor. The hotel was a perfect value for a business stay with vacations feeling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thibaut a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Thibaut, Thanks for staying with us. Travel advisors can be great. I'm so happy they sent you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

From the moment we walked into the Atlantic Hotel, we were treated with courtesy and smiles from everyone we came into contact with. We arrived early for our 3 night stay, and did not expect that we'd be able to check in. Upon asking Pheline at the front desk if there was any chance we might get into our room a bit earlier, she aimed to please! Though the room we originally booked was not ready, she was happy to help us settle into an alternate suite, and once we got a glimpse of the room -- we were nothing short of anxious to get in and get settled. The city view suite was like a mini apartment compared to so many hotel rooms we've stayed at in the past. The living area was nice and spacious, comfortable, and had a walk out balcony overlooking the city, with comfortable outdoor seating. The kitchenette is more than ample - fully stocked with pots, pans, stemware, utensils, plates, everything you could possibly need. The bedroom was just as large and spacious, with a wonderful bed and a huge bathroom with an individual area for the toilet and separate tub and shower. The shower is larger than the one I'm used to at home -- definitely a plus! Both rooms are equipped with flat screen televisions and a nice bose music system in the living room/suite area. Though we never did run into housekeeping, they certainly took care of our room and left us lovely chocolates on the bed at turn-down. We would absolutely come back and stay here again -- can't wait till we do, as a matter of fact :)
What truly made the experience, in addition to the lovely room itself, was the staff. Pheline & Jarvis at the front desk seemed genuinely interested in ensuring we had a great time while in Ft Lauderdale -- Thanks so much! *If anything could be changed, I'd say lighting in the bathroom & vanity area could be a little brighter -- especially for ladies who want to spend a few minutes on hair/makeup.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellzebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Ellzebeth, Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,798 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,991 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,350 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $229 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing