We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and On The Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise and found the room remarkably comfortable, the restaurant food excellent and the overall service quite good. This is a five star property right across the street fron the ocean. Truly paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimParkRidge_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear JIm,
Thank you so much for choosing us for your pre-cruise getaway. I hope you can visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a gorgeous view but the service brought it down. Our room was missing a coffee maker. I called front desk and they said they would send one up. I waited 40 minutes and called again. She gave me a lame excuse that they were busy. I finally went to the front desk and complained... But they didn't seem to care.
A bit of a disappointment considering the price

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Travelkari,
I am very sorry to hear of your experience. Please reach out to me at the hotel so I may offer additional assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the w hotel last year and passed this hotel on the way home. I remembered name and booked it for this year. It was very nice. Class act. Nice clientele. Very nice room/ suite. Large with kitchen. Very top shelf. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Get the oceanfront, you can't beat it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makeup1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Makeup,
I am delighted you found us and found everything to be top-shelf! We certainly appreciate your business and comments. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked one nights stay at the end of a cruise, but wished it could have been for longer.
The hotel is situated at the far end of the beach away from the main shops and restaurant area. The advantage though is that the beach is much quiter here. We arrived from the port at around 11.00am and were pleased to find that the room was ready for us.
The room, a Ocean View King Suite was very impressive. It was on the sixth floor overlooking the pool. It was enormous, well furnished with a huge bathroom. There was also a kitchenette area which included all kitchen appliances, pots pans etc. For anyone who didn't mind cooking, you could stop for long periods as everything was provided.
I suppose being very picky the corridors were a little dated and the room although not dated was not ultra modern, but this is certainly not a critisism.
We dined at the brassierie for lunch twice, both times really good, and on the first day used a free drinks voucher that they gave us at check in for a couple of glasses of very nice wine which was a nice touch. We didn't take breakfast so am not able to comment on that.
We had a few flight problems due to the weather at Heathrow, and had no lap top with us. I think we were told that there was free WIFI but there was also a business centre which was free to use, so that was great and enabled us to sort our flight worries.
We booked this hotel through Otel.com and got a great rate of 180 pounds which for the quality of the hotel and the room was excellent value.
Would highly recommend and will definitely stop here again if we return to Fort Lauderdale.
One other tip, we had a very good dinner at a lovely restaurant on the beach front about a 10 minute stroll from the hotel called the Casablanca Cafe, again highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get an ocean view room, it would be a shame not to enjoy the fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Hector,
I'm very happy to hear how you enjoyed your suite and the quiet beach. I agree, it's a great way to end a cruise, and we'd love to have you back for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night sojourn at The Atlantic. We really hoped we would not be disappointed, after we had such a wonderful experience here last June...but, once again, we were absolutely delighted with our stay!
Prior to our arrival, I spoke with Sheryl at the concierge desk to ask her to arrange to have rental bikes available for our use during our stay. Sheryl had our bikes (plus helmuts & bike lock) delivered to the hotel so they were there for our arrival, but also arranged to have our preferred "Townie" brand (the kind we are used to riding at home), AND (at my last-minute request) she even arranged for us to borrow a nifty bike carry-pack. The rentals were simply added to our room charge, saving us valuable vacation time, not having to contact the rental company ourselves. Now, I know concierge services are often used for high-roller events...but I appreciate how Sheryl really listened well to my requests, and came through as though our bike rental was just as important as any big-ticket event!
As our experience in June, we found the valets courteous, check-in friendly and efficient, and the room SPOTLESS! And talk about housekeeping efficiency...in the morning, we left early for a brisk walk and coffee, and during that time housekeeping worked their magic on our room so that when we returned an hour later, it was as fresh-smelling and spotless as when we checked in. Mia even stopped by later, to make sure everything was as we liked it.
Oh, and one more thing...a special award should go to whoever picked out the showerheads used at The Atlantic. Amazing spray and intense water pressure! The shower was so enjoyable that I emailed the concierge to ask them the manufacturers name and model number. Concierge Lilly replied to my query within the hour, with not just an answer, but a link to the showerhead manufacturer's website.
We were glad to learn the exemplary experience we had when first staying at The Atlantic is, indeed, their standard of care. We wholeheartedly recommend this hotel as, in our opinion, they continue to be the best in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stiamo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear 2Tobene,
We are honored that you think we are the best! I am hapy to hear how you enjoyed bicycling with the arrangements made by our Concierge service. I am also so pleased to hear how Sheryl and Lily made a positive impact on your stay -- I know that they care a great deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at The Atlantic from Dec 26-Jan 3. We had a room facing the ocean, and the view was amazing. The room was very clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the kitchenette was well-stocked. Wifi was free, and this is one reason we chose the hotel. I hate having to pay for Wifi! Please do not change this policy!

The pool area could be a little cleaner (the little tables next to the lounge chairs were a little sticky), but the service was great. The food offered at the pool restaurant was also reasonably priced.

I went to the Spa for a pedicure, and it was not great. The person doing the pedicure arrived late, seemed to not know where the equipment she needed was, and was not very friendly. It was very disappointing.

Overall, I definitely encouraged people to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank covertanjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear couvertanjou,
Thank you for your kind words and helpful suggestions. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel for the most part very nice and helpful staff. Terrible concierge! If at all possible try to avoid Cheryl the concierge. She managed to ruin our 10000 dollar bcs game trip. Otherwise the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Patrick,
I am terribly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with a service booked by our Concierge team. We actively seek input on every service that we arrange with outside vendors. Please contact me at the hotel so that I can understand what happened and respond appropriately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,142 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,795 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,989 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,341 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $228 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing