We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun!!!! Ocean Front Room 802”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun!!!! Ocean Front Room 802”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Nice place..Stayed at the Atlantic for 7 nights...Great room...Nice Staff.....4 star plus....East End Brasserie food was excellent...Umbrella rental at the beach alittle pricey at $50.00 per day. Cab ride from thr Airport $28.00....One last thing... Ft Lauderdale Airport is real busy on Saturdays and Sundays because of all the cruise ships comming and going.. Fly Frist Class you will not have to wait in a bunch of long lines....I flew Delta..

Room Tip: When making your Reservation ask for Ocean FRONT......Not ocean VIEW... There is a big differnce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Leeon3,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Atlantic. We are happy to hear that staying with us made your Ft. Lauderdale stay a complete success. We hope to welcome you back very soon with more sun and fun!

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    451
    164
    94
    55
See reviews for
416
965
84
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The hotel is beautiful. We arrived before check-in and our room was not quite ready. A very nice gentlemen at the front desk noticed and asked if he could refrigerate the grocery items which was so nice. The room was incredible, and I feel like I have very high standards especially for cleanliness. The bed was very comfortable. The view, oceanfront, was hands down the best I've seen from a hotel room. We were on the 12th floor and all you can see is ocean! All of the hotel staff we had contact with were extremely pleasant, which can really impact your experience in positive way. After exploring the area, I don't think there could be a better option at any price point. Wish my whole trip was at this hotel!

Room Tip: The one-bedroom oceanfront is truely amazing especially on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Christie R,

Thank you for posting your EXCELLENT review! We are very happy to hear that it was a truly amazing experience not only service wise but also that the room exceeded your expectations. We will be so delighted to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Planned a four day stay with my husband. I researched many hotels prior to choosing the Atlantic and feel we made an excellent choice. Positives - friendly front desk staff, received an upgrade to a beautiful suite for no reason (huge room, ocean view, lovely balcony). Wonderful concierge Sheryl! Very sweet, and helpful. Arranged a deep sea fishing trip, bike rentals for the day, a rental car for the day with no hassles. Bed turn-down service each night, newspaper each morning at the door, breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the ocean with friendly waitstaff, and located in a quieter spot.
The only suggestions I would make. Better lighting in the bathroom,. more towel racks, the pool bar to stay open later, and a bigger hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susie670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Susie670,

Sounds like you had an amazing stay from the moment you arrived until the moment you left! Great to hear that you received outstanding service from all of our staff, from the front desk and our wonderful concierge Sheryl to the amazing waitstaff at our new restaurant East End Brasserie. We are definitely always working on finding ways to take our beautiful property to the next level and that is why we have placed the Samsung Tablets in all our rooms, which is a new feature. We are also working on giving all our rooms a few new touches that you will hopefully experience on your next visit. We hope to welcome you very soon!

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed at the Atlantic for 3 nights in March 2012. Positives - Linens nice, bed very comfortable, very nice bathroom and shower, Beautiful view, Restaurant area good. Negatives - Not told anything except where our room was upon check in. We had to find outabout complimentary coffee in lobby (7-10A)? by reading tripadvisor reviews. Also saw some rooms had a newspaper in front of their door in am. We asked about it at front desk and was told you have to request it. How was I supposed to Know!!!Should tell you at check-in. They have a tablet in rooms to find out about the hotel (room service, spa etc.) Our tablet did not work. Reported it 1st day. It took 2 days to fix it. Each day they said someone would be right up to fix it UNACCEPTABLE!!!. This hotel is way overpriced in my opinion!. Cell phone reception terrible in all areas of hotel. Service inconsistant. 1st night we got turndown service with a choc. on pillow. Rest of nights nothing. Did not like pool area at all. Chairs lined up at both ends of pool. No shade. Only saw 2 umbrellas. Outside bar area undesirable! Nothing tropical about it at all. We went to get a drink at 6:30p and bar closed. We saw dirty dishes on tables in pool area. Bathroom lighting terrible for putting on make-up. They need to put a make-up mirror in bathroom. Out of the 3 nights we were there had to request facecloths 2 of the nights (only 1 in room) UNACCEPTABLE. I would personally choose Lago Mar, Hilton fort lauderdale beach resort or Marriott harbor beach over the Atlantic. Much better overall experience and less money. For what they charge for these rooms what we experienced is totally unacceptable!. At checkout asked them if they could do something for me for the inconvience- I suggested complimentary parking. Gave me 1 night. Even at the Radisson they approached us with a complimentay dinner and B'fst for waiting awhile in check-in line. Here are my * ratings Room 4* pool area 3* outdoor bar area 1*, Restaurand and bar4*, Services and amenities 3*. Overall rating 31/2*

Room Tip: stay in oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rainbow534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Rainbow534,

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your room and view but regret that you had a negative experience when it comes to our service as your experience falls below our high standards. We have addressed your concerns accordingly and hope you do think of us on your next trip to sunny Ft. Lauderdale Beach. We do have project in the next few months to enhance our wonderful rooms with lighted mirrors in all our bathrooms and other features we are planning to add. We would love to welcome you back soon and change your prespective of us to a positive experience.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Nice pool area overlooking beach. Great spa area. Food is excellent. Rooms are really nice. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjddmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Cjddmm,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We look forward to your future stay with us.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I don't even know where to begin.... I had my wedding at The Atlantic Resort and Spa both Ceremony and Recpetion on the Pool Deck (5th Floor) and it was more perfect than what I dreamt of! From the service (Wedding Manager Candace is AMAZING), to the spectacular views of the ocean, food, rooms,spa, everything was incredible. I recommend this Resort to any couple who wants a beach feel wedding. Thanks Atlantic Resort for making mine and my husbands special day so perfect. I will definately be back for my one year anniversary.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Nadia M,

Congratulations on your nuptials! We are so happy to know that your wedding was beyond your expectations and that it was pure magic. Candace is one of many outstanding managers and we are glad you felt the same way. We look forward to welcoming you back on your 1 year anniversary and many more to come.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We traveled and spent the week here for spring break with our family of 5 plus an extra friend. We have spent the past few years at Disney for spring break and the kids opted to just spend the week at the beach. It was very busy, but very enjoyable for us! The hotel was amazing! The kids (9,14,17,17) loved it! We had adjoining ocean view suites and we had much more room than I expected. The bathrooms are huge! with large showers, double sinks, tubs, and a separate toilet room. The only time we felt cramped was the one morning that we ordered room service and all tried to sit and eat around the coffee table. The food in the restaurant was very good, and we ate most meals there for convienance. Even though $150 for 6 for breakfast is a little more than I like to spend. The french toast and eggs benedict were favorites with the kids. We learned after a few mornings to grab the complimentary coffee in the lobby instead of ordering at restaurant.
One plus to the crowds during busy times, is that the hotel to the south of this one has been sitting vacant for a few years, so that helps with the crowds on the beach, since there is no one from that hotel out in front of it. And if you have a room that faces that hotel it is nice and quiet. Now the hotel (well actually more a motel) on the north side, makes up for the noise level. We witnessed coach buses rolling in and out of there every night and the music was quite loud from their bar. Many college kids were staying there.
The kids loved the Samsung 'tablets' (similar to an IPad) available in the room, my 9 year old son, played games on it quite a bit. The older kids had brought their laptops and the wi-fi worked well. I loved sitting on the balcony in the evening with a laptop and a glass of wine. (that was the extent of my spring break partying! haha!)
As far as needing a car when staying here...depends on if you plan to spend the time just on the beach or do other things. Many things are walkable to, but they are a 'walk', like the closet 7-11 to buy refreshments was a good mile round trip to the north or there was a CVS just a little under a mile away to the south. The Galleria mall is a really nice shopping mall with major department stores and is just a little over a mile. The Sawgrass Outlet mall is about 15 miles away. We rented a mini-van since hailing a cab is a little more difficult when you have 6 people. The valet service was very efficient and personable. My husband dealt with the ladies at the concierge desk a number of times and they were very helpful with arranging bicycles to be deiivered to the hotel for us to use, and snorkeling and parasailing activities.
Hotel has a wonderful spa and a nicely equipped workout room, that we used a few times to work off all the food we were eating! Pool is up on the 5th floor, so nice and private. Nice little business center with a flight status monitor to quickly check your flights and to print out your boarding passes.
We very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Of course Oceanfront rooms have great views, but the ocean view rooms are also nice, with a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear CruiseLori,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It really sounds like your whole family really felt like The Atlantic Resort & Spa was their home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,060 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,682 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,888 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Property: The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing