We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$173
$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$157
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$133
$116
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$175
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,261)
Filter reviews
2,261 results
Traveler rating
1,383
517
187
106
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,383
517
187
106
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontacross the streethuge bathroomsteam roompool areabeautiful hotelfifth floormini kitchenupgraded to a suitevalet parkingpartial ocean viewone bedroom suitean umbrellalauderdale beachfitness centerlounge chairsbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
1,581 - 1,586 of 2,261 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We traveled and spent the week here for spring break with our family of 5 plus an extra friend. We have spent the past few years at Disney for spring break and the kids opted to just spend the week at the beach. It was very busy, but very enjoyable for us! The hotel was amazing! The kids (9,14,17,17) loved it! We had adjoining ocean view suites and we had much more room than I expected. The bathrooms are huge! with large showers, double sinks, tubs, and a separate toilet room. The only time we felt cramped was the one morning that we ordered room service and all tried to sit and eat around the coffee table. The food in the restaurant was very good, and we ate most meals there for convienance. Even though $150 for 6 for breakfast is a little more than I like to spend. The french toast and eggs benedict were favorites with the kids. We learned after a few mornings to grab the complimentary coffee in the lobby instead of ordering at restaurant.
One plus to the crowds during busy times, is that the hotel to the south of this one has been sitting vacant for a few years, so that helps with the crowds on the beach, since there is no one from that hotel out in front of it. And if you have a room that faces that hotel it is nice and quiet. Now the hotel (well actually more a motel) on the north side, makes up for the noise level. We witnessed coach buses rolling in and out of there every night and the music was quite loud from their bar. Many college kids were staying there.
The kids loved the Samsung 'tablets' (similar to an IPad) available in the room, my 9 year old son, played games on it quite a bit. The older kids had brought their laptops and the wi-fi worked well. I loved sitting on the balcony in the evening with a laptop and a glass of wine. (that was the extent of my spring break partying! haha!)
As far as needing a car when staying here...depends on if you plan to spend the time just on the beach or do other things. Many things are walkable to, but they are a 'walk', like the closet 7-11 to buy refreshments was a good mile round trip to the north or there was a CVS just a little under a mile away to the south. The Galleria mall is a really nice shopping mall with major department stores and is just a little over a mile. The Sawgrass Outlet mall is about 15 miles away. We rented a mini-van since hailing a cab is a little more difficult when you have 6 people. The valet service was very efficient and personable. My husband dealt with the ladies at the concierge desk a number of times and they were very helpful with arranging bicycles to be deiivered to the hotel for us to use, and snorkeling and parasailing activities.
Hotel has a wonderful spa and a nicely equipped workout room, that we used a few times to work off all the food we were eating! Pool is up on the 5th floor, so nice and private. Nice little business center with a flight status monitor to quickly check your flights and to print out your boarding passes.
We very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Of course Oceanfront rooms have great views, but the ocean view rooms are also nice, with a view of the beach and of the waterway and the city in the distance. I would recommend rooms on the south side, much quieter with vacant hotel next door.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruiseLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Dear CruiseLori,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It really sounds like your whole family really felt like The Atlantic Resort & Spa was their home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My husband & I, along with our 2 kids who were 17 & 13 at the time, stayed here at the end of July thru August 4 of 2011.We wanted to have a great vacation as well as visit my family who live nearby.My husband found this property on Tripadvisor & we decided to give it a try & we booked 2 adjoining rooms.Upon check-in we were told they upgraded us to the Penthouse with the oceanview but we were to pay the room rates of our original reservation!We were beyond thrilled!The room was unbelievable & was perfect for entertaining my family when they visited.The hotel staff were very professional & the restaurant was teriffic.The beach was right across the street which was great!We will defenitely return even if we don't get the Penthouse!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Robyn S,

We thank you for your wonderful review even if it is months later, it is greatly appreciated! We cannot wait until you return to sunny Ft. Lauderdale Beach and enjoy our new features in the rooms, our Samsung Tablets. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when you have your next vacation dates.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the hotel in an ocean front room with a balcony. It is just fantastic taking coffee at the balcony just facing the ocean. The room is a good size with a very big bath room, and all marble floor thro out. The hotel is kept very clean and the service is great. Especially Jackie at the front desk who has helped us.
The hotel is centrally located with 10 minutes walk either to the left of right if you want to eat in other restaurants. Since it is situated along the ocean (separated by a small boulevard), the board walk is all paved for walking or jogging along it.
The whole experience with this hotel is very satisfying except my one complaint is the valet parking which cost 28.00 per day. We don't have a choice since we are not allowed to do overnight parking in the public parking near by. The hotel should reduce the price of the parking since the guests are already paying quite a price for the room. So my advice is, if you don't intend to go any places that are really far, don't rent any car when you are staying there, it is cheaper to take a taxi. The nice Galleria shopping mall is just about 20 minutes walk away. We would come by to this hotel again, but not renting a car.

Room Tip: Ocean front with a higher floor for view. Remember ocean view room is not the ocean front room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mary168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Mary168,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. Regarding parking and the location you are absolutely right we are in walking distance to many great restaurants and shopping. Our parking rate is actually very competitive with what is offered in this area for valet parking as most hotels in the area charge over $30 per night.

We hope to see you very soon and cannot wait to welcome you back with a nice cup of coffee.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This was the destination for my staycation and I absolutely enjoyed the place. We arrived and our designated room wasn't ready so Justen upgraded us to the eleventh floor ocean view 2 room suite he didn't want us to wait, so that was nice. The room was clean, spacious and kitchenette well stocked with necessary utensil for our "mile high" apple pie from Word of Mouth bakery, however, on the second night stay housekeeping took our washclothes and didn't restock. We called housekeeping requseted for four, two for each guest and they only bought two. I gave the hotel average rating because of minor details I think could be resolved by a manager with an eye for detail, for example wall paper in the bedroom was starting to lift and sink fixutures tarnished. I thought the outside jacuzzi should have been available after 7pm and some tiles needed repair, however nothing crucial. I only mention these things becuase the hotel has an opportunity to be excellent not just good, for the rate$$$ We had dinner at the hotel french restaurant East End Brasserie , lamb for the gentlemen and mussels for me with mushroom risotto and sauteed brussel sprouts, absolutely DELISH!!!! would stay again but not at full price or spring break rate, would love a deep Florida resident discount all year.

Room Tip: ocean view and ocean front are different, also choose higher floors if oceanview or ocean front due to traffic noise
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dLevy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear DLevy87,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests regardless if it is excellent or not as we strive to be the very best! I have passed on your concerns to the appropriate departments so that these issues can be addressed immediately.

It is great to hear that you had a great experience at our new restaurant East End Brasserie and hope you do visit us very soon! We do offer great Florida Residents specials, just check our website for any specials that may come up soon.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

My grandmother and I just stayed here for one night as we are locals from South Florida, but needed to have our own getaway and feel like we were on spring break. We were greeted by Pauline at the front desk who was very sweet and nice. We were even able to get an upgrade to an enormous and beautiful ocean front one bed room suite. The room was amazing and the master bathroom shower could fit 15 adults in there if need be it was so large. The pool was a bit tight, but beautiful and had a great view of the ocean from the fifth floor.

We both had massages and enjoyed time in the spa and steam room which were both very nice. I had a massage with Michelle who perfectly targeted my stress areas and spent amble time working on those areas.

Janete at the concierge later helped us and saved the day when we ran into a snag with happy hour drinks and the bar. She was so caring and helpful and made us feel really special.

We had dinner and breakfast at the East End Brasserie and sat outside across from the beach. We got to enjoy another breathtaking day at the pool in the sun and were served a nice lunch by a nice lady behind the bar.

We checked out with Jarvis who was nice and made sure our stay was great and even got to say thank you and hello again to Pauline and Janete who remembered us from the day before.

It was a quick two day, one night getaway but very relaxing and with beautiful accommodations and nice staff. We will definitely recommend the Atlantic Spa Resort and Spa.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room and sit on your balcony and enjoy the peaceful view of looking out onto the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loloc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer U, Director of Front Office at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Loloc5,

What a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that Pauline, Janete, Jarvis and Michelle from the Spa made your stay amazingly memorable. They have been advised about your great getaway and how they made you feel like a superstar! We hope you come back for more pampering very soon.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Urena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews