We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely PERFECT for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casitas Coral Ridge
Ranked #42 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 4, 2009

This was a wonderful experience - right from the very first email I had sent 7 months in advance of our trip. I hope we can come back very soon. The personal attention and professionalism is apparent from the detailed communication received at the very start when making bookings, and follows right through. We knew exactly what to expect from the level of detail we received when making our reservation. The focus on cleanliness was a big deal for me - I have a son who is allergic to many things, and none of us can stand the smell of smoke for one minute - when I saw how important housekeeping and non-smoking was to the owners of the Estoril, I knew we found the right place! We just returned from our stay only a few days ago and one of the first things I HAD to do was right this review because I was so very pleased. We stayed here with our 2 kids (2 adults, 2 children) in the Christmas/New Years holiday period and had one of their one-bedroom suites. It was beautifully decorated and although only one bedroom, it was quite large enough for our family and the children were quite content to sleep on the pull-out sofa bed. The kitchen was great for a family and allowed us to save time and money making our own breakfasts and snacks. We were thrilled with the size of the suite - a BIG closet area, lots of hangers, and plenty of drawer space for our week's worth of clothing! And a washer/dryer onsite (for a $fee) to wash our clothes during the week was very helpful and handy. (Travelling with children who are playing on the beach makes laundry necessary!) The landscaping is simply gorgeous, and as nice as the suite was inside, it is a pleasure just to walk through their patio area(s). The motel rooms face a few different courtyard/patio areas with plenty of seating and lounge areas and such pretty flowers and landscaping! The rooms were immaculate each day we returned from our travels, and it was very peaceful, very quiet, and very relaxing (exactly what we were looking for). It was lovely to bring a drink from my room, and sit at their Tiki Bar area and get on my (wireless) internet on a warm evening. I saw other guests making us of their tables to eat their nightly dinner, or just sit out relaxing with a drink, and they also have a BBQ which we did not use but I did see another guest grilling. The pool area is in one of their other properties across the street; however we were so busy seeing the Fort Lauderdale sights that we did not make use of the pool. It is important for guests to keep in mind that this is NOT a full-service hotel, nor does it try to be. Meaning: don't expect little toiletries and room service and valet parking and a great pool scene, etc. But if you are looking for personal, professional service in an upgraded, intimate, boutique-like facility - this fits the bill absolutely. There are some nice touches that I hadn't expected (ie: ironing board, iron, hairdryer, safe) which made it even better. We had a car, so not being beach-front did not matter to us at all. It was a short drive to the beach and that suited us just fine. The location is ideal, in my opinion - down the street (walking distance) to a mall that includes a movie theatre, and a very central location to everything else. We have stayed in Fort Lauderdale before, but this was our first time at the Estoril and I fully expect we will be back and have no reason what-so-ever to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank clamc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2008

I enjoyed my stay at Estoril Paradise Inn very much! The rooms were perfectly clean, lovley located in a nice part of Ford Lauderdale (just 2 minutes per feet to a big mall and a bus can bring you to the nearby beach within a couple of minutes). The hosts are EXTREMLY friendly, helpfully und charming. Had a lot of really nice conversations! ;-) All in all highly recommended, it's worth every cent! Would surely come back and enjoy it once again!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ingo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

We recently stayed at this inn and had a great experience. We were looking for a place that was centrally located, within close distance to the beach and not crowded or rowdy. Our hosts were very friendly. We stayed in a suite so it was convenient to have kitchen appliances and a larger bed (plus great AC). There was a publix grocery store within walking distance. *note: this inn is located on a quiet residential block parallel to a main road. The pool was located across the street (not a big deal..1 minute) and was perfect for some quiet swimming or lounging. We rented a car and were on A1A within 3 minutes and Las Olas blvd. in 10 minutes. It is not your typical "strip" or beach front property, but it was just what we needed for some rest and relaxation in a very clean environment. It was a nice place to come back to after a day at the beach or site-seeing.
I would recommend this place to a friend.
oh & the landscaping was pretty!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Luv2travelgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2008

We stayed at the Estoril Paradise Inn for two weeks in March 2008 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facility was likely built in the 1960's and has been renovated although some of the decor dates from that period (e.g. bathroom tiles). We had a small one bedroom suite that was just right for two adults. Everything was very clean. Although small, the kitchen was fully equipped with ice-making fridge, full size stove, dishwasher and microwave. There was a good size flat screen TV in the living room with multi-channel access. There was a walk-in closet in the bedroom and, while adequate, the bed was a bit on the small size for us since we are used to a king-size bed. We used the AC in the bedroom but did not need it in the living room which stayed nice and cool no matter how hot outside. There are laundry facilities on the site.

The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well kept - you could eat off the patio stones! There is a good BBQ, lots of tables and lounge chairs. There is lots of at-the-door-parking.

The pool is across the street from the main buildings - about a 30 second walk - and it too has lots of lounge chairs, a covered patio area and is nicely landscaped. Often we were the only ones using it so it seemed like our own private pool.

The inn is well located in a mostly residential area. There is a mall with Publix and AMC theatre within walking distance and is minutes from many restaurants and other stores on US 1. There is easy access to downtown Fort Lauderdale. The beach is a short drive away - perhaps 5 or 10 minutes at most. It is a little far to walk but would be any easy bike ride. Despite this location, the area is quiet - even with a main street a short distance away, we were not disturbed by traffic noises.

John and Aileen, the owners/hosts live on the property and it is their home too so they really care about quality and service. They are friendly and helpful without being obtrusive.

Estoril Paradise Inn is not a luxury resort but it is a very pleasant and well taken care of facility that provides good value. It is better suited for adults than families with small children. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BridgetMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

I spent many hours looking at reviews for what I wanted and finally found this inn. It fulfilled MY expectations. I was looking for a reasonably priced, clean, centrally located inn. I also wanted a heated pool so I could swim. I am a non smoker so their strict policy on smoking was great to me. Also, I found that the few bad reviews on it were on policies or items that is clearly stated in the description or on their website. For example, it is not on the beach, it is either about a 15 minute walk or 2 minutes by car. But that is stated. So is their deposit policy and non smoking policy. It is family run by very nice people and definitely NOT a spring break party place and that was EXACTLY what I was trying to get. The surroundings were very beautiful, with flowers on the patio. Very peaceful and restful. They even had a bookshelf with books that you could exchange and read!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ponytalesnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

The room was nice and clean. I was forced to leave a $300.00 cash deposit on the room upon check-in. I reviewed my reservation documents, this was not stated anywhere. The pool was actually across the street. The toilet was very low to the floor; and the hot water come out yellow.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank flrdagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ264, General Manager at Casitas Coral Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2008

We are a family operated Inn for the past 38 years providing excellent customer service.
We do our best to resolve any complaint as soon as possible.
All customers must have a valid credit card at check in and photo ID. This request in noted in all of our reservation documents, online booking engine. When a customer does not produce a credit card then we require a $300.00 deposit for any upaid balances due upon check out.
All our beds are hotel standard size beds.
We just replaced all our beds with premium high quality beds with heavy duty frames.
Our water supply in South Florida has a lot of chlorine in the water which gives it a yellow color.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

We were not happy with the location, our greeting, our bed size, or the ammenities. The hotel info on the web said 2 minutes from the beach, it was not, it was several blocks away which you had to drive to and pay for parking. Our greeting was a long speech about being a non smoking facitilty and the fine if you did, which non of this was given in any information before arrival, and not on the web site, the bed was too small for anyone over 5'6'' and the noisiest squeekiest bed imaginable, horrible to sleep in, there was a coffee maker and liners and cups but no coffee, when we requested coffee being left in the room, we were told to come to the office when they were open and borrow some, unbelievable!! we never had our bed made once, and you could only get clean sheets once a week, if you wanted clean towels you had to throw your towels on the shower floor, I have never heard of such a nasty habit. We would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank tbikermomtude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ264, General Manager at Casitas Coral Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2008

We are indeed located within a 2 to 3 minute CAR ride from the municipal beach and parking lot at Oakland Park Blvd and A1A. The city of Ft Lauderdale has just installed parking meters at all parking locations on the beach.
We just recently replaced all of our beds with new premium mattress and heavy duty box springs and bed frames. We provide coffee makers in all rooms and do not state that we provide coffee on any of our literature. We offer daily maid service and have won the Superior Small Lodging Association "White Glove" award 4 years in a row, 2004-2007.
That speaks volumes for our detail eye to cleanliness. We been in a very bad drought here in Fort Lauderdale the past 2 years now and have a sign asking to leave bath towels in the bath tubs or shower floors when you want them changed. We have never received any complaints from this but in fact praise from customers who appreciate the efforts we have made in terms of our environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
199 reviews
Villa Venezia
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
161 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#25 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,409 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,825 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casitas Coral Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas Coral Ridge

Address: 2648 NE 32nd St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1514 (Formerly Estoril Paradise Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $95 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casitas Coral Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casitas Coral Ridge, a boutique Inn, is a tropical jewel located in an upscale area of Fort Lauderdale. The entrance to our Inn is filled with colorful bougainvilleas and hibiscus where a transformation takes place the moment you step into our tranquil and relaxing tropical oasis. You will be surrounded by palm trees, tropical flowers and foliage of many colors accented with tasteful landscaping. A tropical, relaxing setting takes you away from the daily grind. Our accommodations are decorated in a tropical motif taken from the surroundings of Fort Lauderdale and South Florida. Coming for Business? We are just a 10 to 12 minute drive from downtown Fort Lauderdale and The Broward County Convention Center. Casitas is your home away from home offering quality furnishings and comfort. We offer direct dial telephones with voice mail that can be retrieved from anywhere outside your room. We also have free Wi-Fi high speed Internet service that can be obtained from anywhere on our property. Conduct your business and then drive a few golf balls or play a round of golf at nearby golf courses. Coming for a Vacation? We are located in one of the best areas of Fort Lauderdale, just a 2 minute car ride to the beach, water taxi, waterfront cafes, golf driving range, shopping mall, fine dining; 5 to 10 minute car ride to diving/snorkeling, fishing boats, jet skis, entertainment centers and Beach Place; 20 minute car ride to the Fort Lauderdale Airport, Downtown Riverwalk, Las Olas, Port Everglades Cruise Ships, golf courses and many area attractions. Let us book your tours or 1 to 2 day cruises. Casitas has achieved a high recognition among the elite list of small hotels and vacation rentals in Florida as a "Superior Small Lodging" establishment since 1989 by the Superior Small Lodging Association and the Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention and Visitors Bureau. The staff of Casitas was just awarded the "White Gloves Award," a very honorable recognition by the Superior Small Lodging Association where you must score 100% on the housekeeping part of our annual inspection. This means you're assured well-maintained grounds, attractive decor, comfortable accommodations, and naturally, a friendly, hospitable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casitas Coral Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estoril Paradise Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing