We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family vacation @ Estoril Paradise Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casitas Coral Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casitas Coral Ridge
Ranked #46 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family vacation @ Estoril Paradise Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband, 5 children and myself enjoyed our stay @ Estoril Paradise Inn from April 1 til the 8th. We stayed in the key lime ste which is a 2 bdrm with 2 pull out couches in the living rm, 2 full bthrm and full kitchen the pool was in the back and a gas grill. You will find super market and restaurants all up and down the street. About a 3 minute walk to The mall and amc movie theatre, 20 minutes walk to the park and 15 minutes walk to the beach. John and Aileen are very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year and we recommend this inn. Thanks John and Aileen we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanaia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    37
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
69
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aschaffenburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We escaped from snow and ice in our home Germany right to the paradise and have been enjoying great vacation there. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the lodging situated in a very beautiful garden, the apartment very clean and including everything you may need, in walking distance to the great beach as well as to nice restaurants where we had the best seafood ever, also in walking distance to the Mall...., nothing more to say than: THANK YOU for this great time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jutta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and myself really enjoyed our stay at Estoril Paradise Inn. It is small friendly and well situated. It is about a ten minute walk to the 'canal', and twenty minutes to the beach. From Shooters Restaurant just by the bridge over the 'canal' you can get the Water Taxi which takes you down the waterway to, beaches, shopping malls and restaurant areas. You can also link with the water taxi service to the beach at Hollywood. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the property catering for most tastes and finances. There is also a shopping mall just at the end of the street, with a Publix supermarket and other stores. The property has a small pool which is located at the other property just across the street, which is great to chill at the end of the day. Our room was not very big, but was clean and had a table and chairs, a small fridge/freezer and a microwave as well as a shower room and wardrobe/dressing area.
John and Aileen are usually around during the day, and are happy to help with information about things to do.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lindad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I wanted to plan a trip to Florida to celebrate our first anniversary. Since he'd been to Florida with family, he asked his uncle for a hotel recommendation so we could stay somewhere unique and romantic. His uncle directed us to Estoril Paradise Inn, and ultimately, I'm so glad he did. Estoril was absolutely stunning, It looked like a piece of Hawaii or the Carribean and I felt like I'd left the mainland. The only downside was we picked a small room, but next time, we'll save a bit more money and choose one of teh suites - they looked AMAZING!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for at least a 1 bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I work for Verizon and was on a business trip down in Florida last week. Things were a little rushed and apparently my reservation for my other hotel was unexpectedly reserved, so I wasn't able to check in there. Fortunately, I was doing research on this site for the best reviews and Estoril Paradise Inn popped up!

I am really glad it did too! The rooms make you feel like you are at your own home. The beds were surprisingly comfy--not the stiff mattresses that most hotels have. There is free wifi, and the connection speed is flawless.

One thing I didn't mention was the customer service desk. They were extremely helpful in getting me set up with a room. It literally only took me 30 seconds to check into the hotel and get situated in my room. I was there in Florida for four straight days, so I settled into the Key West Deluxe Suite for a few extra bucks. Typical room, nice view outside, good TV quality, air conditioning works fine. Very clean when I walked in, smelled fresh.

I loved how close the hotel was to attractions and restaurants. After a stressful day, I took a cab over to the Galanga Sushi Bar and had a nice dinner. The setting was great. I wanted to take a riverboat tour, but didn't have the time unfortunately.

Overall, a beautiful hotel with nice rooms. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice rest in Fort Lauderdale!

**100% SATISFACTION**

Room Tip: If you're looking for a bigger room, the Key West Deluxe Suite fit me well. Any room would work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Over our April Break my parents and I decided to take a trip down to Florida for a few days. Because this would be the first vacation we had taken in a few years, my parents decided to go all out and try and book a room in a fantastic hotel-thus the choice in this one. We arrived on a Saturday and left on a Sunday, and never once did we get bored. We stocked up on groceries at the Publix down the road for the week and cooked in the fully-stocked kitchen there just like we did at home, a huge plus because my mom is on a special diet and can't eat out very often. We booked the standard 2-bedroom suite so I could have my own room and would recommend this option for any family with a couple of kids and didn't want to pay too much for it. We went out to the beach every day except that Wednesday when it rained, though we had a nice time wandering the mall and looking at the shops on the main road. Overall the place was very clean, comfortable and very quiet, perfect for people that want to just relax and lay around all day (don't forget the pool!). My only complaint was that the ocean was a good walk away from the hotel, but other than that I thought it was paradise in Florida, much warmer than it was back home in New York for me :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place was great! Aileen and John go out of their way to try and make everything perfect. They have really thought ahead of their guests needs. I was concerned that an efficiency would feel cramped but it was great for the week. Any longer, I'd suggest a one bedroom. The pictures online were accurate. This is a family run, very clean and very comfortable place to stay. I never heard other guests. It was quiet and on a side street but walkable to a lot of areas and easy access to transportation, bike rentals, etc... We did have a car (which I would recommend) and free parking was an added bonus. Close to grocery and other shopping as well as a great little diner I would recommend for breakfast across the street on Oakland Park Blvd. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: If staying longer than a week, get a 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim-n-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#50 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#25 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,465 reviews
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#64 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casitas Coral Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas Coral Ridge

Property: Casitas Coral Ridge
Address: 2648 NE 32nd St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306-1514 (Formerly Estoril Paradise Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casitas Coral Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estoril Paradise Inn has achieved a high recognition among the elite list of small hotels and vacation rentals in Florida as a "Superior Small Lodging" establishment since 1989 by the Superior Small Lodging Association and the Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention and Visitors Bureau. The staff of the Estoril Paradise Inn was just awarded the "White Gloves Award," a very honorable recognition by the Superior Small Lodging Association where you must score 100% on the housekeeping part of our annual inspection. This award was only presented to very few Superior Small Lodging properties in the state of Florida. Superior Small Lodging is a quality brand for independently owned small hotels, bed and breakfasts, vacation rentals and inns. To qualify as a Superior Small Lodging, each accommodation undertakes a rigorous annual inspection on key elements of hospitality standards: cleanliness, professionalism and service. This means you're assured well-maintained grounds, attractive decor, comfortable accommodations, and naturally, a friendly, hospitable staff. Our Fort Lauderdale hotel is a tropical jewel located in an upscale and elegant area of Fort Lauderdale. The entrance to our Inn is filled with colorful bougainvilleas and hibiscus where a transformation takes place the moment you step into our tranquil and relaxing tropical oasis. You will be surrounded by palm trees, tropical flowers and foliage of many colors accented with tasteful landscaping. Truly a stylish, relaxing setting that takes you away from the daily grind. Our accommodations are decorated in a tropical motif taken from the surroundings of Fort Lauderdale and South Florida. Coming for Business? We are just a 10 to 12 minute drive from downtown Fort Lauderdale and The Broward County Convention Center. Estoril Paradise Inn is your home away from home offering quality furnishings and comfort. We offer direct dial telephones with voice mail that can be retrieved from anywhere outside your room. We also have added Wi-Fi "Wireless" high speed Internet service that can be obtained from anywhere on our property. We also offer fax service and will place all your incoming faxes in your room. Conduct your business and then drive a few golf balls until 10:00pm at a lighted driving range just 2 minutes away or play a round of golf at nearby golf courses. Coming for a Vacation? We are located in one of the best areas of Fort Lauderdale, just a 2 minute car ride to the beach, water taxi, waterfront cafes, golf driving range, shopping mall, fine dining; 5 to 10 minute car ride to diving/snorkeling, fishing boats, jet skis, entertainment centers and Beach Place; 15 minute car ride to the Fort Lauderdale Airport, Downtown Riverwalk, Las Olas, Port Everglades Cruise Ships, golf courses and many area attractions. Let us book your tours or 1 to 2 day cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casitas Coral Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estoril Paradise Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing