We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”
Review of 15 FTL Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
15 FTL Guesthouse
A TripAdvisor Member
“A little gem!”
Reviewed April 26, 2006

Very friendly, welcoming hosts. They made everyone part of the party. Amenities were very good. A very convenient location, easy parking.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    69
    14
    6
    16
See reviews for
11
170
79
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 21, 2006

We had a wonderful stay at the New Zealand House this past week. The rooms are lovely, everything was first rate. Plenty of sun around the pool and a nice mix of guests. Rick was very helpful in answering any questions and the location was convenient to just about everything. We highly recommend a stay at here!

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2006

Tucked away on a quiet street, this hotel is close to everything. The hospitality was superior and the rooms were nice. A friendly place that is one of my top places to stay now. I have to give this place an A+, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomn32801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2006

I've stayed at several clothing-optional guest houses, and will continue to stay at New Zealand House whenever I am in Ft. Lauderdale. Warren and Ric have created a wonderful environment, and are marvelous hosts. The rooms are immaculate, the beds are very comfortable, and the pool serves as a great spot to relax and meet new friends. I love mornings at New Zealand House... the generous breakfast and pleasant atmosphere make for an environment you don't want to leave. Ft. Lauderdale is a great city, with a great gay community, but I've enjoyed being at New Zealand House so much I usually spend most of my time at the pool, even though the location is convenient to countless great restaurants and the Atlantic coast. I live in California, but look forward to my next trip to South Florida where I will definitely return to the New Zealand House.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 15, 2006

This was our second visit to the New Zealand House, and definitely not our last. Warren makes you feel just like a member of the family. The rooms are comfortable, and updated. The grounds are private and lush. Definitely Fort Lauderdale's hidden treasure.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 12, 2006

What a great visit I had at the New Zealand House! The accomodations were great, the drinks by the pool delicious, and the warm personalities by owners Ric and Warren were so inviting. I'm sure the personality of the place changes...and depends...on the guests who are there at the time but I can only imagine this always being an outstanding place to stay. I will recommend NZH to my friends and will, of course, stay there again.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 6, 2006

New Zealand House is clean and well-appointed. The owners obviously spent a lot of time and thought renovating the rooms in this guest house.
The location is ideal for gay visitors to Ft. Lauderdale. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
806 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,496 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,232 reviews
Oasis Hotel
#2 of 24 in Fort Lauderdale
369 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15 FTL Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15 FTL Guesthouse

Property: 15 FTL Guesthouse
Address: 908 NE 15th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4403
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 FTL Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15FTL Hotel is an intimate hotel that welcomes everyone 18+ in Fort Lauderdale's walkable upscale Victoria Park district. You'll be just 10 minutes to the beach, walking distance to stores, casual and fine dining, movies, major shopping areas and 1/2 block to Holiday Park; a major sports park with jogging tracks and tennis as well as the Parker Opera House. 15FTL is an oasis in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your 15 FTL Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Ftl Guesthouse Hotel Fort Lauderdale
House New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing