We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Fort Lauderdale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 15 FTL Guesthouse

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
15 FTL Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Fort Lauderdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The FTL15 is the best B&B we've ever stayed in so far. Great location, very nice people and perfect for relaxing

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and that you were able to have a good time while you were here in Ft.Lauderdale. I do hope we'll see you again soon. Stay well, Walt 15 FTL Guesthouse-Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    68
    14
    6
    16
See reviews for
10
166
79
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have a great time at 15 FTL. Very friendly and helpful owner, clean and fully equiped rooms and a great pool. Also conveniently close to the beach and shopping. Affordable and great value for money. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SATraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt K, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Just relized we hadn't Thanked you for the nice review. I hope we get to see you again in the near future and you'll come see all the new things we constantly are doing to make our guests stay even better. Travel safe and stay well, Walt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Very nice place. Ed was very helpful. I had a relaxing and peaceful time. I would recommend to anyone. Great location. Very convenient to Beach, shopping, restuarants and Wilton Manors.
Thanks for a relaxing weekend!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keyswcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waltnnyc, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for the nice compliments about Ed and our Guesthouse. With you coming from the capital of guest houses "Key West" we take your review with great pride. Ed normally is a New Yorker working in property finance and management and truely enjoys getting away and working at the guesthouse from time to time. We both Thank you and hope to see you once again at 15 FTL Guesthouse in the future. Regards, Walt G/M - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
310 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This has been my fifth stay at 15FTL! It never ceases to amaze me how Walt treats each and every one of his guests with superior service. He is genuinely gracious, accommodating and consistently goes above and beyond! He was so wonderful during my last stay. Walt bought a new dresser for my room and informed me of some exciting new changes being made at the guest house. I am very sad with each departure but know that I will be going back for another terrific stay. The rooms are spectacular, very clean and the grounds and pool area are marvelous. I especially love the over-sized Marc Jacobs towels that are provided along with beach chairs! During my visit to Lauderdale this last trip I had the opportunity to speak with an individual who told me how his guest house that he typically resides at (for the last 10 years) has changed dramatically! The service, support and willingness to go the extra mile has disappeared. I quickly shared and showed him 15FTL and he loved it. Guess where he will be staying next year! 15FTL is more than just a superior guest house for gay men, it's my second home! Look forward to several more stays this year and the years ahead! Walt is an amazing proprietor!

Room Tip: Any room is a perfect retreat! All rooms have a special feeling and are superior!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waltnnyc, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you so much for the Rave review and it's always a pleasure to have guests like your self stay with us. Ed and I wanted to give people a place where we would want to stay and provide them with a home away from home experience. Our location in deed is second to none and it makes enjoying the area all that much better for our guests. Even though we do get a large gay middle aged clientile 15 FTL caters to anyone seeking an upscale relaxing vacation that they can call home. Thank you for being a return guest. Stay well, Walt G/M 15 FTL Guesthouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is the best guest house that we have ever stayed at. The host went above and beyond to ensure our comfort was met. The pool was very nice and warm and you can swim at any time of the nigth as well. We would certainly stay at this great guest house again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are essentialy the same however if you choose a room on the second floor, you will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waltnnyc, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. As one of the new owners and managers we always like to know how we are doing. In the coming months you'll find even more up grades to the property so we hope you'll come visit us once again in the coming year. Stay well, Walt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

After a very, very long week at a conference at the Hyatt for nearly a week, our last night in Ft. Lauderdale, I stayed here. It was the best night of my stay! I honestly would choose this place over the Hyatt, without a moment's thought! My room was very clean, small, but quaint, with everything I needed, great bathroom, and top notch amenities. I now have a love affair with their beds-foam mattresses I believe, it was the best night sleep I had in ages. The hotel itself was very quiet during my Thursday night stay, the pool relaxing. Anything you could possibly need was there...the host was one of the kindest people I have ever met, and will even drive you places locally if he is available. If you are just looking for a peaceful, moment in time, this is most definitely the place to go.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waltnnyc, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for the nice review of the property. I'm glad we were able to make your time with us a pleasant one and you got some down time from work. We are a small 8 room guesthouse so it does at times feel like you have the place all to your self. People think of it as their own special get away even though we are in the heart of every thing going on in Ft.Lauderdale. Come see us again soon and again Thank you for taking the time to write a review of 15 FTL, Stay well, Walt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed at 15 FTL four times since it became 15 FTL. My visits have ranged from 2 to 5 days during weekdays on business trips. All four visits have been excellent. The rooms have been very clean and comfortable. The toiletries have been of high quality. The surroundings are well manicured. The pool always inviting. The serve yourself breakfast has a large variety of food and beverages including good coffee. Walt is a wonderful host that made sure my stays were pleasant and relaxing. The other guest seem to be respectful of one another as there was never any unnecessary noise. Thank you Walt for maintaining such a wonderful guesthouse. I look forward to my next business trip or vacation to the Miami area because I know exactly where the best place to stay is.
Robert - Phoenix, Arizona

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunFunRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waltnnyc, General Manager at 15 FTL Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Robert Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.You are always Welcome at 15 FTL Guesthouse and I look forward to seeing you again soon ! Hope everyone appreciates the great work you do with the seeing eye dogs. It takes a very special person to devote himself to such a task in life for others. Take Care, W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,619 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#84 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Oasis Hotel
#2 of 24 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15 FTL Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15 FTL Guesthouse

Property: 15 FTL Guesthouse
Address: 908 NE 15th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4403
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 15 FTL Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15FTL Hotel is an intimate hotel that welcomes everyone 18+ in Fort Lauderdale's walkable upscale Victoria Park district. You'll be just 10 minutes to the beach, walking distance to stores, casual and fine dining, movies, major shopping areas and 1/2 block to Holiday Park; a major sports park with jogging tracks and tennis as well as the Parker Opera House. 15FTL is an oasis in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 15 FTL Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Ftl Guesthouse Hotel Fort Lauderdale
House New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing