We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Gardens
Ranked #54 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I just stayed here for a quick refresher trip. The rooms are so clean and beachy! I never had an issues with parking or noise. Everything was quiet at night. I was really impressed with how fresh everything was. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namaste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Namaste L,
We hope that you do stay with us again, you are certainly welcome! And with a username like Namaste, we hope that you were able to enjoy Village Yoga, every Tuesday and Saturday at Beach Gardens:) Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    72
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
91
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a gem of a property consisting of a cluster (4?) of small "mid- century modern " two story buildings with exterior entrances opening onto breezeway catwalk walkways. Stairs only. I had a standard queen room for $108 ($120 with tax). This is the "hotel industry queen" so it is a much smaller bed than our queen bed at home. Sleek tile floors. A safe, small wardrobe, fridge, micro, coffee maker, flat screen tv, ample lighting, small bathroom with single sink and shower. They have the basics covered and it is appealing in the retro modern way (think IKEA). Quiet area about 10 minute walk to beach. Free outdoor parking. Small pool. On site management until 8 p.m.. But if you are sensitive to noise, the walls are paper thin, (as in I could hear verbatim the conversations on either side of me) and you might need to consider earplugs. Would I stay here again? Yes, given the price and greenery and access to both the beach and airport ( I enjoy the walk), it fits the bill.

Room Tip: Upstairs End room for noise buffering on at least one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
travelmutter,
Thanks so much for your detailed review. You're right, Beach Gardens is a great place, with a great location and a great value. We appreciate your feedback and will look into ways to help minimize any noise. Thanks so much, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We spent 4 nights in this hotel while on a business trip. It is in a great location on Orton, only a few blocks from the beach and a great deal for the price. The rooms are decked out in modern Ikea furnishings, including microwave, cupboards, dishes and mid-size refrigeration -- all very clean. The staff in the office were very friendly and even helped us with our bags to our room. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vankent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
vankent,
With a variety of room types, including one bedroom suites with full kitchens, Beach Gardens is a great place for guests traveling for business or pleasure. Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate the feedback! Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I spent one night in this hotel prior to leaving on a cruise. The hotel is a few blocks from the beach but it is an easy walk. The staff in the office were very friendly and held my bags until the room was ready. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable with a table, microwave, fridge, and even plates for eating. The shower was large and clean.
The pool area was a nice spot for lounging, though I did not have a chance to swim in it. I would recommend it for others who are looking for a place off of the busy A1A avenue but want to be near the ocean beaches.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skyllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
skyllo,
Thanks so much for your detailed review. You're 100% right, Beach Gardens is the perfect hotel for guests looking for a place that's close to the beach but slightly removed from the noise and busy traffic on A1A. We're so happy that you found us and hope that you'll come back to us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Looking out of my huge picture window, at healthy tall palms and fan palms with flowers and shrubs made this naturalist feel like I was in heaven. My room was spotless, thanks to Natasha
who has a wonderful smile and personality, Everything in my room seemed brand new and my
king mattress was heavenly. Even the towels and shower curtain was first class. Kimberly at the front desk is always upbeat and helpful. The pool is very refreshing as the temperature was 87 for
my 2 day stay. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalemMaRinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
SalemMaRinaldo,
We can't wait for you to come back either! What a nice review, thanks so much. It's definitely easy to relax at Beach Gardens, and we're so glad that you were able to do just that! Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I stood only one night but that was not enough.

STAFF
The room we stood in was very clean the maid Denice was very pleasant. She welcomed us with a beautiful smile and reassured us that we were in good hands. The room was not ready for us when we arrived but Denice was helpful, prompt and efficient she turned our day around, she also helped bring our bags in the room and hold the door for us.

VIEW OF HOTEL
The hotel it self was beautiful. Well maintained garden very. Our room was beautiful and very clean. The outside area wa peaceful, the pool was clean and big. The location was about one block away from the beach all was walking distance.

Pros:
- Staff
- Location
- View
- Rooms
- Pool

Cons
- Front desk
- Had to ask for pool towels
- kinda far from restaurants
- Not to much parking spaces

Over All
Great place to stay at, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingfanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
travelingfanfamily,
We are already looking forward to your visit next year. You'll be happy to hear that we have a front desk right at Beach Gardens now, so that con will now be a pro on your list! We're always working to improve and we appreciate your feedback. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ennismore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean, renovated and worth a stay. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The pool area was nice with complimentary beach towels; unfortunately the pool is not heated. The room was tiny (one queen bed) but well done with "ikea" furnishings. The bathroom is also small but is new and attractive. (A fan in the bathroom would be a good idea) The location is close to the beach, and in an area of many hotels like the Hilton. You could walk up to the trolley and water taxi. Parking is included. You could hear some noise from the room next door but was not too bad. The balcony is not private but was very comfortable to sit out on. A great find!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jwj0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Beach Gardens, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
jwj0909,
Your review title was spot on - Beach Gardens offers guests a clean, comfortable stay at a really good value. We are constantly checking the rates of our competitors and are so happy that you noticed our very low rates. We appreciate your review and hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Winterset Hotel
#66 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Central Beach
Cocobelle Resort
Cocobelle Resort
#72 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#47 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#41 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#42 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Gardens

Property: Beach Gardens
Address: 533 Orton Ave., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Formerly windamar beach club)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing in Florida is a sunny idea but choosing the right hotel that's in a dazzling locale, ideal for families and a really spectacular deal makes all the difference! North Beach Village's prized Beach Gardens Fort Lauderdale boutique hotel is an extraordinary value for a resort nestled in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach's barrier island between the Venetian-like Intracoastal Waterway and miles of legendary tropical beaches. Rediscover happiness in our pool and rejuvenate with yoga in our garden. Or stroll just five minutes to our sandy shores for a memory-making family picnic, sun soaking, or heart thumping watersports. We never charge resort fees or for Wi-Fi, coffee or towel use! Still not convinced you should stay at the Beach Gardens Hotel? Imagine this: you've come back from a long day of sunbathing, sightseeing, and selfie-taking. Naturally you need to re-energize for your night out on Las Olas Boulevard with your family, friends, or significant other. You round the corner and you see Beach Gardens Hotel in all its incandescent glory. You can't believe you got such a good deal for such great quality. You step past breathtakingly vibrant magenta bougainvillea through the hotel gate and head upstairs to your room which overlooks the picturesque pool surrounded by sunning chairs and lush greenery. You lose yourself in a trance and forget where you are. Let us remind you. You are staying at the Beach Garden Hotel. We undersell and over deliver and that is ultimately reflected in our modest rates, the quality and spotlessness of our rooms and our proximity to sun-kissed seashores, beach shops, restaurants, nightlife and family fun! Most of all, it's our concierge-like hospitality that delights and inspires guests to return to Beach Gardens. Book today and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windamar Beach Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing