We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent piano player on weekend”
Review of The Plaza Bistro

The Plaza Bistro
Ranked #187 of 1,332 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Birch Rd
Description: Welcome to The Plaza Bistro, conveniently located on the corner of Breakers Avenue and Belmar Street. Set in the heart of North Beach Village, the Plaza Bistro offers a wide selection of American cuisine; including an international fusion from salads to pasta dishes, brick oven flatbreads and desserts. The Bistro has successfully paired imaginative food and wine with caring hospitality, comfortable surroundings and exceptional value.With outstanding dining under the stars, seasonal ingredients, an emerging beach side location and a mission to support the local community, The Plaza Bistro has changed the restaurant landscape in the North Beach Area. Dinner service hours: Sun-Thur from 5pm - 10pm, Fri & Sat from 5pm - 11pm.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent piano player on weekend”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Food was Great one night and not the next , but the manager made it right. The Key Lime Pie is to die for and Mango sorbet,yes, yes yes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank favor38s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    85
    31
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Suft and turf under the stars!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Unexpected excellent meal. Orlando, the general manager suggested one of the special combinations for the evening which was the surf and turf. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection and the jumbo shrimp were seasoned nicely, the creamy mash potatoes and the broccolini were scrumptious. Coupled with a nice bottle of riesling wine and desserts that were to die for, white salt caramel cake and key lime pie with mango sorbet. Olimar, our server rounded out the evening with her witty personality and contiguous smile. I would highly recommend The Plaza Bistro for a fantastic meal under the stars.

Helpful?
Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando A, General Manager at The Plaza Bistro, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Jaime D,

Your kind review is much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review. Feedback is a very important part of any business and I promise you that we continuously evolving and making things better.

I am so glad that i was able to make great recommendations to you and your partner. Our culinary staff make every effort to ensure everyone's pallet is satisfied.

Olimar will be delighted to know all the great things you have said about her. I will make sure to pass this along to her.

We hope to see you again, soon!

Orlando Alvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London,CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun breakfast on Sunday”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a wonderful delicious breakfast. Service was attentive. What we enjoyed MOST was the alfresco dining.. the warm breezes.. and being within walking distance of our resort, the Grand Palm Plaza

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank whmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando A, General Manager at The Plaza Bistro, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
whmichaels,

You're review is our first for our breakfast shift. THANK YOU! We are conveniently located to provide the best service the best food around so many of our guests can enjoy.

Our ambience is untouchable and I am glad to hear that you took advantage of this.

From our Hot kitchen to your warm heart!

Safe Travels!

Orlando Alvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique concept and good value for the money.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you are looking for a good wine list or a good craft beer this is not your place. Cocktails are good but take awhile to arrive. Service overall is friendly but a bit uneven. The skirt steak was good but lacked proper seasoning. The calamari and summer salad are good choices for starters. The covered dinning area is small, recommend that you arrive early.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jckent1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando A, General Manager at The Plaza Bistro, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
jckent1223,

Your feedback as is any other's is very important to me and rest assured that I have listened. I have advised my culinary team about your comments and I will ensure that food quality improves.

I invite you back to taste and experience our improvements.

Kindly,

Orlando Alvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find in North Fort Lauderdale”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great little restaurant tucked off the main drag. Friendly staff, unique concept with outdoor seating that changes with the day and the weather. Italian selections for dinner are excellent with the lasagna particularly recommended. The general manager Orlando went out of his way to introduce himself and spend time with us. They serve breakfast too. The outdoor ambience in the morning was excellent and service was good, although the food at breakfast not quite up to snuff compared to the dinner menu. Overall a gem and highly recommended for a fun and unique fining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando A, General Manager at The Plaza Bistro, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Gary B,

Truly a pleasure to have met you sir! Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. I will make sure to let our culinary team that you enjoyed our lasagna. I continuously look at how I can improve all aspects of the restaurant; therefore, I am sure you'll be delighted upon your next visit.

Please keep us in mind for any business events or personal events in the future.

Kind regards,

Orlando Alvarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plaza Bistro also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to The Plaza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing