We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sauceome!!”
Review of The Foxy Brown

The Foxy Brown
Ranked #15 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
128 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome Sauceome!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Wow! You MUST eat here....is all I can say. Brunch, lunch or dinner this place had it going on, no joke. They know exactly what they are doing. Sometimes the wait can be a bit of a let down but totally worth it, I promise!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    142
    22
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newborn, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hard to find. Hard to forget.”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We planned on this place based off of its eclectic menu and a recommendation from a co-workers spouse. We wanted to take one of our customers here for an informal sit down work discussion at dinner.
Boy am I glad we did.

This had to be one of the BEST meals that I've had in years. I've recently been to local eateries where the bill topped $100-130 / person. We got out of there for right around $50 (including tip), and it beat the other "fancier" places hands down. NO COMPETITION!!!

We started off by each of us (4) getting an appitizer. Boutique fried bacon on sliced toasted rolls. Sushi grade ahi tuna tossed in a sirachi sauce on a bed of seaweed salad w/ friend won ton triangles. Fresh cheese (mozerella?) w/ panchetta and crusty french bread slices. Shrimp salad. The appatizers stole the show. We all shared and noshed on this wonderful and edgy food for close to an hour just talking.

The main dinner dishes were just as much fun, and just as tasty. Shell on BBQ shrimp w/ toast for dipping. Beef-A-Roni (sounds pedestrian, but it's not). Pan seared scallops on a bed of polenta, and chicken & waffles with a jalapeno honey drizzle over the whole plate.

The chef is adventureous and exacting. His flavor combinations are interesting and keep the diner intrigued throughout the whole meal.

Seating is a bit tight but cozy.

Wait staff is well versed in the menu and is more than accomidating to explain the extensive flavor combinations that they offer.

I DEFINATELY WILL BE COMING BACK HERE AGAIN WHEN I'M IN TOWN.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Amazing”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Went here recently with my family and was wonderfully surprised with this place overall. The food was fantastic. I had the En Pappillote which was salmon and absolutely delicious. My boyfriend had the ribs and Mac and cheese which were great as well. Especially the Mac and cheese. I also has a glass of the Gougienheim which was delicious. Atmosphere was very nice and almost romantic. Reasonable prices for the quality and quantity of food. You can definitely bring any little ones but I will be dropping mine off at grandma's next time we visit. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best local casual eatery in Ft Lauderdale”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We arrived midmorning on a saturday and were greeted and served by a very cheerful staff. The service was efficient and prompt but most importantly the food was delicious, fresh n well presented.
A local favorite. Tasty food! By the time we were leaving the crowd was gathering.

Helpful?
1 Thank lafhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“veeerrrrryyyyy nice”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

so we get there about 8:30ish and the place is packed. good sign
hanger steak medium was really medium rare better under done than a piece of shoe leather
good flavor no complaints on that just observations
herb crusted ribs great flavor 4 ribs and fries a boat load of food
decent wine selection as well as good beers not over priced for Las Olas adjecent lol

two thumbs up and a must try

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thedude99958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Foxy Brown also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to The Foxy Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing