We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Lauderdale Air Tours
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Friendly, professional and affordable!

My sister and I took our Dad for a flight with Val for his 89th birthday. We booked the Grand... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2017
Kathy O
,
Cleveland, Ohio
Just amazing!!

Val and Bob are really nice people, they showed me the airplane, explained all about it, I learnt a... read more

Reviewed February 2, 2017
JennyKristen
,
Atibaia, SP
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
11
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
0
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2015

I was desperately looking for a Birthday surprise flight for my Boyfriend's Birthday since another flight with another company was cancelled. So i found Val and her Company and I have to say that's the best thing that could've ever happened to us.
Val is such a lovely, warm hearted person and she made our flight an unforgettable experience. Since I booked the Scenic flight, Val teached my Boyfriend Pascal how to prepare the Cessna for taxi, flying and landing. So Pascal was able to fly the plane on his own (of course with Val's assistance).
We even got to fly to Airglades Airport with a beautiful sight of the the Everglades.

We will always remember the flight with you Val. It was so amazing. Pascal loved it so much! Thank you for everything! And I hope to see you again one day!
Greetings from Switzerland!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank artemis2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val L, Owner at Fort Lauderdale Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

We had beautiful weather for Pascal's birthday Discovery Flight and it was a treat for me to show you more of Florida from the air. I hope you always remember our Everglades, our beaches and the fun time we had!

Thank you for flying with us and for your wonderful comments. Until we meet again...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

We booked a flight for 1 hour. Very comfortable flight. Charming pilot. Brilliant way of seeing the coast of southern Florida.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank travellerivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val L, Owner at Fort Lauderdale Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Your compliments made us smile and put an extra spring in our step today!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Bob was our pilot and he showed us a great experience of flying over the beachfront, city and Everglades. He was very knowledgeable about the area and points of attractions and listed interesting details. He was very welcoming of my interest in aviation. This was my first flight ever besides flying commercial. The experience and joy I recieved from this just pushes my passion for studyin aviation. Thanks guys!

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank DEL360X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val L, Owner at Fort Lauderdale Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2015

Your experience goes to the heart of why we do this. Thank you for sharing!

General Aviation is a wonderful community filled with passionate people. You might want to connect with AOPA (Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association). They have good information about learning to fly or studying aviation. Another idea is to visit your local General Aviation Airport and ask around about the Certified Flight Instructors out there. We wish you good luck and much success in your endeavors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Thank you for a great anniversary tour of the area. Very pleasant. Would recommend to anyone, even those a little prone to air sickness like my wife, pilot was very smooth and gentle.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank BIll J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val L, Owner at Fort Lauderdale Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Thank you for your compliments! I'm happy we could make your Anniversary a little more special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val L, Owner at Fort Lauderdale Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews