We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch in a gorgeous location”
Review of Las Olas Wine Cafe - CLOSED

Las Olas Wine Cafe
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Detroit
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch in a gorgeous location”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We had lunch there yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! We both had salad, both were fresh and delicious. Husband had the tomato tortellini soup & said it was the best ever. Wait staff were great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackieog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    123
    28
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
498 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Probably the nicest place on Las Olas Blvd.”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We (4) were there 3/10/2012, walking through Los Alas Blvd. when we decided to have lunch. Mango's was the restaurant of choice. Large, busy place, but you are important to the waitstaff at Mangos. Service is fine. Never had a bad meal in here. On this trip, the 4 of us agreed, this is a very good choice to relax, have a drink and some well prepared food.
I suggest the next time you're in Los Olas, try Mango's. It doesn't think they deserve the highest prices in town, making it affordable. In fact, We've (all 4) been to fancier priced restaurants in L.O. and found the food to be as good or better at Mango's. Keep doing what you're doing, Mango's and we'll tout your restaurant!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciaotebaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Salads and Specials”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The tropical shrimp salad was incredible!! It was a great surprise as we were just walking by and dropped in for lunch. Great service, great patio to people watch and great food. @ thumbs up!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stocway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newfoundland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

they had a huge selection of food & great selection of beer. we ate supper & then stayed a enjoyed the band. service was good & seemed very clean.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewfoundlandWilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Dining Experience--very welcoming, too!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Easy to miss off Las Olas boulevard, a charming courtyard with tableas well as an air-conditioned restaurant were like an oasis in the middle of our day of sightseeing. Despite our casual dress (shorts and walking runners), we were warmly welcomed and expertly served by friendly and knowledgable staff. The menu consists of a wonderful selection of delicious gourmet sandwiches (hot & cold), soups, salads, tapas and cheese plates complete with suggested wine pairings--high-quality ingredients without a high price! They accomodated my dietary requests with ease, and truly seemed pleased to serve us well. A beautiful atmosphere for a romantic experience, too! (Their website is lasolaswinecafe.com.)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riverparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Olas Wine Cafe also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing