We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blarney Castle Motel
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Once again returned to this most welcoming motel where nothing is too much trouble for the excellent lady owner.Along with many other guests who return each year to enjoy the comfort
and hospitality we all know to expect.We can wait to return.

Room Tip: Choose room with efficiency
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 78 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed at Blarney Castle before and have always had a great time. The swimming pool is delicious on a hot day, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, and the girls that work there are always willing to help, whatever your need! I have recommended my friends to stay over the last 23 years and all have returned more than once. Having a disability, the ground floor rooms were also incredibly useful as they are wheelchair friendly. The owner of the motel is one of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet, both genuine and kind. I can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosalind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

i have never been to such a dump,it needs a total makeover.but the owner is a very nice lady who does all she can for you.but she should either retire or sell it.it has very dangerous wiring,and i don't know how it has not been closed down.also the ceilings had polystyrene tiles which are not only dangerous but old and ugly.

Room Tip: always ask for a room with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homeagain123014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and found it to be a nice little place. ! The hosts are really nice people. We had all we could ask for: The room was so well appointed with a comfortable bed , a kitchen and it was spacious and clean. The value was amazing and you get so much more than you pay for.

Good Stay and we will definitely recommending it to everyone we know!
Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Found this by mistake... LOVED it. Owner & staff very friendly. Hotel VERY clean, awesome heated pool. Close to beach, restaurants & shopping. Beds comfortable. Room choices include Single beds, Queen beds, King beds and some have full kitchen!
Definitely are going back - very quiet & relaxing.
H & B

Room Tip: 3-story building, you choose stairs or not! We loved the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidiho101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: deuxieme étage est le plus pratique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denlortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,022 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#18 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,617 reviews
Central Beach
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
#6 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#17 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,052 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,405 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Castle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Castle Motel

Address: 3086 Harbor Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $120 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blarney Castle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Blarney Castle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing