We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blarney Castle Motel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly a gem”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Once again returned to this most welcoming motel where nothing is too much trouble for the excellent lady owner.Along with many other guests who return each year to enjoy the comfort
and hospitality we all know to expect.We can wait to return.

Room Tip: Choose room with efficiency
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    8
    4
    11
See reviews for
25
24
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed at Blarney Castle before and have always had a great time. The swimming pool is delicious on a hot day, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, and the girls that work there are always willing to help, whatever your need! I have recommended my friends to stay over the last 23 years and all have returned more than once. Having a disability, the ground floor rooms were also incredibly useful as they are wheelchair friendly. The owner of the motel is one of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet, both genuine and kind. I can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosalind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

i have never been to such a dump,it needs a total makeover.but the owner is a very nice lady who does all she can for you.but she should either retire or sell it.it has very dangerous wiring,and i don't know how it has not been closed down.also the ceilings had polystyrene tiles which are not only dangerous but old and ugly.

Room Tip: always ask for a room with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homeagain123014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and found it to be a nice little place. ! The hosts are really nice people. We had all we could ask for: The room was so well appointed with a comfortable bed , a kitchen and it was spacious and clean. The value was amazing and you get so much more than you pay for.

Good Stay and we will definitely recommending it to everyone we know!
Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Found this by mistake... LOVED it. Owner & staff very friendly. Hotel VERY clean, awesome heated pool. Close to beach, restaurants & shopping. Beds comfortable. Room choices include Single beds, Queen beds, King beds and some have full kitchen!
Definitely are going back - very quiet & relaxing.
H & B

Room Tip: 3-story building, you choose stairs or not! We loved the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidiho101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,488 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,837 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,782 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,841 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Castle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Castle Motel

Property: Blarney Castle Motel
Address: 3086 Harbor Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2410
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blarney Castle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blarney Castle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing