We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
206
29
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
29
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intracoastal waterway watch the boats water taxi full kitchen the inter coastal minute walk to the beach felt like home longer stay quiet area water view living room the location is perfect great place to stay stayed nights russel joe utilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 245 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We only stayed one night while awaiting a cruise the next day.
Many kitchy 60’s-70’s furniture pieces And touches.
Our room was well equipped and the kitchen and living area would have been comfortable for a long stay.
The view of the intercostal was Awesome and we spent several hours there.
Plenty of nearby walking distance restaurants or take the beach buggy home as we did.
Adryian the manager was great and Always Available!
The cruise port is about 15-25 minute drive depending....
We would definitely stay here again for a short or longer stay.
Parking was easy and on property.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank brusso2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed at Manhattan tower for 5 weeks. It was the third stay there and every year it gets better and better. The owners, all staff are fantastic. Everyone loves our dog what's makes the trip complete thank you Russell and Joe

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlobeTrotting560118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Everything about this place is charming. IMHO: It's a "best kept secret" for Fort Lauderdale. Owners are super friendly and accommodating as well. Can't wait to return! We stay in the rooms facing the inter-coastal and enjoy sipping our coffee on the terrace -watching the boats pass by. So relaxing and easy-going. It really feels like a true vacation when we stay here.

Room tip: Request an inter-coastal view - it's lovely to wake up to seeing the boats pass by!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VPKtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russel D, Manager at Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you so much for kind words. It is so helpful for other people who is looking for such place as we are. Hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards Andrey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Superb location, staff and room. If you like bland, big chain tower block hotels this is not for you. It"s quaint and quirky with large rooms with good facilities including kitchenette. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. Location directly on the intracoastal canal makes relaxing easy watching the world go by in front of you. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next year but with a longer post cruise stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 1948trebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russel D, Manager at Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you for seen our effort. It is so helpful to us that you took the time to write this excellent review.

Best Regards Andrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We spent 2 nights at the Manhattan Tower after leaving our cruise ship in Miami. This is our first time in Fort Lauderdale and we are glad we came to visit! Our room was not ready when we arrived so we had a walk and Andriy, the Manager kindly gave us a call when it was ready. The apartment was decorated in an interesting retro style, the bathroom was a little dated but very clean. It is a really quiet area and only a 10 minute stroll to the beach.
We loved the property, its gardens overlook the Inter-coastal Waterway so beautiful especially at night, it is a lovely place to sit. We caught the water taxi (it's a request stop) right off the patio and they kindly dropped us off on the way back! Next time we will choose an apartment overlooking the water. We hope to back some day!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cosmosAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russel D, Manager at Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

We're glad to read that you had a positive experience with us. We hope you had a grand time on your cruise ship!

Best regards Andrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews