We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”

Fort Lauderdale Airboat Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Private airboat rides in Ft. Lauderdale. We offer the best airboat rides and airboat tours in Fort Lauderdale. Call us or email us today for an Everglades tour of the river of grass!
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Captain Wayne is great - such a gentleman and very responsive to our changing schedule. He definitely knows his way around the Everglades! And his boat is definitely the coolest. Recommend!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Fort Lauderdale Airboat Rides, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am glad you and your family enjoyed the trip into the everglades with me hope to see you again next year have a great new year. And again we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
“"You gotta do this one"!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Captain Wayne really knows his stuff!
Private tour the only way to do this!!
A "world class" operation with a nice touch of southern hospitality!!!
"You gotta do this one"!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Fort Lauderdale Airboat Rides, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much I try to make every trip a great one for customers, thanks again and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We selected this tour based on all the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed! There was a great mix of informative touring and thrill ride mixed in which made it an overall great experience. Captain Wayne is very knowledgeable! Highly recommended. :) - Lisa from PEI

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Fort Lauderdale Airboat Rides, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you again for your business and glad you enjoyed the Everglades it was good meeting you both, please send some Canadian cold weather are way !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the splurge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I splurged to go with Captain Wayne because of the good reviews that we read on Trip Advisor. We were so happy that we did! It was fun, exciting and educational! Captain Wayne even gave us the opportunity to drive the boat which was fantastic (and challenging)! We saw many different types of birds, fish and alligators. Captain Wayne says that the best time to see the alligators is February and March. I'd definitely do this again on another visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank saceyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Fort Lauderdale Airboat Rides, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Glad you and your husband enjoyed the trip we will see you again and we appreciate your business thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DO MISS OUT, MUST EXPERIENCE, GREAT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

In one word,,,WOW. What a great experience, fun, exciting and informative. Awesome way to get to know the heart of Florida. DON'T MISS THIS ONE !! My son, husband and even my two daughters (girlie girls) enjoyed it. Glad we decided to take this adventure, we got some amazing pictures and an unforgetable tour. We will be back with our friends and relatives :) :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank meredithalexrohlfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealbossman, Owner at Fort Lauderdale Airboat Rides, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Glad the family enjoyed it we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Airboat Rides also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airboat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing