We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here as a last resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #107 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our flight was cancelled at Ft lauderdale airport and this was the only room we could find. Hotels.com booked it for us. The price was outrageous and the room was unacceptable. As we only had a few hours to get some sleep we went right to bed. Very outdated, tile floors throughout (no carpeting).

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 899 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

We didn't actually stay in this hotel, we had reservations for the evening we were to fly in from Detroit. Our flight was cancelled due to weather & we ended up being rerouted to Dallas, then to West Palm Beach FL. Before I left Detroit I called my daughter & asked her to please cancel our reservations (which she did, well before 6 pm), & to find us a place in West Palm Beach for the night. We got in to West Palm Beach finally, only to get a message from my daughter that Red Carpet required 24 hrs notice for cancellation. Most places reserved with a credit card, require that reservations be cancelled by 6 pm. When flying, it is hard to be certain of arrivals & I feel this motel, which is very close to the airport does a disservice to potential customers by adoptingthis hard line. Seldom are flights cancelled that far in advance. I called them before we left FL & asked if we could use the nearly $100 we'd been charged to stay the night before we left FL...Nope. So we found another place.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

First off....I'm well aware that you get what you pay for, but this hotel was downright scary at times.

While skeptical after reading the reviews online, I gave it a shot and totally agree with the user below who said that John the night manager was rude and unaccommodating. I was very pleasant but no matter what I said, he was defensive and combative. I asked about the riffraff that were hanging around the front of the hotel (drunk, unsavory characters) and he said, "Well what do you want ME to do about it..." Wow...ok. He was so rude I almost walked out without staying.

I didn't experience the roaches or bugs that others complained about but I was a little nervous to be staying there alone as a single female. There were obviously some "dealings" going on around the pool and around 3 a.m. I could hear something "not right" going on outside my room.

The towels were a bit musty and the toilet didn't flush properly but I was too nervous to contact John and get the famous, "Well what do you want ME to do about it line" again.

Needless to say, I left at around 6 a.m. and figured staying at the airport would be safer...

Room Tip: Check your room before you unpack...request to be moved if you're put near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCarlisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed prior to a Cruise from FLL, picked up from airport by free shuttle ( no wait ).
Room was very clean, quiet and well appointed.
Overall well pleased, think negative reviews by people with an agenda.
Like most things in life, you only get what you pay for !

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool and away from pump area are best and quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BullBozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Booked this room on the internet through one of the hotel sites to compare each - only needed one night after a cruise so price was a consideration. Pay the extra money for a nicer place! Front desk staff was pleasant and allowed us to check in early. Lobby area was dirty - carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in quite a while. This is an older hotel but not well kept. Doors are all dented and loose, even when closed you could jiggle the door over a half an inch. Tiled floor had a filmy substance on it and when you looked in the sun you could see where it had been wiped and where it hadn't. Dried items on the floor by the table. Bathroom reasonably clean but, tub was filthy - at one point there was a tub mat in the tub and that was the only clean spot in the bathtub - dark stains all around the tub! Bedding was stained and ill fitting - we didn't sleep under the covers or use the pillows provided. Worst of all are the random people just hanging around all the time. Very noisy, you hear EVERYTHING! Some guy knocking on our door at 2am - we did NOT answer and he went away. People walking around all through the night. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This place was poor at best. The pillows were hard and totally uncomfortable. The toilet flush was so loud that it woke the other 2 people in our room during the night. Although the pool was decent, during peak pool hours a worker was power washing the underside of the roof. It was terribly noisy, we could not relax, and the water spray from the power wash came down upon us. The room was clean, but dingy. Lulu's restaurant on property was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We checked in early which was very pleasant. But

A) The Wifi works occasionally
B) Don't take a room from the 160s or the 260s. You get all the noise from the pool pump all night.
C) they do have a laundry but it's very dark and dingy

D) way to many scary people just hanging around the pool and motel

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank plasticman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#67 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,195 reviews
7.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#97 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
483 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2460 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $71 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing