We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied and good staff”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #105 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“satisfied and good staff”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

the front office staff was polite and helpful. the rooms were good too.. i am satisfied. they could improve the internet coverage in the rooms. internet coverage in the rooms is horrible. good stay for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    184
    248
    138
    257
See reviews for
198
299
110
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just checked in and the service is awful!!! The room is ok and the bed so so. Free internet offered but completely worthless. I called the desk and was told that when there are a lot of people in the rooms the internet won't work in the rooms!!! I need to come to the lobby and try it!!! I'm trapped here for 5 days. Booked it on Travelocity and will do my best to get the hell out of here tomorrow. The front desk doesn't care. I spoke to 3 separate people. They just don't give a darn here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

If the lure of the free shuttle to and from the airport is what is getting you to stay here, there are other options. There is nowhere to shop or eat nearby except the hotel restaurant which is ok in a pinch. The neighbourhood is a little shady. The hotel has been redecorated and painted within the last year or so. It is clean enough for an overnight stay. There is no safe in the room but there are boxes at the front desk for an extra $10. Staff do not go out of their way to help especially on cruise days (quite busy on Saturdays and Sundays for that reason). The maid didn't clean our room on the second day because of it. There is an old central elevator which works, so that's good too. The pool was enterable. Keep the AC on to help avoid the high humidity/mold smell.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentguest77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brønnøysund
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Nice room, clean beds, clean toilets, clean rooms and nice staff at a good price.
the ac was good and the room that we had looked like it was newly refurbished the standard was generally new and up to date with a big refridgirator

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfa_hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Great value!

Yameka at front desk was amazing! She always had a smile for us.

Housekeeping staff always left our room sparkling clean.

Loved the tiled floor in the room! No carpets!!

Small restaurant on site, great for caffeine addicts in the morning. Refills are free!

Being a value inn, room did not have fridge, microwave, hairdryer, so if you require any if those items, you may want to call the front desk and see if they are available for a fee.

Not the quietest of motels, but not the motel's fault, some guests are just inconsiderate.

Fantastic value & we would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Red Carpet Inn should be your last option with standard under average. Promesis are dirty and in urgent need of maintenance. This is a truck stop and located in a run down area.

- Free parking
- Free internet
- Free continental breakfast (did not try)
- Swimming pool

Stayed three night in double room late December 2013.
Rate $270 plus tax booked same day (Sunday $130, Monday $75, Tuesday $65).

Unlikely to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here one night pre-cruise. We arrived at 930PM to very friendly staff only to learn the kitchen and dining were closing at 10. We scrambled to our room, threw in the luggage and gave the room the once over. The toilet wasnt working so we told the front desk on our way to the dining room. Although they were closed for dining they told us we could order pizza to go (they run takeout pizza untill 11 or 12) and could eat it in the bar area as long as we ordered a few drinks...no problem there. Once done, the front desk told us the toilet was fixed. We slept like babes. Although the place is showing age, its still well kept. Wonderfull staff both in the restaurant and the hotel. They also provide shuttles to the airport and the cruise port.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 2460 State Rd. 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing