We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of East End Brasserie - CLOSED

East End Brasserie
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: A1A and Terra Mar Street
Transit: Beach Trolley stops in front of East End Brasserie.
Description: East End Brasserie, a new traditional French bistro, is now open in The Atlantic Resort & Spa. Situated oceanfront on the ground level of the hotel in the former Trina space, East End Brasserie will feature all the elements of an authentic Parisian bistro - from a cozy, unpretentious atmosphere to French fare at a modest price. The cuisine by Executive Chef Steve Zobel will be simple and unassuming, letting the quality and freshness of the products speak for themselves in true European style.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quite Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Our party of 6 enjoyed the experience at East End Brasserie. We are all locals and have a choice of many places. We remember the old Trina in the same location.

After a drink at the bar before dinner, everyone enjoyed different menu selections. Service was attentive but not hovering. We lingered for conversation afterward and were not hurried to leave.

The only criticism from the group is that the chairs were not the most comfortable (intentional?). Parisian style influences the overall ambiance with a modern flair.

Valet parking was free.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LatLong2680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    41
    19
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiowa, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Loved the onion soup and the Friday flounder. Only downside is the sound of traffic.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Phenomenal breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Our party had the Brioche french toast, skirt steak and eggs and salmon eggs benedict...everything was amazing and tasty! Prices were reasonable for the quality of food...service was great, decor is gorgeous...go here for breakfast!!! They serve breakfast until 11am...will definitely be back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boricua1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overpriced and lacks creativity.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Not great service, food was fresh but I was bored with choices after second visit. Hearts of palm salad was nice to try.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 007Damselfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Even the Locals Should Come”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I am the kind of person who NEVER eats at a hotel restaurant (unless I am travelling in the Middle East or India but that's another story). I usually think they are over priced for awful food. I've just been proved wrong. My family has been visiting the Florida Atlantic Hotel in Fort Lauderale for several years for an annual beach trip. The restaurant was remade into the East End Brassierie prior to my latest trip, and I ate there FOUR times over my stay. That should tell you something.

The pros: delicious food with a nod to French bistro style that is not exorbitantly overpriced for hotel prices. They have great happy hour specials with good food Mondays through Fridays, and they do validate parking for locals. So it is a fabulous way to come have an ocean front view while eating. For hotel guests, it is clearly conveninent with enough variety to satisfy you over several days if you don't want to travel. We had great sandwiches at lunch including a chicken salad with truffle oil that was delicious and french food one evening with decent and fairly priced wines by the glass--for example a $10 Cote du Rhone that was very drinkable.

The cons: honestly, I can't think of any other than it sometimes is a bit empty which makes you worry you are about to have a bad meal--which it won't be. The chef is someone who earned two stars from the NY Times.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank masalamujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East End Brasserie also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing