We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh fresh good good”
Review of TAP 42

TAP 42
Ranked #25 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tap42, Pouring the best beer in Fort Lauderdale. 50 Craft Beers on tap, 1 Rotating Cask Ale, 42 Premium Rotating Bourbons, a HUGE rotating large format craft bottled beer list, Hand-Crafted Cocktails and great food. Follow us! Instagram: Tap42ftl Facebook: tap42bar Twitter: tap42bar Tap42 SPECIALS & PROMOTIONS: Every Monday: $5 Prohibition Burgers w/ Fries! Between 4pm-11pm come out and enjoy our famous Prohibition or Falafel Veggie Burger for $5, with the purchase of any beverage. Wednesdays: Ladies Night! Ladies Drink Free every Wednesday from 7pm-9pm Saturdays & Sundays: Brunch at Tap42. Enjoy Bottomless Mimosas & Bloody Marys for $15 from 11am-3pm! Happy Hour $3 off Monday-Friday from 4pm-7pm
miami
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“fresh fresh good good”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I dont frequent Bars and Grills often, but this is a exception. The service is great and Food, especially seafood, exceptional. I am a boater and fisherman and I know fresh fish. I have NEVER been disappointed with the food here. It is small though but worth the visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjoytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    185
    46
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner/Drinks”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner on the patio and enjoyed the rock shrimp Mac and cheese and a Turkey Burger. Delicious! Great atmosphere and beer selection.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbarberfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurse6
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING. BEST PLACE IN FT LAUDERDALE TO EAT!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My 3 friends and I are from Chicago area. Wanted a place where we could have great beer/wine, good food, and pleasant atmosphere. This place was above and way beyond our expectations. From the blueberry beer to the creamy spinach artichoke dip...to the amazing best burgers we've ever had ( at unbelievable prices I might add!! so reasonable!!) to the music/fun waitress...people around us... we had SUCH a great time. We all said we will come back to this place. They have something GREAT going on... All of our burgers were cooked to perfection and very tasty. I had a yummy turkey burger that you could tell was made from scratch... my friends had regular hamburgers and they were seasoned perfectly. The sweet potato fries are to die for. Hands down best place in Ft. Lauderdale. SO GOOD. I highly recommend. They have so much more than burgers.. we had the burgers since it was Monday and Monday is Burger special day :) Never had better service at a restaurant. Ever.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurse6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I just recently ate here with a group of friends on our last night of vacation. It was a great experience all around! We happened to be there on Burger Monday, the place was packed, and with good reason.... We had the best time! The food was great, top notch!! One of the best burgers around. Sampled several beers, and had super service! We will not hesitate to go back on our next trip back to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Monday night has never been so hip!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Happy hour here is so hip!!!! You might not know which day of the week it is! There was a special on their Prohibition Burger or Veggie Burger....$5!!!!
Huge burgers, excellent fries, and a killer pickle slice. Hope you find this as fun as we did! Great beer menu!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MignonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAP 42 also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to TAP 42? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing