We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BlueFoot Pirate Adventures

BlueFoot Pirate Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.69*
and up
Fort Lauderdale Family Pirate Cruise
Ranked #1 of 121 Tours in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Upon arrival the "soon to be pirates" will enjoy face painting and lessons in pirate slang. Once we have set sail, the adventure begins. The discovery of a message in a bottle will lead us in search of a key to a treasure long lost at sea. We shall ward off the notorious "Barnacle Bill" with our real water cannons! Will our tale end with excitement and fortune... Of course it will. All junior pirates will leave with a bag of booty, an official pirate certificate, and an experience that will not soon be forgotten!!!! Parents and Grandparents as well get a great sightseeing tour and some detailed information about homes and mega yachts along the way.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
1 review
“Fun for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The kids really enjoyed the adventure. The captain was nice but would it kill that assisting lady on board to Smile or nod at the parents? After all they are the ones paying.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Komalkhan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,492
    142
    12
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
“Great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I took my 6 year old granddaughter on this cruise. It was FANTASTIC! From the face painting to the water cannons the kids were busy and supervised by one of the crew the entire trip. You should have heard the kids when Barnicle Bill showed up - they were drenching him with their water cannon and enjoying ever second. While the kids were busy the captain was pointing out homes along the intercostal, etc. to the adults. This is an hour cruise that was worth every cent. I took my granddaughter on the Disney Pirate Cruise it did not come close to this one. Very interactive and fun for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My son loved it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

It was worth the drive. We drove from Delray Beach. They made him a pirate for the day. We are looking forward to maybe having a birthday party here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bdgutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Awesome trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Bluefoot Pirates Adventure was awesome! The guides were very interactive with the kids! There is a surprise (which I will not ruin) which makes the adventure even more fun! The captain even gave the parents an oral tour of the fancy houses on the intercostal! The extra sword, handkerchief and eye patch are a good deal! I thought it was advertised as a 90 minute sail, it lasted just under an hour! Overall a great day for the kids!

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our grandchildren ages 4 and 7 were in town & we took them to become a Pirate for the afternoon. They enjoyed this trip VERY MUCH!!! In fact, the next day after we ate lunch the 7 year old asked if we were going again on the Adventure. He was disappoointed when we told him no.

They do exactly what the advertisement says. The children are able to shoot the water guns at Barnicle Bill as he drives around the pirate boat. They are a very kid friendly staff and a kid friendly boat. It is well worth the money. We went on a Tuesday which is two for the price of one.

They have a pirate kit that is available for $7.50. It includes a bandana, eye patch and a sword. The children can have their faces painted if they choose. The boat ride is VERY PLEASANT for the adults. It's on the Intercoastal Waterway and you are able to see all the BEAUTIFUL homes...

If you are comtemplating this adventure give it a try. You won't be disappointed!!! Older aged children might not get as much fun out of the adventure but they would enjoy the boat ride.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nclark62044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BlueFoot Pirate Adventures also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to BlueFoot Pirate Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing