We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the hotel and especially the service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the hotel and especially the service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

We enjoyed three days with 12 family and friends. This was a family reunion which was to board a cruise ship after the third day at hotel. All the hotel staff was kind and helpful. Very friendly and ready to assist your every need. I must mention that on the third day we left to board cruise ship in Miami when my wife realized she left a garment bag at hotel. Unfortunately, we were on our way to Jamaica. I talked with hotel staff who coordinated storing our items and then getting them to us when we returned. I must say if you ever want a nice stay with friendly staff, stay here. Just ask for JP, hes's great!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yojay321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    343
    196
    70
    36
See reviews for
289
339
107
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

They charged me the full amount without warning me by email or by phone even if I didn't go. They din't send any confirmation by email and charged you anyay. They are crook.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lufoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

service is excellent, smoking rooms very clean and confortable, very good location near nightlife area, I liked best the security and privacy of the hotel

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

I stayed at the Hampton Inn City Center from May 23rd through the 26th and enjoyed every minute of my time in the hotel.

First, the front desk was friendly and helpful during check-in providing valuable information on restaurants and attractions in the area. It was nice to be welcomed with smiling faces after driving down from Atlanta.

The location of the hotel is in the downtown area directly across from City Hall. The immediate neighborhood is dead on weekends but just a few blocks away are the restaurants, shops and nightlife of Las Olas and the Riverwalk. So a car or taking a taxi is required to see the sights. I liked the idea that the hotel was not in the center of the attractions and made the stay very quiet and relaxing. If you will be visiting the beaches the drive is a short one and you can be there in ten to fifteen minutes.

The hotel is modern and extremely clean. It is eleven stories and I stayed on the sixth floor. I heard no noise from other guests the entire stay. The cleaning staff did an excellent job every day in cleaning the bathroom and the sleeping area. My room had a flat screen television, microwave, safe, refrigerator, and desk and the bed was very comfortable.

It is worth pointing out that the parking garage is free for guests and that is a major plus. Also the parking garage is gated and can only be accessed by using your electronic room key. The room key also is needed to use the elevator and at times when I was carrying things I considered it a minor nuisance to have to set items down to swipe the key to travel to my floor. Still the security is nice to have.

Every morning there is free breakfast served on the second floor until 10AM. The offerings are nice from fruits, yogurt, muffins, bagels, cereal, biscuits, eggs, sausage and other items. If you miss breakfast there is a coffee station in the lobby that has free coffee 24 hours a day and there is a convenience store located there as well.

In the lobby there is a business center that has three computers and you are able to print from them if needed. The hotel also offers free wi-fi which I did not use and just used the business center for looking up information and other communication needs.

The hotel also offers a fitness center and gym but I did not use either of them.

For the price and the offerings that this hotel has it would be difficult to stay anywhere else in Fort Lauderdale if you want to be centrally located and slightly removed from the action for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

I've always received excellent customer service at the Hampton Inn Downtown with very prompt attention to any issues or questions I've had

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamaica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2009

This hotel was an unexpected stop for us.We needed to be in an area where we were in close proximity to places to eat and of interest.We were very lucky to find The Hampton! We stayed for ten nights and I have to say didnt regret one!. The room had two Queen beds and the linen lived up to The Hamptons boast of quality. We were without transport and relied on cabs and later public transport which although I am sure amazed and bemused the hotel staff we found good, cheap and interesting.The Sun Trolley which is a free service by Broward County runs right by the door of the hotel and the drivers were very helpful. The Bus Terminal is a short walk away and you can go literally anywhere for peanuts.Amtrak is also on this route so the worlds your oyster.There is Las Olas Blvd which offers fine dine and shopping to rival Rodeo Drive.There are malls a plenty within a bus ride, museums art centres and walks by the river.A day pass on the water taxi costs $13 and you can get on and off any one of its 11 stops as many times as you want.All of this and wider Florida are easily accessible from The Hampton

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnrJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hwd, florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2009

TO PILAR
Group Sales & Meetings Manager
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale – Downtown / City Center

We want to thank you many times for such a wonderful stay at the HAMPTON and all the attention from your staff. We had about 70 rooms for our event for the 3rd. year now

The Group Sales & Meeting Manager was the most elegant, patient, helpful in every details answering to all our questions always smiling and willing to help and to adjust…..

Before the Event, PILAR called us a few times to reconfirm all reservations. She had the patience to go through one by one and we felt very good and comforted by such a service to make sure that all was under control.

At all moment, she was an outstanding professional giving us all the support, and certainly she went beyond and beyond our dreams…. giving her time and we appreciate the great care she gave to our group.

We had a wonderful feed back from the whole group. They were very happy with all the details and the service of all the crew.

Also we want to acknowledge all the ladies at the Breakfast Room......and all the crew at the Reception...... They were just outstanding, smiling, helpful.
We loved all the little details around the hotel. The fruits, the coffee station and cookies, the wonderful bed cover and duvet insert and so much more……It s such a comfort that its so hard to leave bed and go to the event.

The HAMPTON Down Town Ft. Laud is just around the corner of the hip and fun part of town….close to LAS OLAS Blvd trendy place and the awesome RIVERFRONT, where we can have a tour by boat through the canals…..and so much more to see….

We are thankful for the nice way we were treated by everybody.
A Special mention deserves.. the Sales Manager.............. who was helping us at all time…and we have no more words as she was really the best, absolutely the best.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majanile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing