We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Downtown Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pre-cruise choice so we could check out the downtown area. Stay included full breakfast, free wi-fi, one complimentary drink and free transfer to the cruise ship terminal. No transfer from the airport (FLL) but a taxi is reasonable at $20. Rooms are adequate, firm bed, Pillows OK. In-room safe and ironing board included. Hotel was busy but rooms quiet except for some TV noise from an adjoining room. Hotel staff are friendly and professional. Would recommend this hotel for downtown. Three blocks to Las Olas Blvd and the riverfront walk. The central public transit terminal is one block away and for $4 you can buy a day pass for beach access (routes #11 & 40). A water taxi is also available at the riverfront walk that travels the waterways to the beaches ($22 Adult for all day pass).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hello from sunny South Florida!

Your recent review of the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area is greatly appreciated and very helpful for future travelers to Fort Lauderdale!

As you mentioned, we are in a great location just blocks from Las Olas Blvd and the Riverfront area! Thank you for pointing out the close proximity of the water taxi and local bus terminal to our hotel! These are both great methods of transportation for our guests who do not have a vehicle with them.

Knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and will return to our hotel confirms that we have a great team of employees and a great hotel in the perfect location!

We truly appreciate your time and review!

We hope to see you soon,
Hampton Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Everyone of the hotel employees were really kind which means to me that they are well supported by management. Everything both in room and hotel areas was clean/very comfortable, the bountiful array of healthy and freshly cooked/served breakfast items was a really nice surprise...very nice setting with choice of sitting at pool outside Great location near Las Olas for business as well as leisure entertainment and nice restaurants....very nice neighborhoods off the canals on the way to the beach. Very good rates. Completely satisfied. Thank you. Oh, we got in late our first night and still found a good meal at the bar on the second floor (again very nice employees!)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Greetings!

Thank you so much for such an excellent review of the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area! We couldn't be happier to hear about your wonderful experience at our hotel!

We definitely have a great team of employees who truly express what Hamptonality is all about! We also have an amazing group of housekeepers who ensure our rooms and the hotel are always sparkling clean.

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed grabbing a bite to eat at our new Hotel lobby bar on the 2nd floor! We added the bar just over a year ago and are pleased to see how much our guests have enjoyed it. With 9 different appetizer options, the bar is especially great for guests who do not want to leave the hotel at night to find food.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

-Hampton Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Excellent room & location of Hampton Inn /Las Olas , would stay there again in future. The staff is very helpful to guide us to all attaractions in thee area . We enjoyed location being very close to las Olas area , app. 5 min walk . There many things to enjoy in las Olas area .We stayed here prior to our cruise & post cruise we came back to stay for 3 days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ravendra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We truly appreciate you taking the time to sit down and write this review. Our number one goal at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area is 100% satisfaction of all our guests.

As you mentioned, we are very close to Las Olas Blvd where you can dine, shop and site see. We are also very close to the Port Everglades cruiseport where you sailed from. We hope you will come see us again when travel brings you back to Fort Lauderdale.

Warmest regards!
Hampton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had a two night stay between cruises and were looking for the ideal hotel that was close to the cruise terminal, centrally located to restaurants and make the most of beautiful Fort Lauderdale.
This is the place!!!! We arrived at the hotel early and greeted by the nicest of nice young ladies. As to be expected our room was not available at 6.45am and we just wanted to leave our luggage. To our delight we were offered complimentary breakfast and she organised an air boat tour at the Everglades Holiday Park. Prior to arrival of the transport we were given access to a small room to change into something more appropriate for an air boat ride. We returned to the hotel at lunchtime and our room was ready. There are a multitude of restaurants in the Las Olas area which is within walking distance or if you prefer a $5 cab ride. A must do in Fort Lauderdale is the Water Taxi unlimited hop-on-hop-off all day with Stop No.1 only a ten minute walk from the hotel. The bar/restaurant is outstanding and is not only a provider of sensibly priced drinks & food but doubles as a tourist information centre from absolutely friendly and helpful staff. (particularly from a delightful young black lady whose name escapes me.)
I have no hesitation in recommending this great establishment!!!!!!

Room Tip: This is part of the Hilton Honors organisation, worth joining, it's free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjjswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear you found the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area to be the perfect hotel during your short visit between cruises!

We have an exceptional staff who truly care about the needs of our guests. I am delighted to hear they went above and beyond in assisting you with luggage storage, airboat information and restaurant recommendations.

I will be sure to share your great review with all my staff. Positive feedback is what we strive for and hearing it always brightens our day! We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area in your future travels to Fort Lauderdale!

Best regards,
Hampton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

the hotel is centrally located in downtown Ft. Lauderdale and close to the interstate and Wilton Manor and other shopping areas. It's a great place for a couple of nights. Easy in and out secure parking garage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

A very warm welcome from your home away from home,

At the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area we pride ourselves on making each and every guest feel at home and special. Outstanding service and a very clean hotel makes our guests want to return. We appreciate your loyalty.

As you mentioned in your review, we are very close to Wilton Manors and a variety of shopping outlets! Next time you are in town (if you haven't already), be certain to check out just how close we are to Las Olas... a great spot just a few blocks away with an abundance of restaurants and boutique shopping!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny South Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here on a stay-and-cruise plan, and this downtown Hampton Inn is adequate for that purpose. I believe we paid about $190 for a night's stay, included breakfast, parking in the hotel's adjacent garage for 12 nights plus included transport to Port Everglades, which is about 10 or 15 minutes away depending on traffic and road construction. It did not include transport back to the hotel, but we bought the return transfer from the Ft. Lauderdale Shuttles desk in the hotel lobby for $10.

The room was standard-issue Hampton Inn. Breakfast, as per usual for Hampton Inn, was mediocre at best. It's time for this chain to finally upgrade their included breakfast.

The location is nothing to rave about, with very little of interest within walking distance. But since we arrived late and left on the noon shuttle to the Celebrity Equinox (along with about a dozen other guests going to this or another ship), the location didn't bother us.

Parking at Port Everglades I believe is $15 a day, so the Hampton Inn deal saved us money, provided a decent place to spend the night and made the transfers easy.

By the way, by sheer luck on our return from the cruise the Ft. Lauderdale Shuttles happened to be right at the hotel pick up area when we emerged from the port customs and immigration building, so our porter just handed over our luggage to the shuttle driver and we were on our way within 2 minutes. The shuttle driver dropped off one other family at a Hilton Garden Inn and then took us to the Hampton Inn. Our experience with Ft. Lauderdale Shuttles was good. They were friendly, efficient and on time. This company uses vans that seat 8 to 12, some with a small trailer behind for the luggage.

Bottom line: I'd use this property again for a cruise-and-stay deal but wouldn't care to stay here for a vacation in Ft. Lauderdale. But then, who would vacation in Ft. Lauderdale anyway?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanSluderBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown-Las Olas. I am excited to hear you had a wonderful cruise and we met your expectation of Hamptonality.

I am also happy to hear you had a very pleasant experience with our shuttle service. We will continue to make sure all of our cruise clients gets to have a pleasant experience as you did.

Once again, thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you next year as your cruise port hotel.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Drove down to Ft. Lauderdale for the SOJA concert at Revolution Live and this was the closest hotel to the venue. A little more expensive than where I usually stay, but everything was on par with the price. The staff was awesome, particularly Fatima at the front desk. Very secure building and parking, pool area was nice. The room was clean, big, and well appointed. Hotel staff was quick to bring me a replacement for my dead remote (then I found out I could control the tv from my phone or tablet, pretty smooth app). The biggest surprise of the visit was how good the bar food was, it looked just like the pictures in the elevator and was yummy! The other highlight was running into the band in the elevator. Made sense since it was so close to Revolution Live (about 10 minute walk).

Room Tip: Stay on floors 2, 3, or 4, these floors have direct access from the parking garage and you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLBeachLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking some time out to write such a wonderful review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown- Las Olas. It looks like you had a great time at the concert and to top it off, you met the band members at our hotel!

Your compliments of Fatima and rest of the hotel staff and our facility overall was great to read. I am very humbled by your great review.

Once again thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you at Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale-Las Olas very soon.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,564 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,873 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,160 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $137 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing