We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$434
$351
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$169
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$215
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveler rating
619
396
216
91
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
396
216
91
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas olasfront deskthe breakfast arearoom keyfree shuttleparking garagecomplimentary breakfastshuttle servicewalking distancecruise portgreat place to staywould stay here againpre cruiseyogurtwater taxilauderdaleft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel was near everything if one wanted to walk. The room had queen beds which were very comfortable. The pool, lounge area, etc. was very nice with towels available. The breakfast was excellent and had something for everyone. For those who like Happy Hour, it was very nice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G3895VOjosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your excellent review of the Hampton Inn Downtown/Las Olas area!

We are one of very few hotels located in downtown Fort Lauderdale within walking distance of the famous Las Olas Blvd where you can dine at over 40+ restaurants. We are also only 2.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale Beach and 5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, pool and bar area. We rennovated our entire second floor last year updating our breakfast and pool areas. We also added the bar to the hotel which offers small appetizers every night from 5pm-11pm.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to having you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Checking in and out was painless and quick. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The security key access to the elevators and entry into the hotel was a peace of mind feature that we appreciated. Will stay there again without a doubt every time we return to south Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review of the Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas area! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were completely satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of your room!

We are also excited to hear you will be staying with us in your future travels to Fort Lauderdale! Our goal is to be your home away from home!

We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas area!

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good Hotel. Very good with handicap accommodations. They helped me not only with my handicap needs but with my kids too. Issues like milk for my 4 year old at the end of the day or setting the bathroom / shower for my needs was take care immediately.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your great comments about the Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area! We constantly try to exceed our guests' expectations and make sure all your needs are met.

I am very happy to hear that my staff was able to assist you with your needs during your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and reassures us that our staff is delivering the exceptional quality of service we expect!

We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Would stay here again for over night pre-cruise. Free pickup at airport, the $5 charge to pier was well worth it. Staff was friendly , helpful and courteous. Breakfast was ordinary Hampton fare but more than sufficient to get us to the buffet on the ship. Restaurants near by and a discount shopping center across the street so you can purchase the items you just discovered you forgot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edbreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our wonderful hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed our shuttle service, staff, and our breakfast. We've seemed to have made a great impression on you and your family.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had some really Gross disgusting green bath water. I was afraid to bathe. I have no idea what it was. It was terrible. No bottled water in the room. I definitely won't be staying here again!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank mgj0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your stay.

The discoloration of the water is the result of an annual treatment by the City of Fort Lauderdale. The discoloration is temporary, but sanitary at all times. Fort Lauderdale water quality always meets all national standards. Our water comes from the same source as all hotels in Fort Lauderdale.

We would love the opportunity to have you here again. Please contact me if you decide to return so I can ensure you have a wonderful problem-free stay with us!

Thank you again for your time,

Kelly Matera
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews