We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southington, United States
1 review
“Very nice for the price”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was really nice, especially for the price however charging extra for parking was rather bush league given there was plenty of places to park near by. There is a great Irish pub down the street, went there for dinner both nights ... great beer selection!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    364
    200
    75
    42
See reviews for
310
362
116
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very nice mid range hotel experience...internet reception poor..was told it was the tall buildings blocking it. Decent free breakfast..fruit could have been better/fresher. Staff very nice...shortage of towels at pool. Over all we had a nice stay. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our flight arrived late to FLL. We took a taxi to the hotel and were greeted by the friendly desk staff. He informed us of the times for breakfast and the shuttle to the port. The room was clean and comfortable. There were a variety of items for breakfast. The outdoor pool area looked nice. We opted for the 10:30 am shuttle. The driver was on time and it was a short drive to the port. We didn't stay long, but this suited our pre-cruise needs. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank jennifermQ6352SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Arrived at Hampton Inn in Fort Lauderdale two days before Christmas. Everything was going great until we returned back to the hotel room late Christmas Eve only to find that the air condition in the room was not working. We went to the receptionist (Fatima) and she assisted us immediately. She sent someone to our room to rectify the problem and when the air condition could not be repaired (about 15 minutes) she assigned us another room. The new room was better than the previous room. We had immediate assistance in moving our items to our new room and the additional items such as pillows, were brought to us promptly. I was quite surprised to have this kind of service on Christmas Eve and of everyone's kindness. Even though we had rented a car from the airport, we found the location of the Hampton Inn to be very good because during the day we could get exercise by walking to Las Olas Blvd which is lined with my shops, restaurants, and banks. We have traveled quite a bit both domestically and internationally and stayed in high end hotels (for business and pleasure), but I highly recommend this hotel because it is not too big, service was great, there is a small pool and I like the buffet breakfast which I could eat on the terrace near the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank APP7513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Hampton Inn at Ft Lauderdale was nice, clean, and convenient. The staff was friendly. They did not have a free shuttle from the airport but did have a free shuttle to the Port of Ft Lauderdale. The hotel offered a free drink at the bar and had a nice selection of tapas to choose from. The pool and hot tub were clean and attractive. As a bonus, it was a nice walk of only 6 blocks to the open air market on Las Olas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cal1iope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We read all the reviews prior to going to this hotel and we were, actually, a little concerned by all the negative comments. But everything went very well, from the check-in to check-out. Our room was great, nothing was wrong, including water pressure in the shower (which always seems to be a problem). All the services were professional and attentive. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I believe the only "con" would be the parking garage. We have a van and it was extremely difficult to drive into and find a place to park. The location is in a business park area of town, so I'm sure this hotel caters to business clients. But as vacationers, it worked well for us.

Room Tip: Room 515 was an excellent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLL8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Picked this hotel via internet. Did not realize you had to take a taxi to find dinner. Advised not to walk around after dark by front desk. Vacant building across the street. vagrants (they appear to be vagrants) lounging around the buildings this morning. Bar served good pulled pork sliders, shrimp tacos, and cold beer. Free shuttle to Port Everglades but around $30 taxi from airport.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltedPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,818 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,510 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing