We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #33 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Council Bluffs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre-cruise Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This Hampton is only a short distance from the cruise ports. Like all Hampton Inns, it is clean, free breakfast and there is a free shuttle to port. We fly in late and leave by noon so didn't spend any time in the area. We were able to get a light dinner from the bar at a reasonable price at 10:00 pm. Stayed here twice prior to a cruise and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Greetings from Downtown Fort Lauderdale!

I am always excited to read a review that shares our newest amenity that we offer to our guests ... We recently opened " The Perfect Mix Bar " which is located on our second floor and open daily from 5pm - 11pm. Our bar offers tapas food items and a wide selection of spirits that are sure to please everyone. Thank-you for your loyalty!

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    317
    182
    66
    34
See reviews for
270
313
103
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel has great accomodations and is centrally located to many great restaurants, shopping and destinations in Ft. Lauderdale. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. Great value! We would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello from Fort Lauderdale,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our hotel! You are correct! We do have an extremely clean hotel and terrific staff! We are always striving to exceed our guests expectations. We are centrally located and very close to Trendy Las Olas which is a must see when you are in the area! Thank-You for your comments and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I spent one night here before leaving on a cruise. I accidentally left a dress and a jacket in the closet when I checked out. 5 days later I returned from the cruise and called to arrange to pick them up. They said the items were not in the lost and found, Knowing exactly where I left them, there is only one possibility - whoever found them opted to keep them instead of turning them in. Other than this disappointment, the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paleobass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale,

I apologize for your lost item. I assure you that my housekeeping team is honest and would not take anything. As you will have seen from the past 200 plus reviews "theft " was never an issue. I do hope that you found your " misplaced" item. I am delighted that you enjoyed the remainder of the hotel and were happy with your experience. The Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown City Center is in a great location, just a few blocks to trendy Las Olas which boasts over 40 restaurants and exquisite boutique shopping .. Hopefully you had a chance to experience all that Fort Lauderdale has to offer!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Average hotel and fine for one night. Was alone and not comfortable leaving as there was not much around it. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Seemed a little away from everything but worked. About 5 blocks from Las Olas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank sk84fungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello from Fort Lauderdale!


Thank-You for choosing the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale City Center - Downtown. We are located right in the heart of Downtown with all that Fort Lauderdale has to offer right at your fingertips. I'm sad to hear that you didn't get a chance to go out and explore ... Las Olas being just a few blocks away has so much to offer as does our beaches. $5.00 or a 5 minute taxi ride will get you right in the middle of all the night life and Las Olas...

I do hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed one night and plan to return at the end of this month for another night, prior to a cruise. We paid just over $20 for a taxi from the Ft. Lauderdale airport. Desk personnel greeted us at the entrance and quickly checked us in. On the counter were complementary fresh picked oranges and cookies. After we unpacked we enjoyed a complementary glass of wine and we purchased tapas for a light dinner. (Tapas were ok, they filled a hole, but were just ok, but the wine and service were very good.) The breakfast bar in the morning was well provisioned with omelets, sausages, yoghurt, cereal and toast and much more. The room was adequate, comfortable and clean. Every person in this hotel with whom we came in contact knew that the comfort of the hotel's guests was their concern. For example, got locked out of the hotel through the stairway exit and the bell person helped me. The bar person and check out personnel were friendly and approachable. Someone who is a supervisory person has led these service people in the right direction. Security is evident everywhere, from using your card in the elevator to the door attendant. Way to go Hampton! We paid $143.27 for one night in November for 2 people including breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeachersTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

I am delighted to hear that you are an outstanding experience at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale City center - Downtown. The staff loves what they do and it shows!! We have fun at work and it keeps the team smiling and our guests coming back!! I do hope that the smiles on my teams face made you and your family smile during your stay!! I am happy to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our brand new full service bar located on the second floor with tapas food items .. This addition to the hotel has proven to be a real hit with our guests!

Clean rooms, great location , very close to Trendy Las Olas and a staff that loves to serve!

I hope to see you during your next visit to Fort Lauderdale,

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stopped here for a night upon arrival in Florida to rest and to shop a bit. The hotel was clean and friendly. We had dinner locally at a recommend Irish pub. Security is an obvious concern in the neighborhood but was efficiently addressed at the hotel and at local businesses. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Trombone34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank-You for choosing the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale City center - Downtown. Shopping you say ? I hope you were able to visit our closest shopping area ( Las Olas Blvd. ) which has over 40 restaurants and trendy boutique shopping ... Sawgrass Mills, The Galleria Mall and Aventura Mall are all in the area too !! We are a great location for a shopping destination!

I hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

After staying in several Hilton hotels in/around the Ft. Lauderdale area, this Hampton Inn is actually much better. The rooms are basic, but very neat, modern, and clean. I would stay here again over other Hilton hotels in Ft. Lauderdale. There is not much to walk to in the evening in the area, but not a problem if you have a car. The staff is nice. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms good sized. My only complaint would be about the fact that the breakfast was poorly stocked when we were there. It was a bit messy and out of several items. I'm sure they would have re-stocked it if we had stuck around. I was fine with cold cereal. Breakfast is complimentary for everyone. As a Gold member, we got a room on the top floor, 2 drink coupons, and a free snack. Good job, Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC_Gale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank-You for choosing the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale City Center - Downtown. I am always delighted to read reviews that offer extensive feedback. This way I am able to offer a pat on the back to my team with a little constructive criticism in efforts to improve for your next stay! At the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale City Center / Downtown we do try very hard to ensure every guest is treated like an individual and your stay is memorable. We did just add a full service bar with food items on the second floor that has proven to be a real hit with our guests! We are just a few short blocks to Trendy Las Olas Blvd. which boasts over 40 restaurants and boutique shopping... If you do not want to walk a taxi is about $5.00 / 5 minutes away ( very convenient ).

Thank-You for your positive comments! I look forward to seeing you and your colleagues during your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#17 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#36 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing