We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location for Las Olas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location for Las Olas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Let's cut to the chase - this hotel is not a 5 star property nor on the water, but for business or spending a night/weekend going out in Fort Lauderdale this is a great option. Stayed here weekend before Halloween and take advantage of Las Olas celebrations...

Pros: The rates are normally super cheap. Easy redemption options for Hhonors members. Free breakfast. Within walking distance of Las Olas (MOST IMPORTANT BENEFIT in my opinion!)

Cons: On edge of area in transition.

Verdict: This property is a very functional hotel and easy to get in/out of. I recommend for people looking for a deal but still pretty nice.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have views of the city. Don't be afraid to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S1Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    304
    170
    60
    32
See reviews for
257
293
95
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the past three years and I must say there has been dramatic improvement over this time span. I have become familiar with the staff as I stay here often and they sure can be friendly. They informed me that they have been constantly making improvements like renovating the bathrooms, replacing the mattresses, upgrading to flat panel TVs, increasing the wifi broadband, refinishing the pool, and now the best improvement of them all... They are installing a bar! They have also remodeled the entire 2nd floor breakfast area and it looks gorgeous; the fitness center also looks a lot better now. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.

Room Tip: Ask for a king deluxe or a king study. The delux has a nice pool view and extra space, but no tub. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reinhard-PGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here in transit to our cruise and every aspect was well worth it...location, price, the free shuttle service as well as the room was extremely clean. Las Olas (and restaurants) was just a 15 minute walk away and the front desk gave us a map of the area with location and numbers for most of the restaurants. On the map some of the restaurants indicated that guests of the hotel would receive a discount on their meal which we utilised.
Our only grouse was with the breakfast which was a very limited selection and a bit cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Highly recommend it!
Great hotel in a central location. Clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast is well stocked and delicious. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped us with advice. Parking in a secure garage is superb! We arrived very late, but everiyhing went smooth. Best Hampton Inn of all 3 we stayed in Florida!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dam-Slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here on a group tour. The hotel has recently been refurbished. Our room was excellent and clean, the bed very comfortable and well air conditioned. The pool area was very nice and enjoyed a nice cool down there. The walk in to the main restaurant precinct was about 10 minutes. Secure locked parking. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller200972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I often stay at Hampton inns when we travel. We love the clean rooms, friendly staff and free breakfast! We stayed at this Hampton inn and was so impressed that we wanted to write a review. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. They made my whole family feel welcome. The room decor and breakfast were both the best we've ever seen. Thanks for a Wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston , Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed there a few more days than intended in August this year due to Hurricane Issac. Staff were very helpful, rooms clean & beds very comfy. They don't have a Restaurant but do supply a free breakfast which is quite sufficient & you are able to help yourself to coffee/tea 24 hrs a day. As we didn't have transport, the Trolley stop was right out the front, which would take you down to the restaurants or shops. A 5 minute walk also took you to the bus station, so very happy with the location of this Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellielephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#15 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#18 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#16 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#35 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,490 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#23 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing