We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good except...”
Review of Hotel Lush Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lush Royale
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good except...”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Enjoyed the stay a lot. Friendly staff and beautifully landscaped property that is kept very clean. Nice perk to be able to use their other property, Royal Palms, for a gym and bar/restaurant. Only major downside was a cold "hot tub" and unheated "heated pool." We kept waiting for the missing plumbing part staff said was on order to arrive but went a whole vacation week without a moment's pleasure in the hot tub, which kind of felt like a rip-off. One suggestion would be to try an afternoon happy hour; they have a great looking outdoor bar that gets no virtually no use.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Good afternoon Michael077,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at HLR. Our sister properties allow our guest to enjoy so many other amenities, just steps away like the Royal Palms beautiful Spa and Gym! I agree that was a long weekend for all of our hot tub lovers, waiting for that part, again my sincere apologies. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a Beautiful spring in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    57
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
1
169
68
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This review is much overdue, but wanted to convey our experience at Lush Royale. We were booked on a 1 week cruise and needed a place to stay after our trip for one night for Dec 06/13. All the Gay B&B's we contacted in Ft Lauderdale wouldn't even consider a booking for 1 night on a weekend. However, Lush Royale was more than happy to help us. Once we arrived the Office Staff greeted us, and although our room wasn't ready they expedited preparing the room. The room was extremely clean and luxurious. Many little touches including orchid blossoms on the bed and bathroom. The grounds were well maintained, lush and tropical. They had expanded by purchasing the property next door. However, it feels very cosy and intimate. The staff was accommodating and helpful.

We would like to book again and stay longer to enjoy the many amenities of the property. Thanks again to the staff and management for a wonderful ending to our cruise.

Brian Birkby & (David Corbett)
Toronto, ON Canada

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer wing are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Brain and David,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and such a nice one! You must come back for more time….I agree. As you found out to end your cruise here was a great idea. We allow you the rest and relaxation you need to get back into life! We realize the need you may have for just one night stay, we were happy to help! Please come soon and see our amazing amenities and atmosphere for a longer stretch of time. Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here as a treat to myself while visiting Fort Lauderdale for a friend's wedding. The atmosphere was extremely relaxing. The staff members were unbelievably friendly and welcoming. And I was extremely impressed with the continental breakfast.

I met a great group of men who were staying there. As it turns out, those men were all staying here for the first time as well. We all discussed how impressed we were at the accommodations--from the beautiful pool, to the beautiful vegetation around the perimeter. It really felt like an oasis in a sea of condos and large hotels.

I was happy to see that the clothing optional policy didn't lead to lewd behavior, as it sometimes can. Also, the pool area was very inviting with plenty of areas to relax.

I really can't say enough about how fantastic the staff is. I will absolutely use Lush Royale on my next trip to Fort Lauderdale!!!

Room Tip: Honestly, just talk to the staff when you book and they will suggest specific rooms that work best f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Lucas T,

We’re glad you decided on Hotel Lush Royale as a treat while in Fort Lauderdale. The guests are so friendly, I am glad you found some new friends to pass the time away in paradise! We are always happy to help anyone out with the perfect place to stay, taking care of your needs and preferences while with us. Let me give you a big “Thank You” for sharing your photographs from you trip! On behalf of the entire staff at HLR we thank you for your kind words. Lucas, we look forward to seeing you soon in paradise!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

This is my third time at this hotel. The staff is very good. I'm picky about the room combo and they always accommodate. The continental breakfast is good. I always rent an up scale car and I feel that the parking is very secure, which is a plus. Some guys hang by the pool all day and it seems like they're having a good time. That's not me - I prefer to walk three blocks to a fantastic stretch of the beach. So, again, very clean, well maintained, friendly inn with comfy beds. Many thanks

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Mitch,
As you’re a senior contributor with TripAdvisor let me say thank you for taking the time to let future guest know all about your experience here. We had a great time with you here and the weather was beautiful as well for your stay. The beaches are easy as you said and it’s nice that you got there every day. Well Mitch R we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, maine
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Everything just fell into place. Jamie on arrival was professional and friendly. My room was large, clean, refreshingly simple. Comfy bed,linens,robes,iron,fridge,ice bucket,lockable safe,free wifi,current local gay guides,3 beautiful orchid blossoms. Property has two gated enterences, two pools, jaccuzzi. Mature, cared for landscaping that does not go unnoticed. Please keep this place "Lush". Pleased with selection of AM foods in spotless breakfast area(7-11).A well done simultaneous preservation of and updating of classic south florida lodging.North Beach Village Group should be commended for its simultaneous historic preservation of and updating of classic south florida lodging. Easy walk to beaches. Private, all gay, lush,low key,clothing optional respite. I regretted my online booking of another future lodging immediately after arriving here. Cleaning staff here are also friendly and professional. One recurrent fault is true: foot traffic above rooms can be amplified. Liked the thoughtful/handy surprise under bed pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Ayuh,
Thank you for all your kind words and a fantastic review! To receive the 5 star review from a top contributor like you means so much. You have noticed all the things that make us a great destination. Thanks for mentioning our commitment to Classic Mid Century Modern preservations and renovations, we work hard on keeping the North Beach Village area as it once was! Our commitment to excellence means a lot to our guests and we were happy to have you here! We look forward to seeing you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
187 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The staff from the cleaning guys through to the management are all happy and friendly and always willing to help. Our room was huge and very quiet the pools where clean . The only recommendation I would have is to cancel cocktail hour as this does not really happen after staying in other places in San Francisco and Provincetown that had a wine hour this was left lacking . Dispute this I would happily recommend this resort to friends family and colleagues

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olympian1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Olympian1981,

Thank you for the great review and kind words. Your recommendations and suggestions are appreciated and welcomed …….wine hour, sounds good! We hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Lovely lush landscaping, friendly helpful staff, 2 pools, a hot tub, clean nicely decorated rooms, cocktails at happy hour, a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Ft. Lauderdale beachfront - what's not to like?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Jeffery M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We loved having you here and look forward to your next visit with us. Your review will
help others that need to find out about us! Enjoy the spring that's ahead for you in Massachusetts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
Grand Palm Plaza
#14 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lush Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lush Royale

Property: Hotel Lush Royale
Address: 2901 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4012
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lush Royale 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone wants a relaxing getaway in a tropical paradise surrounded by lush palm trees, refreshing waters and a good-time ambiance-with great value and hospitable staff. Whether it is with your closest friends, a loved one, your husband or by yourself, Hotel Lush Royale Fort Lauderdale Gay Resort will provide you with unforgettable memories. Bask in sun-drenched, poolside loungers for that take-home, golden tan. Melt away stress in our bubbly hot tub and take in the oasis that surrounds you. Chill out in well-appointed rooms with the best home-away-from-home amenities. When the call of the ocean is no longer resistible, meander just 2 1/2 blocks east to the golden sands and turquoise waters of Fort Lauderdale's famous beaches! Set up a seaside camp for the day and take a rejuvenating walk or swim. Continue a few blocks more to play at gay Sebastian Beach where locals and visitors mix and mingle. As you end your day at the beach, come back to Hotel Lush Royale to unwind, refresh, retreat to your room, meet new friends, have cocktails or just float in the pool. Our concierge service will advise you on the best places to eat, play and party in the area. Maybe it's downtown Fort Lauderdale or Las Olas Boulevard. Maybe it's South Beach in Miami. Or, perhaps you'll want to venture just minutes away to Wilton Manors' bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. Book your stay today at Hotel Lush Royale. Our courteous staff, luxurious room, fantasy suites and nearby gay beaches and hotspots will feed your need to escape, play or celebrate. A memorable, affordable and relaxing getaway is an easy click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lush Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing