We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lush Royale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Birch Patio Motel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napoli Belmar Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winterset Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summerland Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Gardens(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropi Rock Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Soleado Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Resort & Spa(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Aqua Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tara Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
200
60
36
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
60
36
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnorth beach villageother guestswilton manorscontinental breakfastgay beachguest houseking suitegay menwalk in closetpool towelsother resortsyogurthousekeeping stafftwo blockscoffee makerlauderdale beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 321 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is my third time at this hotel. The staff is very good. I'm picky about the room combo and they always accommodate. The continental breakfast is good. I always rent an up scale car and I feel that the parking is very secure, which is a plus. Some guys hang by the pool all day and it seems like they're having a good time. That's not me - I prefer to walk three blocks to a fantastic stretch of the beach. So, again, very clean, well maintained, friendly inn with comfy beds. Many thanks

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Mitch,
As you’re a senior contributor with TripAdvisor let me say thank you for taking the time to let future guest know all about your experience here. We had a great time with you here and the weather was beautiful as well for your stay. The beaches are easy as you said and it’s nice that you got there every day. Well Mitch R we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Everything just fell into place. Jamie on arrival was professional and friendly. My room was large, clean, refreshingly simple. Comfy bed,linens,robes,iron,fridge,ice bucket,lockable safe,free wifi,current local gay guides,3 beautiful orchid blossoms. Property has two gated enterences, two pools, jaccuzzi. Mature, cared for landscaping that does not go unnoticed. Please keep this place "Lush". Pleased with selection of AM foods in spotless breakfast area(7-11).A well done simultaneous preservation of and updating of classic south florida lodging.North Beach Village Group should be commended for its simultaneous historic preservation of and updating of classic south florida lodging. Easy walk to beaches. Private, all gay, lush,low key,clothing optional respite. I regretted my online booking of another future lodging immediately after arriving here. Cleaning staff here are also friendly and professional. One recurrent fault is true: foot traffic above rooms can be amplified. Liked the thoughtful/handy surprise under bed pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Ayuh,
Thank you for all your kind words and a fantastic review! To receive the 5 star review from a top contributor like you means so much. You have noticed all the things that make us a great destination. Thanks for mentioning our commitment to Classic Mid Century Modern preservations and renovations, we work hard on keeping the North Beach Village area as it once was! Our commitment to excellence means a lot to our guests and we were happy to have you here! We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The staff from the cleaning guys through to the management are all happy and friendly and always willing to help. Our room was huge and very quiet the pools where clean . The only recommendation I would have is to cancel cocktail hour as this does not really happen after staying in other places in San Francisco and Provincetown that had a wine hour this was left lacking . Dispute this I would happily recommend this resort to friends family and colleagues

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Olympian1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Hello Olympian1981,

Thank you for the great review and kind words. Your recommendations and suggestions are appreciated and welcomed …….wine hour, sounds good! We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Lovely lush landscaping, friendly helpful staff, 2 pools, a hot tub, clean nicely decorated rooms, cocktails at happy hour, a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Ft. Lauderdale beachfront - what's not to like?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Jeffery M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We loved having you here and look forward to your next visit with us. Your review will
help others that need to find out about us! Enjoy the spring that's ahead for you in Massachusetts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Lush Royale in February before our recent RSVP cruise based upon the excellent reviews. We made reservations for a Queen Suite eight months earlier with a confirmation e-mail directly from Andrew. When we arrived, the reservation had been “lost” due to a “recent change in a computer system.” We were told the guest who arrived just before us booked and was given the last suite, even though our reservations undoubtedly were made before many others. We were placed in one of the smallest guest rooms – rather uncomfortable as there wasn't even a table to have breakfast when conditions didn't allow eating outside. After a considerable dispute with Andrew the following day, the supervisor for several properties intervened and “magically” secured a suite for us at the Lush Royale!
The new accommodations were lovely and the grounds were delightful. Our rating would have been five stars save for the very uncomfortable and rocky start with the “loss” of our reservations and the wrangling to get the accommodations we had booked so far in advance. We would definitely book these accommodations again, but only with multiple verifications close to the date to confirm the accommodations we book would definitely be available.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are on the small side. VERIFY any accommodation you book.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beardocnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good Morning beardocnj,
A rocky start with the first night it was!! The RSVP week is the biggest and one of the best weeks in Ft Lauderdale as you know. Many of our guest book way in advance as you and the other guests did. As Hotel Lush Royale evolves, we have had some bumps. With the help the beach Manager of Operations, Christine and our 500 plus rooms in the North Beach Village Group… we inquired with a few other quests and “magically “a room fabulous one bedroom suite was made available for the duration of your stay in the tropical paradise you reserved!…she’s the best.
We loved seeing you both enjoying every minute of your stay here at HLR. We look forward to seeing you next year for the before and maybe after RSVP Cruise…till then have a beautiful spring in charming Lambertville NJ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews