We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Hotel Lush Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lush Royale
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very clean, two pools, brend new room and decoration. The only cons is that is very quiet and relaxing, not so many people, and the owner didn't make any socialize event. They are friendly but they might make some more socialize meeting, it might be boring. When i was ther efew customers were there. I don't understand because It s the most clena and new guest house in his category in Fort Lauderdale. They might make mnore advertise, infact compare to Worthington guest house is less busy but is more new and the room are much better decoration! Weird that in Whortington are more people. This place deserve it to be visited more! Trust me go there and make some more crowd and it will be the best!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave19764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you Rick L,
Thank you for this great review! We look forward to your return. Whenever the tropics of HLR call again, we will be here, ready and waiting!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 316 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

The staff is amazing, service is outstanding. My Boyfriend and I enjoyed every second we were there. Rooms were large and very clean. The grounds were very well manicured, we cant wait to come back again

Room Tip: Location is excellent, service is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you Rick L,
Thank you for this great review! We look forward to your return. Whenever the tropics of HLR call again, we will be here, ready and waiting!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My friend and I decided to visit the Lush Royale again this year for vacation. Mainly because of the fantastic time and excellent service we received last year. We were not disappointed. Everything was as good, if not better, than it was last year. The rooms were just as we remembered, spacious and very clean. The grounds were so beautiful with all the palm trees, orchids and other tropical vegetation. The pool and hot tub were both very refreshing. I would have to say we spent a lot of time floating around in the pool. If you don't believe me just ask anyone else that stayed there the same week we did LOL. The complementary cocktails served poolside by the sexy and friendly staff was just icing on the cake. Last year when we visited we were really impressed about the fantastic service we received from Andrew. He was so friendly and helpful with suggesting places for us to go and restaurants to visit since this was our first visit and we didn't know what was around. Upon our arrival we were happy to find out that Andrew was promoted to general manager. He certainly deserves it. The guesthouse caters to all different types of men of all ages. There was a wonderful mix of really nice guys to hang out with. I made a few new friends and plan on keeping in touch. If you are going to be vacationing in Fort Lauderdale any time of the year, I highly recommend The Lush Royale as your vacation destination. My friend and I are coming back this summer and also planning on being there Christmas through New Year's. I cannot wait to get back! You will not find a better gay men's guesthouse in southern Florida!

Room Tip: Since I was traveling with my friend we got a room with two king size beds. But In talking to the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hello edwarde,
You guys are the best!!! When we have guests like both of you it makes everything we do easier and fun to come to work. Let me personally thank you both for all the very kind words. Your summer vacation will be great….but wait till your Christmas New Year’s vacation, you guys are going to have a blast! That week is so nice hear at Hotel Lush Royale. Booking ahead is a must…the secret is out!! We hope you’re staying warm and we all look forward to your visit soon. Your kindness and generosity is greatly appreciated. We miss you and look forward to summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in mid-December after a cruise. As we had not stayed there before, we were not sure about the hotel although it had good reviews. It turned out to be better than expected. Upon entering the gate, the patio/pool area was very green and well maintained. Check-in by Raibelis was pleasant; without comment he carried our luggage to our second floor room and gave us a brief tour of the property. Our room was spacious with two king beds, table and chairs, chest, and arm chair and there was still ample space. In an alcove was a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. The bath was smallish but clean and well maintained. The room was very quiet and everything worked fine.

We stayed in the “original” building that has about twelve units of different configurations over two floors. Formerly it was the Royal Palms before it moved to a new location nearby. Recently HLR expanded to two buildings next door that, to our understanding, was the former Orton Terrace hotel. The renovated buildings look quite nice and modern, but personally we like the older building as it seems to have a bit more character possibly because the landscaping has been in place longer.

Andrew Durning, the general manager, could not have been nicer and was always friendly when we saw him.

The daily breakfast was more than adequate with juice, milk, cereals, fruit, etc., available. There is a small room with computers which is helpful to print boarding passes. During our stay, there was ample free off-street parking.

The buildings in the immediate area (North Beach) between the ocean and the Intercoastal are generally lower rise with most of the high rise buildings to the south. The Bonnett House property is just north. The beach is a few blocks away.

We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HMS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear HMS46,
Wow, better than expected..?…Thank you! Coming from seasoned travelers like you both are, is a fantastic compliment, thanks. We appreciate a review like this so much. The interest you have taken with our hotel and its surroundings only clarifies what an amazing place this is to vacation. Our small part of Fort Lauderdale beach is evolving into an even better place to vacation than ever before!! Thank you again for your kind words and this thoughtful review! We look forward to seeing you soon in The North Beach Village at Hotel Lush Royale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

LARGE rooms, amazing service from the reception. Best hotel experience in the US so far.
The perfect place to stay when in Fort Launderdale waiting for a plane.
Will visit again next time im close by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidvox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Davidvox,
It was a great visit you had with us! Thank you for taking time to write a review. Wow best hotel experience in US so far…..Thank you. Its guest like yourself that make our job easy!!!! The best to you our Miami friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Partner and I decided to take a night for the two of us. Rented room at the Hotel Lush Royale. the room was clean and nicely decorated, bed comfortable with big TV. The grounds where very nice and the pool was heated, they also had a jacuzzi. Very close to beach and had parking. We only stayed over night, but decided we would do a two day stay very soon. Recommend this place, it served what we wanted a nice place to have a romantic night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hello Jorge R,

We have so many “locals’ that visit us just to get away. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. HLR sets the tone for your staycation! As soon as you enter our gate you feel as if you are miles and miles away! Just lay by the jacuzzi and pool let us take you to away as you escape from everything! Hope to see you again real soon! Romance, rest, relaxation….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stopped by for a tour a few weeks ago when Lush Royale completed the renovations of their newly acquired adjacent building. I found the rooms to be stylish, warm and comforting. They are quite beautiful. Everything is new and immaculately clean. It is a classic mid-century building (Bermuda roof, jalousie windows...) which has been thoughtfully and stylishly updated. There is a comfortable pool in the back with Zen-like tropical landscaping. I walked through the garden to look at the preexisting building and pool area. It was well maintained and lushly landscaped. The atmosphere is one of calm relaxation. Lush Royale is another great option for visitors to Ft Lauderdale and it is another winner for the North Beach Village Group.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Billbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Billbr,
Thank you for stopping by and visiting our new and improved Hotel Lush Royale. We could not be more proud of the renovations done here. The mid- century modern hotel is beautiful with a Zen atmosphere as you said. We are pleased that you have noticed all of the special things we do to make your stay calm, refreshing and memorable. All of us at NBVG thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,042 reviews
Victoria Park
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Pineapple Point Guest House and ...
#1 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
799 reviews
Central Beach
The Grand Resort and Spa
The Grand Resort and Spa
#2 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
857 reviews
The Hotel Deauville
#7 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
124 reviews
Central Beach
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#16 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lush Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lush Royale

Address: 2901 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4012
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $141 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lush Royale 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone wants a relaxing getaway in a tropical paradise surrounded by lush palm trees, refreshing waters and a good-time ambiance-with great value and hospitable staff. Whether it is with your closest friends, a loved one, your husband or by yourself, Hotel Lush Royale Fort Lauderdale Gay Resort will provide you with unforgettable memories. Bask in sun-drenched, poolside loungers for that take-home, golden tan. Melt away stress in our bubbly hot tub and take in the oasis that surrounds you. Chill out in well-appointed rooms with the best home-away-from-home amenities. When the call of the ocean is no longer resistible, meander just 2 1/2 blocks east to the golden sands and turquoise waters of Fort Lauderdale's famous beaches! Set up a seaside camp for the day and take a rejuvenating walk or swim. Continue a few blocks more to play at gay Sebastian Beach where locals and visitors mix and mingle. As you end your day at the beach, come back to Hotel Lush Royale to unwind, refresh, retreat to your room, meet new friends, have cocktails or just float in the pool. Our concierge service will advise you on the best places to eat, play and party in the area. Maybe it's downtown Fort Lauderdale or Las Olas Boulevard. Maybe it's South Beach in Miami. Or, perhaps you'll want to venture just minutes away to Wilton Manors' bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. Book your stay today at Hotel Lush Royale. Our courteous staff, luxurious room, fantasy suites and nearby gay beaches and hotspots will feed your need to escape, play or celebrate. A memorable, affordable and relaxing getaway is an easy click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lush Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing