We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gay male resort in Ft. Lauderdale”
Review of Hotel Lush Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lush Royale
Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best gay male resort in Ft. Lauderdale”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We continue to return to the Lush Royale each year. The staff has become part of our family. Always meet a great group of guys, many who are also return guests. Great variety of different rooms are available at great prices. Jeff the manager is terrific! Can't wait to get back again next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you Don for your flattering review. It was great to see both you and Frank again. We definately appreciated your loyalty!

It's nice you enjoyed meeting our other guests. We certainly seem to have the nicest guys stay with us. It makes it very easy to make new friends at our resort.

We would also like to thank you again for the lovely orchid you presented us as a gift to add to our orchid filled gardens. We have the perfect spot for it, and will think of you as we care for it.

You guys are the best! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    57
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
1
169
69
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

What can I say that has not already been said about this great hotel. I can say I have traveled a great deal and a nice hotel is very important to me. This was one of the best I have stayed at. The fact it was so peacefull and relaxed was a plus. Free internet-great breakfast selection. Serving a complimentery drink by the pool with a hot towel is a nice touch as has been mentioned often. One thing perhaps not mentioned was the great selection of movies you could borrow from the front desk. (I enjoyed Cut Sleave Boys-very cute and funny). Only thing was It was so nice I had to drag myself away so I would not miss out on the fab Ft.Lauderdale Beach. I used to do SOBE all the time but North Village Beach and this hotel is the place to be. Last time I was in Ft.Lauderdale - I stayed at the Hilton. This was far better for countless reasons and I sure like the free parking right at the front door-I can't wait to go back. Thanks Guys. Gary (Alan)

Room Tip: Use of sister property Royal Palms for the gym. All rms are nice. Pay more for the bigger King RM i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you Gary for your outstanding review! It was wonderful having you stay with us recently, for the first time.

Our peaceful and relaxed atmosphere do make for a great get-away for our guests. Also having access to our sister property available is a plus should you want to indulge in a relaxing massage, work-out, or enjoy lunch at their bar/cafe'.

We appreciate you giving us a try, happy you enjoyed your stay, and of course, look forward to your return! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very nice small hotel, with a beautiful pool area. The management was very friendly and helpful, and you can't beat the price and proximity to the beach. Parking was free and right next to the hotel. The guests were friendly and it was easy to spark up a conversation. I had a great time and am very much looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you Glenn, for the taking the time to post your review!

It was our pleasure to have you as a first time guest, and we're pleased you had a great time. You surely have touched on several of the reasons our family of return guests continues to grow.

We look forward to having you stay with us again, and will welcome you back with open arms, and big smiles. Until then, stay well and happy! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the hotel Lush Royale for many years now and enjoy it more than ever. The rooms are very clean and comfortably decorated, the staff is always very accommodating and the pool area is Lush and well manicured. It is a small boutique style feel with a friendly atmosphere. We've checked out most of the other comparable hotels in the area but would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBuck711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you TBuck for your review!

We truly appreciate your loyalty to us! And we never get tired of hearing we're doing a good job.

It is always our pleasure to have you both stay with us, at your "Home Away From Home" and as you know, the entire staff takes great pride to be sure it feels that way. It is very important to us to make sure each and every one of our guests has a wonderful time while staying here.

We look forward to your return guys! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My partner and I just got back from our second stay at the Hotel Lush Royale and needless to say I didn't want to leave. The place has a certain flair giving the impression of staying at a private estate. The building and grounds are a mixture of Key West, Bermuda and the best of Florida all rolled into one. Jeff, Andrew and the rest of the staff are at the top of their game and make each guest feel special. Each guest room is comfortable and unique. The grounds and pool area are fabulous. If one is seeking a true tropical experience while vacationing in Florida Hotel Lush Royale is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: I believe there are four suites at the Hotel Lush Royale. The Royal Suite is very spacious and has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Paul, I must say, your wonderful review was a great way to finish up a very busy February!

We couldn't be happier that you both enjoyed your stay with us, and you have touched on many of the reasons our guests continue to return.

It is also a great compliment, that you have booked another stay with us for next February, and treat yourself to the Royal Suite.

The entire staff appreciates being mentioned in your review, as we all strive to see that each and every guest has a memorable stay. We love what we do!

Thank you again, and we look forward to your return next February! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My goal was to stay at Lush Royal during my last trip to Ft. Lauderdale, as I heard it was most like another property in town where I typically stay. I ended up booking their sister property, Royal Palms, with the understanding that I could use the quieter facilities of Lush Royale...and use the hot tub. So, I spent a good portion of my day at Lush Royale. It is a nice small property, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I liked it, but felt that the property was a bit small with a small pool that was shaded most of the day. The property, while well maintained and clean, could use some updating. Rooms seemed nice(I asked them to show me a few), but were not as spacious as other properties I've stayed at. I would definitely stay here on a future trip and overall it was a favorable experience. Good location a few blocks from the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms...some of the rooms I saw were small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HighFlyerNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello HighFlyer, and thank you for your review. We were happy to have you come over from the RP for a more laid back experience, and to enjoy our hot tub. Hopefully you were able to try our delicious afternoon cocktails while sunning by our pool.

How nice you were able to take a look at a few of our rooms as the size and location to the immediate pool area vary. We do have a beautiful suite that might suit you as it is an apartment size room with full kitchen, dining room, living room, with balcony overlooking the pool, and bedroom with king size bed. This particular suite is very popular with those that prefer a more spacious room.

We hope we will not be sold out the next time you try to make a reservation. We would love to have you as our guest! We thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had a business trip to Fort Lauderdale and Miami Beach a couple weeks ago, and was fortunate enough to get accommodation at the Hotel Lush Royale. What a fantastic place it is!

This was the first time I've ever stayed at a Gay Hotel, as I've always stayed in the business-oriented hotels, and am glad I broke with that tradition and stayed at the Hotel Lush Royale.

The staff was amicable, professional and all over outstanding. My room was lovely, comfortable, and spotless. I thoroughly enjoyed starting my day with their wonderful and complimentary continental breakfast, and dined each morning poolside.

On the days I didn't have to work, it was wonderful just sitting out by the pool, enjoying one of the hotel's signature Frozen Margaritas while relaxing.

The hotel is near the beach, and in walking distance to many restaurants and other attractions.

Will I go back to the Hotel Lush Royale? Absolutely! In a heartbeat.

My stay was quite memorable, and I'm sure yours will be too!

Room Tip: As this property is small, i think any room would be as good as any. My room was on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EspecialRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you Rob, for taking the time to post your review. It's pleasing to know your first stay at a gay hotel was pleasant for you! Sometimes stepping out of a usual routine can be a wonderful surprise! And it sounds as though this was the case for you. Your review touched on several of the things that keep our family of guests coming back time and time again.

Although being here on business, we are glad you were able to have "some" down time to relax. It would be a shame not to be able to enjoy lounging by the pool, while having your breakfast, or getting some sun while sipping our afternoon frozen cocktails.

Rob, we enjoyed having you with us, and we look forward to your return! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
742 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,009 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
805 reviews
Grand Palm Plaza
#15 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
387 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lush Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lush Royale

Property: Hotel Lush Royale
Address: 2901 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4012
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lush Royale 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone wants a relaxing getaway in a tropical paradise surrounded by lush palm trees, refreshing waters and a good-time ambiance-with great value and hospitable staff. Whether it is with your closest friends, a loved one, your husband or by yourself, Hotel Lush Royale Fort Lauderdale Gay Resort will provide you with unforgettable memories. Bask in sun-drenched, poolside loungers for that take-home, golden tan. Melt away stress in our bubbly hot tub and take in the oasis that surrounds you. Chill out in well-appointed rooms with the best home-away-from-home amenities. When the call of the ocean is no longer resistible, meander just 2 1/2 blocks east to the golden sands and turquoise waters of Fort Lauderdale's famous beaches! Set up a seaside camp for the day and take a rejuvenating walk or swim. Continue a few blocks more to play at gay Sebastian Beach where locals and visitors mix and mingle. As you end your day at the beach, come back to Hotel Lush Royale to unwind, refresh, retreat to your room, meet new friends, have cocktails or just float in the pool. Our concierge service will advise you on the best places to eat, play and party in the area. Maybe it's downtown Fort Lauderdale or Las Olas Boulevard. Maybe it's South Beach in Miami. Or, perhaps you'll want to venture just minutes away to Wilton Manors' bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. Book your stay today at Hotel Lush Royale. Our courteous staff, luxurious room, fantasy suites and nearby gay beaches and hotspots will feed your need to escape, play or celebrate. A memorable, affordable and relaxing getaway is an easy click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lush Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing