We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, personal service”
Review of Hotel Lush Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lush Royale
Brighton, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great, personal service”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My second stay, the first was in 2008 under different ownership and name. I think the place is much better under the new management. The team is great, Jeff, the General Manager could not have been more helpful. Everyone is very sweet and welcoming and help is at hand when you need it without being overpowering and 'too much' which can be the case in small gay hotels of this kind.
The decor is not really to my taste but that is very subjective of course. The place is well maintained, very clean and the rooms are spacious. Lots of nice, individual little touches as well, like hand written welcome cards, welcome drinks, happy hour etc.
So big thumbs up to the the Lush Royale team! I am very happy to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you CB, for your wonderful review. We're pleased you noticed our resort is better than your last visit. We continue to work diligently to raise the bar to ensure our guests have a memorable stay! We, as a team take great pride in Hotel Lush Royale, and we are thrilled a guest that travels the world has given us such high marks!

We hope your next visit to the Fort Lauderdale area, brings you back to us! We would love to have you stay with us! Stay Well, and Happy! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    57
    34
    12
    9
See reviews for
1
169
69
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was our first visit to HLR and it was a wonderful experience! We had temporarily moved over from another property due to a power loss and I am so glad we did! We wound up moving over permanently for the remainder of our visit. The Royal Suite was like staying in a well-appointed one bedroom condo with everything we needed. The property is quite lush and beautifully maintained with lots of thought given to the details. The staff were extremely friendly, charming, and helpful. We also had privledges at the Royal Palm, their sister property, which has a full bar and restaurant. HLR made this a beautiful and relaxing trip and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MAndrewH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
We're thrilled this worked out for you. As the old saying goes...."Some things are meant to be."

Although the power outage was unfortunate, it was convenient that there was an option. The hotels of the North Beach Village Collection, work as a team, and the fact that we had power during this time, we were able to help during the temporary outage at the Royal Palms Resort and Spa.

We thank you for your kind compliments regarding Hotel Lush Royale. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return. And remember, when you stay with us, you still have the opportunity to enjoy all the wonderful amenities The Royal Palms Resort and Spa has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had a very enjoyable 3 night stay at the HLR over this past weekend. Jeff, Robert and Leo continue to exceed expectations in the level of service, cleanliness, property maintenance and caring for each guest. The grounds looked excellent and reflect the attention given each day by the inhouse staff. Our room was perfectly prepared each day, and the breakfast with other guests sitting by the pool made for an enjoyable morning. The flooding of A1A during our stay made for some interesting walks to the beach, but did not interfere with our stay at all. The staff were in early each day taking whatever route they needed to bypass the flooding and get to the hotel. The formula of a smaller, personalized guest house worked back in the days when this was the original Royal Palms, and it still does. Will be back soon!

Room Tip: all rooms are good and have windows front and back for enjoying the cooler weather; some have a quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Many thanks for your outstanding review. It was wonderful for all of us to have you stay with us once again.

I will agree the flooding on A1A due to the high tides caused by Hurricane Sandy made traveling on & off the beach slightly challenging for all, however we made sure all of our guests were informed of directions to make it possible. Being the good natured gentlemen that you are, you still enjoyed your morning walk to the beach.

On behalf of all the staff, thank you for mentioning how well maintained the resort is. We have a great team that understands the importance of cleanliness, manicured grounds, and above all, excellent customer service.

Thank you again, We appreciate your many years of patronage, and look forward to your next visit :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our first time staying at HLR resort and thanks to our research on TripAdvisor we decided to try it out! Smaller guest house with great attention to detail. We booked online into a "King Room" and were upgraded upon arrival to the "Royal Suite"! It was amazing, basically a full apartment (full kitchen, dining area, living room, outdoor balcony, large bedroom w/king bed, walk-in closet and an amazing shower). Great breakfast area and selection of items each morning, Super Fast Wi-Fi throughout, awesome pool and hot tub in the tropical, lush courtyard. Thanks Andrew for our upgrade and a wonderful time. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Mark, we are very pleased, as a first time guest you had a wonderful time! We are very proud of our Trip Advisor reviews, and consistently make efforts to raise the bar!

We are always more than happy to upgrade our guests if the availability is there, and glad you enjoyed the Royal Suite.

Please know, we're thrilled you plan to return, and we will welcome you back with open arms.
Once again, we thank you for your patronage! It was a pleasure having you both stay with us! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Like everyone else I can on give the Lust the very highest praise possible.
It's rare for me to say a hotel ticks all the boxes, but this one double ticks them, it's spotlessly clean, perfectly maintained and the team of staff are amazing.
This is definitely the only place I'll stay in Fort Lauderdale

Room Tip: I like the ground floor rooms, nice and close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Wow Ian! Thank you!

As a first time guest, such as yourself, we are thrilled we have won you over!
It is definitely reviews like yours, that make our day!

Please know it was a pleasure meeting you, and hopefully, we will see you for a longer stay, when the weather is cold and wintry over there on the other side of the pond. :) The winter months here are wonderful!!

Take care Ian, and please know we will welcome you back with open arms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We just returned from a fantastic extended weekend at Lush Royale, which we won’t soon forget. It was the perfect location to meet up with friends. The atmosphere was relaxing; the tropical gardens take you away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. From the minute we drove up to the property I could feel my stress lessening. When you arrive behind the fence it is easy to understand where the name “Lush Royale” was derived. The grounds are superb; tropical flowers and palms trees with orchids of every color makes you not want to leave, even though the lovely sand salt water breeze of the Fort Lauderdale beach is only a short walk away. Having visited a number of times in the past, cleanliness has always been a key element to the Lush Royale, I don’t know how they did it, but they went from spotless to sparkling (inside and outside). I could definitely see the pride that Jeff, Andrew, Leo, and Robert put into every inch of the property. The Lush Royal isn’t your ordinary Fort Lauderdale Guest House, in my opinion it is a step above.
Thank you for a great stay, without doubt we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew_0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Andrew, we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay! We will have to agree that our "Lush" tropical setting has that effect on our guests. It seems to really bring a "calm" to everyone, even the staff.

I too feel that we do indeed have a wonderful team here, that love what they do, and I think the serenity just flows over to our guests.

Thank you Andrew, for taking the time to write a review for us. It is rewarding for all of us when our efforts are recognized. It absolutely confirms what we strive for.

Best Always! And we look forward to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Thanks guys for another fantastic Fort Lauderdale visit. This was a last minute trip, but as always the staff at the hotel go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. I have stayed at many other properties around Fort Lauderdale but none compare to the Lush Royale. Jeff, Andrew, Leo and all the staff exceeded all expectations and truly make you feel at home, you can tell they love their jobs and that shows in the property:Grounds are a tropical paradise and meticulously maintained, rooms are super clean and well appointed, and the breakfast, cocktails by the pool and friendly guests make you not want to leave this beautiful paradise. We will be sure to return, hopefully sooner than later, to a place we consider our "home away from home" in Fort Lauderdale.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Paul, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments. There isn't a better compliment than guests that return, and consider Hotel Lush Royale as their "Home Away From Home".

Your compliments regarding the grounds are also appreciated. After Isaac passed through we scrambled to have the grounds look pristine once again. Aside from our staff, we feel our beautiful garden surroundings contribute to an enjoyable stay.

Please know we all enjoyed having you both stay with us again. I personally always enjoy catching up with you, and look forward to your next visit. Stay Well & Happy! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
748 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Palm Plaza
#16 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
387 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
394 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lush Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lush Royale

Property: Hotel Lush Royale
Address: 2901 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4012
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lush Royale 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone wants a relaxing getaway in a tropical paradise surrounded by lush palm trees, refreshing waters and a good-time ambiance-with great value and hospitable staff. Whether it is with your closest friends, a loved one, your husband or by yourself, Hotel Lush Royale Fort Lauderdale Gay Resort will provide you with unforgettable memories. Bask in sun-drenched, poolside loungers for that take-home, golden tan. Melt away stress in our bubbly hot tub and take in the oasis that surrounds you. Chill out in well-appointed rooms with the best home-away-from-home amenities. When the call of the ocean is no longer resistible, meander just 2 1/2 blocks east to the golden sands and turquoise waters of Fort Lauderdale's famous beaches! Set up a seaside camp for the day and take a rejuvenating walk or swim. Continue a few blocks more to play at gay Sebastian Beach where locals and visitors mix and mingle. As you end your day at the beach, come back to Hotel Lush Royale to unwind, refresh, retreat to your room, meet new friends, have cocktails or just float in the pool. Our concierge service will advise you on the best places to eat, play and party in the area. Maybe it's downtown Fort Lauderdale or Las Olas Boulevard. Maybe it's South Beach in Miami. Or, perhaps you'll want to venture just minutes away to Wilton Manors' bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. Book your stay today at Hotel Lush Royale. Our courteous staff, luxurious room, fantasy suites and nearby gay beaches and hotspots will feed your need to escape, play or celebrate. A memorable, affordable and relaxing getaway is an easy click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lush Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing