We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your Ordinary guest house”
Review of Hotel Lush Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lush Royale
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not your Ordinary guest house”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We just returned from a fantastic extended weekend at Lush Royale, which we won’t soon forget. It was the perfect location to meet up with friends. The atmosphere was relaxing; the tropical gardens take you away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. From the minute we drove up to the property I could feel my stress lessening. When you arrive behind the fence it is easy to understand where the name “Lush Royale” was derived. The grounds are superb; tropical flowers and palms trees with orchids of every color makes you not want to leave, even though the lovely sand salt water breeze of the Fort Lauderdale beach is only a short walk away. Having visited a number of times in the past, cleanliness has always been a key element to the Lush Royale, I don’t know how they did it, but they went from spotless to sparkling (inside and outside). I could definitely see the pride that Jeff, Andrew, Leo, and Robert put into every inch of the property. The Lush Royal isn’t your ordinary Fort Lauderdale Guest House, in my opinion it is a step above.
Thank you for a great stay, without doubt we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew_0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Andrew, we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay! We will have to agree that our "Lush" tropical setting has that effect on our guests. It seems to really bring a "calm" to everyone, even the staff.

I too feel that we do indeed have a wonderful team here, that love what they do, and I think the serenity just flows over to our guests.

Thank you Andrew, for taking the time to write a review for us. It is rewarding for all of us when our efforts are recognized. It absolutely confirms what we strive for.

Best Always! And we look forward to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    57
    34
    12
    9
See reviews for
1
169
69
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Thanks guys for another fantastic Fort Lauderdale visit. This was a last minute trip, but as always the staff at the hotel go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. I have stayed at many other properties around Fort Lauderdale but none compare to the Lush Royale. Jeff, Andrew, Leo and all the staff exceeded all expectations and truly make you feel at home, you can tell they love their jobs and that shows in the property:Grounds are a tropical paradise and meticulously maintained, rooms are super clean and well appointed, and the breakfast, cocktails by the pool and friendly guests make you not want to leave this beautiful paradise. We will be sure to return, hopefully sooner than later, to a place we consider our "home away from home" in Fort Lauderdale.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Paul, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments. There isn't a better compliment than guests that return, and consider Hotel Lush Royale as their "Home Away From Home".

Your compliments regarding the grounds are also appreciated. After Isaac passed through we scrambled to have the grounds look pristine once again. Aside from our staff, we feel our beautiful garden surroundings contribute to an enjoyable stay.

Please know we all enjoyed having you both stay with us again. I personally always enjoy catching up with you, and look forward to your next visit. Stay Well & Happy! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I'm almost hesitant to review the Lush Royale because selfishly, I don't want it to be so popular I can't get a room on my next FLL visit. The staff was exceptional. I had questions before arriving, and they were all answered promptly and honestly. While at the resort, every staff member was warm, friendly, and went out of their way to be accommodating. The room was nice, clean, comfortable, and well appointed; there was even a cocktail shaker. The grounds are lush and well maintained. I was traveling solo, and the other guests we friendly and very inclusive. All of this came together to provide a vey relaxing and enjoyable weekend. For me, the HLR, ranked equal to or above more expensive resorts that I have visited in FLL and Palm Sprungs. Hope I can return soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Austin-WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate you sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. And not to worry, we will always do our best to make room for you! :)
Our staff members truly enjoy what they do, and are committed to be certain that all of our guests have an excellent stay. We too feel our little tropical gem is a wonderful place to relax, rest, and rejuvenate. Thank you again, and we definitely look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was an amazing place! Stay here if you possibly can! Great staff, nice breakfast, awesome location refreshing pool and spa and VERY reasonably priced! I would stay here (and plan to) again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Get Room 26 if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you! We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay! And being a first time guest, we are even happier to hear you will be returning. We strive to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. One that will make an impression, as you have described.

We will agree with your "Room Tip". Room 26, with its balcony over looking the pool, it is a great place to relax, with a beautiful view.

Be assured, it was a pleasure meeting you, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Upon our late arrival we were immediately impressed with the effort that had been taken to make us feel special - the personal touch was impresive and classy. The facility was very clean, warm, and well appointed - much more than we expected. The staff was professional and attentive delivering world class service through out our visit. Even though our stay was during the off season - you can not beat the expierence for the price. Great location - can walk to beach and restaurants close drive.

If your looking for a relaxing place for you and your partner to unwind, unite, and rekindle this is the place for you. It was totally awesome!

Gary & Tim

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Tim & Gary,
We're thrilled you enjoyed yourselves for your romantic getaway, and thank you for your wonderful review.
We love to hear comments, such as yours. Our entire staff takes pride in what they do, and it is very rewarding when it is acknowledged.
You both were such a pleasure to have as guests, and we look forward to your next visit, Hopefully soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just returned from a one week stay at the Lush Royale. A great breakfast starts your day next to the pool and from there it gets better. Jeff ,Andrew,and Leo make sure you want for nothing as you relax next to the pool in a beautiful and quiet garden. Details are what makes this resort a place that you want to stay and return. Impeccable grounds relax and sooth you. The rooms are clean and always fresh thanks to Robert. The staff delivers if you need something, but allows you the privacy desired. A place that I will return to soon and surely recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you Wade for sharing your experience at our resort! It is always nice to here that we are doing a good job.

We truly enjoy ensuring our guests have the most relaxing stay while visiting our beautiful city of Fort Lauderdale. You definately seemed to make the most of it by spending time at the beach, and our tropical pool side gardens. It is definately a nice way to start your day having breakfast poolside, with the sound of trickling fountains, and an ocean breeze. It's amazing how that breeze travels up the street to us.

Again, we thank you for staying with us, and noticing our attention to detail, along with the little things we do to make us stand out.

We do look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Lush Royale over the 4th of July. Andrew, Jeff and leo could not have been any more accomodating--they have a knack for knowing the needs of there guest, and follow through making sure all are taken care of in there own way. The grounds are very clean, great pool w/hot tub and a much needed feel of privacy, guess you could call it a small oasis. The room was very clean and inviting and the bed was very comfortable--great pillows. The breakfast had plenty of choices to choose from to get your day off to a good, healthy start. The coffee was available all day(thanks andrew for always keeping a fresh pot). Although this guest house is on the quiet side, you are always welcome to visit the royal palms property where you will be sure to find a more active crowd. The staff is extremely inviting and friendly at RP to outside guest. While at RP, be sure to order a salad for lunch from the bar area as they are off the charts good. Thanks again to the staff at Lush Royale for making my stay enjoyable.
Sean

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you Sean for your outstanding review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us once again.

We're happy to hear you had such a relaxing visit here. Yes, the summer months are on the quiet side, and we find that those coming down to sunny Fort Lauderdale to relax & regroup, and rejuvenate, really enjoy the peaceful surroundings. The win-win, as you mentioned, is the New Royal Palms Resort and Spa, our sister property of "The North Beach Collection", is just a short walk away when you are ready for a more active crowd. Their restaurant and bar, with tasty drinks and delicious meals are also a great plus. And you can't beat the Day Spa to further your relaxation needs.

We hope to see you in the near future Sean, and we are happy you were able to take advantage of our "Stay 2 nights, and get the 3rd Free" summer promotion. We are going to miss your smiling face every morning!

Stay Happy!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#59 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
748 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alcazar Resort
#2 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
394 reviews
Grand Palm Plaza
#16 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
387 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lush Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lush Royale

Property: Hotel Lush Royale
Address: 2901 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4012
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lush Royale 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone wants a relaxing getaway in a tropical paradise surrounded by lush palm trees, refreshing waters and a good-time ambiance-with great value and hospitable staff. Whether it is with your closest friends, a loved one, your husband or by yourself, Hotel Lush Royale Fort Lauderdale Gay Resort will provide you with unforgettable memories. Bask in sun-drenched, poolside loungers for that take-home, golden tan. Melt away stress in our bubbly hot tub and take in the oasis that surrounds you. Chill out in well-appointed rooms with the best home-away-from-home amenities. When the call of the ocean is no longer resistible, meander just 2 1/2 blocks east to the golden sands and turquoise waters of Fort Lauderdale's famous beaches! Set up a seaside camp for the day and take a rejuvenating walk or swim. Continue a few blocks more to play at gay Sebastian Beach where locals and visitors mix and mingle. As you end your day at the beach, come back to Hotel Lush Royale to unwind, refresh, retreat to your room, meet new friends, have cocktails or just float in the pool. Our concierge service will advise you on the best places to eat, play and party in the area. Maybe it's downtown Fort Lauderdale or Las Olas Boulevard. Maybe it's South Beach in Miami. Or, perhaps you'll want to venture just minutes away to Wilton Manors' bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. Book your stay today at Hotel Lush Royale. Our courteous staff, luxurious room, fantasy suites and nearby gay beaches and hotspots will feed your need to escape, play or celebrate. A memorable, affordable and relaxing getaway is an easy click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lush Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing