We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”
Review of Hotel Lush Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lush Royale
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Lush Royale over the 4th of July. Andrew, Jeff and leo could not have been any more accomodating--they have a knack for knowing the needs of there guest, and follow through making sure all are taken care of in there own way. The grounds are very clean, great pool w/hot tub and a much needed feel of privacy, guess you could call it a small oasis. The room was very clean and inviting and the bed was very comfortable--great pillows. The breakfast had plenty of choices to choose from to get your day off to a good, healthy start. The coffee was available all day(thanks andrew for always keeping a fresh pot). Although this guest house is on the quiet side, you are always welcome to visit the royal palms property where you will be sure to find a more active crowd. The staff is extremely inviting and friendly at RP to outside guest. While at RP, be sure to order a salad for lunch from the bar area as they are off the charts good. Thanks again to the staff at Lush Royale for making my stay enjoyable.
Sean

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you Sean for your outstanding review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us once again.

We're happy to hear you had such a relaxing visit here. Yes, the summer months are on the quiet side, and we find that those coming down to sunny Fort Lauderdale to relax & regroup, and rejuvenate, really enjoy the peaceful surroundings. The win-win, as you mentioned, is the New Royal Palms Resort and Spa, our sister property of "The North Beach Collection", is just a short walk away when you are ready for a more active crowd. Their restaurant and bar, with tasty drinks and delicious meals are also a great plus. And you can't beat the Day Spa to further your relaxation needs.

We hope to see you in the near future Sean, and we are happy you were able to take advantage of our "Stay 2 nights, and get the 3rd Free" summer promotion. We are going to miss your smiling face every morning!

Stay Happy!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    57
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
1
169
69
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

In May I stayed for two weeks at the Crystal Sands, also under management of Jeff and his guys. It was a dream vacation and all the stuff was friendly and caring. It really was like coming home. They also showed me rooms at the Lush Royale and the beautiful garden and pool area. For sure I will come back to the Lush Royale, as Jeff and his crew really care for the visitors. Let me tell you, I made other experiences in the past in other hotels where you are just a number. I give both hotel, the Crystal Sands and the Lush Royale 5 stars. Really there is not one thing I could complain about.

Try it on your own and you will find paradies ....
Thanks again for such a relaxing holiday !
Greetings from Germany,
Thomas

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuestGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you again Thomas for staying with us, and it was a pleasure having you here for your holiday. We're happy we had the opportunity to show you around Hotel Lush Royale, and thrilled you will be coming back to us again. It is our guests like you that make our jobs rewarding. And it is always our goal to see that every guest has a relaxing, restful experience. We wish you a wonderful summer, and we look forward to your return. Stay well, friend! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

At the end of march I decided to take myself on a vacation for a much needed rest, meditation and personal enjoyment... originally planning to stay with a friend in Ft. Lauderdale, I found upon my arrival that those accommodations weren't going to work out for me... so began my search for a hotel that was not only gay but clothing optional as well and offered all the necessities needed to achieve that comfort and relaxation I was needing... well my first call was to the Hotel Lush Royale and Ken who answered the phone was immediately warm and welcoming to me and not only was able to get me a room but so incredibly kind, it was truly refreshing... once i arrived I found the accommodations to be nothing less than wonderful! room was impeccably clean and comfortable, the hotel itself very well kept and lush with beautiful foliage and trees all about the property and the pool area, hot tub, computer room were all just lovely, fresh, clean and enjoyable! The top notch part in this stay here was the staff.... from Ken, Jeff & Ky - i felt thoroughly welcomed, cared for and sincerely that my best interest was at hand while i resided at the hotel.... even a personal note on my bed when changing rooms, since i decided to come back from Key West and end my vacation at the hotel, i found to be so charming and cozy!!! In my opinion this is one of the best all male gay resorts that I have stayed in while in Ft. Lauderdale! Kudos to the hotel and staff for making it such a remarkable stay for me! I will absolutely be returning to Lauderdale and there is no question in my mind where I will have my accommodations.... this is a stellar place with an incredibly warm, inviting and knowledgeable staff on hand!!! Thanks again for making it such a great vacation for this single gay male from Indiana!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Now that is a wonderful way to start our day! Thank you David. You know we enjoyed having you here, as much as you enjoyed staying with us, if not more. The highest compliment of all was you spending one night and Key West and wanting to come back to Hotel Lush Royale.

We do hope you will keep us in mind the next time you need a break from your very busy life.
Stay well, happy, and keep em laughing as you did for us! MIss you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have actually been a frequent guest of this wonderful hotel since October 1998! Each time I've stayed here, I've always been treated wonderfully and experience amazing customer service that goes way above the norm-- especially compared to some of the other local gay resorts nearby.

This intimate resort offers 5 star service and provides an amazing tropical paradise feel around its pool area with its beautiful orchids, flowers and palm trees. Most of the time that I visit, I forget that the beach is only 2 blocks away and choose to hang out by the beautiful pool instead.

Over the years, I've traveled here with my ex-boyfriend, my friends, and alone. I can honestly say it's a great romantic escape for couples. It's provides a fun atmosphere for friends traveling together. And, if you're traveling alone, it offers a friendly environment that is not intimidating for any age that makes it easy to establish friendships with the other guests staying there.

The housekeeping staff keeps the rooms amazingly clean and tip-top condition. Over the 14 years I've been staying there, my room has always been crisp and clean when I arrived as well as each day the housekeeper serviced it.

Jeff, Ken and Ky are amazing property managers and truly go the extra mile to ensure that their guests are comfortable and enjoying themselves to their fullest. Because of their tenacity and extraordinary customer service, I think of this place as my "home away from home" and continue to be a frequent guest.

I highly encourage anyone looking for a friendly, clean and comfortable all male gay resort in Ft. Lauderdale to definitely try out the Lush Royale. I'm confident that once you do, then you, too, will be spoiled and well on your way to becoming a long-time frequent guest like me!

Enjoy your stay and I look forward to meeting you soon during my next visit! Cheers! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Oh Randy! What a wonderful review! You have never faltered complimenting our staff during your many, many stays with us. And this review is very special to us all.

As you know, we have always diligently made every effort to keep our long time guests, such as your self, continue to experience what we feel makes for a wonderful stay. And ensure our new guests experience the same.

It is also pleasing to know you enjoy the tropical gardens poolside. We have worked very hard to take care of all of the plantings, orchids and palm trees over the years, that once you enter our property, you difinitely feel as though you are indeed in a tropical oasis.

Your loyalty, wonderful personality, and sense of humor make it quite a treat for us.as well.
The best compliment of all is that we will see you again, in two weeks, and look forward to it.
See you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have stayed here over a dozen times over the past several years. Each stay has allowed me to get better acquainted with the staff and enjoy everything Hotel Lush Royale has to offer. The staff offer 5 star service and are very friendly. Each time I stay here I am greeted by familiar faces and an impeccable degree of professionalism.

I strongly recommend Hotel Lush Royale to both couples and singles, you will come "Home" again and again to this place as I have.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you Michael for posting your positive comments and recommendation. What a flattering compliment that when you come to Fort Lauderdale, you think of our resort as home. We truly think of our repeat guests, such as you, as our family. We thank you for your many years of loyalty. Please be assured we love having you stay with us, and look forward to your future visits!
Have a wonderful summer, and remember, we will be having great specials during the summer months! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We've been going here for years and have to say this past time staff was even more friendly than usually. GREAT PLACE! Our friends said it best, it makes you feel like you're in Florida at someone's house. No stuffy hi end place trying to be NYC or Miami.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Hi Guys, and Thank You!!
We really appreciate your comments, and we're very pleased you felt so comfortable at our resort. Our entire staff enjoys working here, and to us, we just feel like we are entertaining guests as if they were in our own home. I'm so happy that reflects on our guests. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your return! Happy Easter! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My partner and I stayed from December 26, 2011 to January 6, 2012. Not only did we get a great rate, but the staff couldn't have been more attentive or charming! They even did some laundry for us. The grounds really are "lush," the pool and hot tub area inviting, and the rooms are comfortable with small refrigerator/ microwave/ glasses in the room. (You never know when you might want to invite a guest in for a cocktail!) In my experience it is mostly couples and the clientele is a bit more sophisticated. You have use of the amenities at the other location as well (Royal Palms) which has two pools and a bar/restaurant. There are a number of areas (including the beach) which are within walking distance but to get to Wilton Manors you need a car or cab (about $30 rt). Highly recommended for a relaxing stay among family.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, but ask Bill for one facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLRoyale, Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you so much. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are very pleased with your kind words. It is our goal to see that our guests have a wonderful stay here at Hotel Lush Royale. From the moment you arrive to the day you check out we strive to be sure our guests are happy with every aspect of our hotel.

We too believe it is also a plus to have access to the New Royale Palms Resort and Spa, and all they have to offer, and then return to our quaint tropical oasis.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon! We appreciate your patronage! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
745 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Palm Plaza
#16 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
387 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
388 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lush Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lush Royale

Property: Hotel Lush Royale
Address: 2901 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4012
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lush Royale 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone wants a relaxing getaway in a tropical paradise surrounded by lush palm trees, refreshing waters and a good-time ambiance-with great value and hospitable staff. Whether it is with your closest friends, a loved one, your husband or by yourself, Hotel Lush Royale Fort Lauderdale Gay Resort will provide you with unforgettable memories. Bask in sun-drenched, poolside loungers for that take-home, golden tan. Melt away stress in our bubbly hot tub and take in the oasis that surrounds you. Chill out in well-appointed rooms with the best home-away-from-home amenities. When the call of the ocean is no longer resistible, meander just 2 1/2 blocks east to the golden sands and turquoise waters of Fort Lauderdale's famous beaches! Set up a seaside camp for the day and take a rejuvenating walk or swim. Continue a few blocks more to play at gay Sebastian Beach where locals and visitors mix and mingle. As you end your day at the beach, come back to Hotel Lush Royale to unwind, refresh, retreat to your room, meet new friends, have cocktails or just float in the pool. Our concierge service will advise you on the best places to eat, play and party in the area. Maybe it's downtown Fort Lauderdale or Las Olas Boulevard. Maybe it's South Beach in Miami. Or, perhaps you'll want to venture just minutes away to Wilton Manors' bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. Book your stay today at Hotel Lush Royale. Our courteous staff, luxurious room, fantasy suites and nearby gay beaches and hotspots will feed your need to escape, play or celebrate. A memorable, affordable and relaxing getaway is an easy click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Lush Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing