We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the view”

Pelican Landing Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pelican Landing Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Description: Considered "Fort Lauderdale's Best Place to see an Sunset," Pelican Landing is a casual waterfront bar and restaurant with an ardent local following and unprecedented views of the Intracoastal Waterway. Watch the boats sail past and enjoy flavorful drink specials and fresh Florida cuisine. Whether you've walked over from the hotel or jumped off your boat covered in sea spray, you'll feel right at home in this easygoing establishment.
winter park
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Come for the view”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Where else can you eat lunch next to Spielberg's 260 foot yacht . I had the fish of the day which was simply prepared. My wife had the short rib/beef hamburger which I didn't find as good as it sounded. The real reason to go there is for the view of the harbor. This place is hard to find so use google maps or you will be frustrated.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wpwilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    228
    69
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the coconut shrimp”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Service was good, food was very tasty, and if was very relaxing sitting on the patio looking out on the marina and canel

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motherjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I went here on a Friday night and were lucky to find a table on the patio, with a beautiful view (amazing view!)

While my husband ordered a bottle of beer, I ordered a coconut cocktail and it was fresh and tasty.

We ordered some appetizers, such as dips and fries, which were decent and a bit pricey (which is reasonable considering the view and live one man band/music).

I found service was a bit slow, as there was an enormous group/family whom our waiter seemed more

Unless we called him down, the waiter didn't bother too much with us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyWife4234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fish Burrito? Yes!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I sat at the bar and enjoyed a glass of wine that was half price for happy hour. The bartender recommended the fish burrito. It was great! Packed full with fresh Mahi, it came with a fantastic mango dip and fresh guacamole and tortilla chips on the side. Liked it very much!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun indoor/outdoor restaurant”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great spot if the weather is nice -- surrounded by mega-yachts. Fish burritos and burgers were good. Prices are not bad for a hotel restaurant, and service is friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Landing Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Pelican Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing