We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lunch Spot That Will Leave You Highly Pleased”

Pelican Landing Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pelican Landing Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Description: Considered "Fort Lauderdale's Best Place to see an Sunset," Pelican Landing is a casual waterfront bar and restaurant with an ardent local following and unprecedented views of the Intracoastal Waterway. Watch the boats sail past and enjoy flavorful drink specials and fresh Florida cuisine. Whether you've walked over from the hotel or jumped off your boat covered in sea spray, you'll feel right at home in this easygoing establishment.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Lunch Spot That Will Leave You Highly Pleased”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Sensational views to watch passing boats and moored yachts. We dined on the outdoor deck. Our party of 5 was 110 percent pleased with every aspect of our visit. Our choices provided a lovely blend of color and blended tastes. Appetizers of coconut shrimp and plantain chips with fresh mango and pineapple salsa were great starts. My choice of Caribbean Chicken Salad was a great choice. Fresh greens and nicely seasoned chicken accompanied by a tangy chili sauce. Fish burritos with Mahi Mahi and black beans and rice were alos highly enjoyed at our table. We finished our meal with mixed berry cheesecake and key lime pie. Service was very good. Adan was attentive and friendly. Loved the visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hodagtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    228
    69
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best sunset”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

great atmosphere for watching sunset. very friendly staff, but the food is very overpriced for what you get. the food is very tasty, but very small portions. drinks were very good but again, pricey. that said, it was worth the cost to be right next to the water and enjoy the gorgeous ft. lauderdale sunset. would go back in a heartbeat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FPBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great views and excellent food = a great afternoon”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

8/25/2013
What a nice meal on a beautiful overcast day in south FL. Not crowded on a hot and overcast Sunday, we sat down on the patio overlooking the intracoastal, with a great view of the water, downtown and all the boats going in and out.

Server was very attentive and friendly. I had the crab cake sliders and they were excellent. My friends liked the fish burrito and steak that they had as well.

I have been to the Pelican Landing before while at the Hyatt for a conference and this was a different experience. Nice to be able to wear shorts and just chill.

Thanks to the breeze it was fine to sit up there and take our time. They didn't rush us out either. On a sunny and hot day it would be hard to stay up there for long without lots of sun screen.

But if you want a south Florida experience, you should grab lunch or a drink at the Pelican Landing and then walk around and check out all the big yachts. You can pretend to be part of the 1% for a few hours.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhklawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Spot in the Intercoastal”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great and unique spot on the intercoastal. This restaurant sits on the second floor of a building which faces the yacht basin and intercoastal. View is somewhere been awesome and amazing. Drinks are good and the casual fare is excellent. This isnt a fine dining spot, so dont go expecting fresh linens and impeccable waiters.

Have fun, enjoy, and i think a very good value for the $.
As it is in the middle of a yacht basin, you will feel very very poor compared to the folks who literally have mega yachts moored here.

Enjoy,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Priceless View”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great place to grab a bite, have a nice cocktail and enjoy the waterway, see the boats go by as well as the water taxi under a shaded umbrella. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the waterway. Look at all the great boats in the Marina. The landing is not too crowded, just enough to hear your own conversation.

Perfect place to enjoy a sunset, sipping wine. Will definitely return on my next visit, probably will take the water taxi. A little challenging going up the stairs but the view is worth the effort.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trini847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Landing Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Pelican Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing