We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHEESE GLORIOUS CHEESE”
Review of Cheese Culture

Cheese Culture
Ranked #405 of 1,329 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $9 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between SE 8th and SE 9th
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“CHEESE GLORIOUS CHEESE”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was very glad I came upon this artisanal fromagerie on Las Olas. Lite and lovely menu with salads and a wonderful selections of cheese. Went to cheese heaven with the "ultimate grilled cheese".

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    25
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Romantic Lunch”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband was in Ft. Lauderdale on business and it was our last day there so we walked Las Olas looking for a bite to eat. We saw the sign outside for some grilled cheese sandwich that I wanted to try. So we went inside and sat in the back. I took one look at the menu and I forgot about the sandwich! Our server ( I am so sorry that I forgot his name :() was awesome and made such great recommendations. We had a cheese plate, shared a salad and had the most delicious Italian wine!! For dessert we had strawberries stuffed with chocolate goat cheese.....I was in heaven!! I just hope my husband has to go back there next August because I will be RUNNING to Cheese Culture!! Delicious!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SDC_Ready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Il
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“the Best Grilled Cheese Ever”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were starving, but needed some basic food after eating out all week. We strolled up and down Los Olas Blvd for a good 30 minutes before going to Cheese Culture. I would not have known they served food as well as sell cheese and wines , but there was a blackboard sign out front.
A very pleasant little place, we sat at the counter. There are sandwich choices, nice looking salads,drink, wine. We all ordered the special grilled cheese of the day, made with fig paste, apple slices and swiss cheese. PERFECT!!! The price of $8. included a salad made fresh and served right then. what a good find this was for us. Service was very good, too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyJoliet_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We watched and waited all weekend for this gem to reopen. They have a new counter for seating. We thoroughly enjoyed speaking with the owners and collaborating on the design of our cheese plate. Presentation was perfect, cheeses were delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bocatherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great European style specialty store in the heart of Las Olas!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I was just lamenting how we don't have any European style specialty stores in the US when I stumbled upon Cheese Culture. They have an excellent selection of boutique cheeses, meats, oils, balsamics, honeys, etc. It's just like being in France or Italy, but you're on Las Olas. I really loved this place and they were very helpful and knowledgeable. Will return often!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grlantrn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Culture also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Cheese Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing