We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty,drug infested,bug infested ,noisy ,ill managed,and the room smelled like urine and cigarettes,I would not let my dog stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #113 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“Dirty,drug infested,bug infested ,noisy ,ill managed,and the room smelled like urine and cigarettes,I would not let my dog stay ”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed one night,I was kept. Up by the people in the room above me speeding on meth and bouncing on floore room was dirty,the desk was rotting at the base,the shower had long strands of someones hair in it.plaster rotting at bathroom wall base. Earwig bugs crawling up bathroom walls. Room smelled of urine ,old shoe and cigarette smells.when exiting hotel I was approached by man who wanted to sell me drugs. Also tweeker looking people with what looked like prostitutes cruising in,around and in front of hotel. I arrive a bit early before check in and really had to go to bathroom and manager would not let me use bathroom,I expected bed bugs after all this but saw none.this is really true I want to prevent other people from having sam bad experience

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willjaysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    51
    31
    43
See reviews for
33
59
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minocqua, Wi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

The place was awful. Probably the nastiest place I've ever stayed in. Sleep in your car, or in a dumpster, you'll sleep better.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowmobilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

If this is your only choice, sleep in your car. I wouldn't let a dog walk on that carpet. Had money refunded.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2020Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I liked this place. The beds were very comfortable. There are smoking rooms. I think the only bad thing about this place is that there are no elevators. Everything else is great.

Room Tip: good for a short stay.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lynsey555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

This was the most horrible hotel (motel) room I've ever been in. My husband and I took a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale and we needed a room for one night because we flew home the day after the cruise. The "lobby" felt gross but the lady who checked us in was nice. We got our room keys and headed to our room. The entire motel smelled horrible. I tried to hold my breath as we headed to the room. We walked into the room and I literally started to cry. It was so gross. It smelled old and dirty, the bed spread was clearly from 20 years ago (which makes you wonder how many people have slept on it....eww), the phone was broken, the bathroom seemed updated but dirty and we found 1 dead cockroach and I killed a live one in the bathroom. There wasn't even a picture on the wall. It felt like prison. We decided to get out of the room for awhile so we wouldn't be tempted to kill ourselves so we took a cab to the beach. The beach is within 10 miles, but the cab ride will cost you 20 bucks each way. There is a grocery store, Wendy's and a McDonalds within half a mile of the motel, but there is no way that I would walk there after dark. The area seemed really sketchy. I paid a fee to change our flight so that we could leave earlier because we couldn't stand the motel. We felt like prisoners, trapped, having to take a cab everywhere. Also, we were on the every end of the hallway and I don't know if there was some drug deals or hookin' going on, but people went throught that outside door every 3 minutes for HOURS on end. In the morning when we got up to leave, the toilet clogged, so we were lucky that we didn't have to sit there all day to wait for our flight. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. By the time you pay for a roundtrip taxi, you could probably spend another 50 bucks and get a nice/safe hotel right by the beach.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank neon645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We killed 3 in our room between 9pm and 1am. Needless to say I did not sleep at all.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onvacation2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbedewy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Only fools who expect Four Seasons pampering for $34 a night will not love this place. Clean, secure rooms. Safe, lighted parking. Better than usual vending selections. Ice machine. Wake-up calls. 24 hour laundry room. Great pool open to late night. Great barbecue place right next door. Seconds to highway.Really for $34 a night I can put my own mint on the pillow.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melbedewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,110 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Property: Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1801 W State Road 84, I-95 at Exit #27, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2220
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Ft. Lauderdale is located near shopping and dining. Visit Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center, Boomer's, or the Museum of Discovery and Science. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Motel Six Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Motel 6
Fort Lauderdale Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing