We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Food”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #5 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to La Dolce Vita. Located in the center of Fort Lauderdale's historic shopping and arts district, La Dolce Vita serves up Fort Lauderdale's finest Italian fare with exciting dishes and unique ambiance. At La Dolce Vita, every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients. We never use frozen ingredients, our home made pasta make us unique in every dish we prepare at La Dolce Vita. We serve only the finest meats and seafood, freshest vegetables, and breads that are baked fresh daily. Our delicious menu and attention to detail create a truly enjoyable dining experience.
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This lovely restaurant exceeded our expectations. The ambiance, service and food was outstanding! We had reservations but that weeknight there were plenty of tables open. We stared with a delicious fresh burrata appetizer followed by a seafood pasta LaDolce Vita, which had a very flavorful red sauce. It reminded me of the many meals we enjoyed in Italy. The owner stopped by our table and we had a very nice chat. If you want an authentic Italian meal choose this restaurant, you won't be sorry!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rallen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    105
    30
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Italy comes to Fort Lauderdale”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

When most of the servers are speaking Italian you know you have come to the right place. Recommend the veal chop or any of the pastas. Tiramisu is to die for. Great selection of Italian wines are available to pair well with your meal. BON APPETITO.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jckent1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“La Dolce Vita”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

After eating every kind of local fish for dinner, we wanted some authentic Italian. The food was delish, the staff very friendly and attentive, felt like we took a side trip to Italy. Very, very good!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arlene55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Fort Lauderdale”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stopped in last night (3/23/14) for a bite to eat.... WOW. This was the best Italian Food I've ever had, and we go to Italy every year..... the wait staff are marvellous, we ate outside enjoying the neighborhood... we had an amazing bottle of wine (L'Atto, 2009) that was full of flavor, smooth, a DOCG, that simpley added to the meal vs. over powering it. The giant calamari (grilled) could have been my entire meal... unbelievable - like the finest steak. My fish was outrageous. The panecota was outrageous.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RegalBeast137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We did find this restaurant on trip advisor. Let me say it did not disappoint. We sat outside because we could not get a reservation in side. It was nice. We went on a Wed. night and it was packed. I had the gnocchi bolognese, which was sooo good. My girlfriend had the lasagna, all homemade noodles. My girlfriend wanted a reisling wine, but they did not have one, so the waiter took it upon himself to bring out another wine, which she loved. We had no room for dessert.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ackelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing