We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip down Memory Lane”

GG's of New York Italian Restaurant & Pizza
Ranked #241 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Dunlap, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice trip down Memory Lane”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Having lived in the area years before- and visting with my parents years before that, this was a place we'd go to now and again; sometimes as a couple, others with larger family groups
We moved to Tn. almost 7 years ago- and we'd not been back
It was like going back in time. The place looks the same ( but clean) and some Dean Marin music was playing. The bread arrived nice and hot and crusty, just as always, and the 'nothing fancy' salad, was ice cold and dressed just as we remembered. Before we could even think to ask, the waitress offered more bread and our entrees arrived soon after.
My Linguine with Red Clam sauce, served steamy hot, was just as I remembered, which was GOOD!! Nan's lasagne was hot ,fresh and tasty too. We both really enjoyed our meal.
If it ain't broke, don't fix it! Good marinara sauce ( gravy), good service, really good value .

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaw54realestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“decent pizza”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I really liked their pizza and that's all. The place is kind of old, our waitress was really good (but I saw some others not good), the menu is kind of standard. Not much. But good pizza

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“We love this place”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The quality of the food the service and the prices are great.

this is an old fashioned styled Italian restaurant that has been in Fort Lauderdale for a very long time and if you have never been here go now if you have been here go back and eat some more.

Yummy!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I was happy with the food quality and service. I will return for more.”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I had dinner here a bout 2 weeks ago the food was good as always and the service was excellent.

If you like old fashioned NY Italian food this is the place to go and if you check around they have some real great specials and coupons that make this place a real value.

The lunch specials are also very good.

I recommend you try this place.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were there to use a restaurants.com gift certificate and found out that the certificate is only good for 50% of the bill so we had to order a pizza to go and overspend. Food and service were good.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhussher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GG's of New York Italian Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
North Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Tamarac, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to GG's of New York Italian Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing