We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and I really liked it. The location was very good, it's not situated on a busy street and yet it's not far from the big boulevard.
The clerk was very friendly, while waiting for check-in he offered us to beverages.
After the check-in someone took us for a small tour showing us the pool and our room.
We left our luggages behind at the reception.
The tour took five minutes. Our room was on the first floor (room 107, if I recall correctly) which had a nice view of the pool.
Our room was spacious, it did had a small bathroom. But that didn’t really bother us.

The guy then left the room and brought us our luggage. That’s really a nice service and I did appreciate that.
I slept in three hotels during my Miami trip and The Pillars Hotel was the only one who brought me my luggage.

I often forget to bring my own shower gel to the hotels, but I dislike using those from the hotels , so I was pleasantly surprised
when spotting the Molton Brown toiletries.

We did not stay for dinner nor did we had breakfast. I might do that the next time.
Although I must say, as the price of the room is not really cheap, I would appreciate a complimentary breakfast.
The other two hotels were a little cheaper and a very nice breakfast was included.

We did appreciate the free WIFI and that we were able to park our car.
My general impression is very ok, as I said, it would be nice if breakfast was included.
I’d like to come back next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wonderful one night stay for our 25th anniversary prior to a cruise. We had the most amazing suite along the intercoastal...everything looked brand new living room area had a sofa chairs and coffee table and flat screen tv this corner unit had views of pool and intercoastal..beautiful plantation shutters expresso coffee/minibar luxury linens whirlpool bathtub with great bath essentials the whole room smelled of vanilla n lavender morning newspaper comfy lounge chairs by pool with complimentary chilled water with fruit slices..breakfast was excellent in the restaurant..truly a 10 wish we stayed longer..peaceful relaxing stay

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leopards00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A block off the beach, but right on the bay. We would suggest a room on the second floor that surrounds the pool. Turn down service nightly and a newspaper daily was a nice addition. We loved the pool and the private water taxi stop that was at the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. It was nice that it is a small hotel and your needs are catered to. The patio with a table was a nice place to have a snack. The only downside was neighbors who were smoking at their table. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but it had a varied menu. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A second floor room with a patio facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Really liked the hotel, a mix between a business hotel and something more boutique, with business standard bedrooms, morning newspapers, comfortable sun loungers and a help-your-self lemon water during the day. There's a restaurant on the small hotel dock, which was good and with great service, but I can imagine that the experience for hotel guests would be much improved if they moved it off to the side to allow for evening dock access. The restaurant was rather empty and we asked if they would consider setting up a lounge area in the quiet bit but it was a no go. I guess it's two different companies. Still a very nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SituationNormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent one night here while waiting for a connecting flight, and were very impressed by the service, comfort and elegance of this small hotel. Our room was on the main floor, directly off the street, but with a beautiful private patio which really enhanced our stay. Rooms are small, and our bathroom was tiny, but the decor and comfort manage to still make you feel pampered. A member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World group, you can get a free room upgrade if you book online. We ate in the restaurant and the food was fabulous. Book early for a table by the water to watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very good hotel but unfortunatly we got a room located close to the reception. Not good as we could hear the concierge during the night and the room was close to kitchen door. The room was nice but we got disturb by noice from reception

Room Tip: Book a balcony or poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

excellent stay at this hotel with kind and efficient welcome from the staff over there, excellent room ( we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival to our surprise) with superb view on swimming pool and river , the meals served were excellent ( and we are french so !!! ) ) we had a great time overthere and we 'll visit again , for sure.

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,086 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
859 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
3,901 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#12 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Address: 111 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $269 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on New River Sound, a block from the beach, the Pillars Hotel is a beautiful mix of classical British Colonial architecture and 30's "Art Deco". Well-known for its magical sunsets, unpretentious service and its special dining experience, the hotel caters to travelers looking for a sophisticated intimate venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pillars

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing