We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A hidden gem in hectic Fort Lauderdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Black Diamond, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in hectic Fort Lauderdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent one night here while waiting for a connecting flight, and were very impressed by the service, comfort and elegance of this small hotel. Our room was on the main floor, directly off the street, but with a beautiful private patio which really enhanced our stay. Rooms are small, and our bathroom was tiny, but the decor and comfort manage to still make you feel pampered. A member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World group, you can get a free room upgrade if you book online. We ate in the restaurant and the food was fabulous. Book early for a table by the water to watch the sunset.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    109
    32
    18
    8
See reviews for
78
564
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boden, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very good hotel but unfortunatly we got a room located close to the reception. Not good as we could hear the concierge during the night and the room was close to kitchen door. The room was nice but we got disturb by noice from reception

Room Tip: Book a balcony or poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

excellent stay at this hotel with kind and efficient welcome from the staff over there, excellent room ( we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival to our surprise) with superb view on swimming pool and river , the meals served were excellent ( and we are french so !!! ) ) we had a great time overthere and we 'll visit again , for sure.

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A fantastic hotel, great location, great service, so different and so special. We stayed for 4 nights and took the queen double with private cabana with amazing views over the pool and the water front.

Room Tip: Queen double with private cabana
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel delivered all that we expected. The setting evokes intimacy and offers arresting views of the Intercoastal waterway and its gleeming yachts. The service was polite and gracious and the food was superb. The room was small but well appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been to this hotel several times over the years. We love the small, secluded and exclusive feel it has. The entire place is beautifully decorated and it's an absolute delight to stay here. The rooms are immaculate and have every possible amenity. The pool area has lovely rattan loungers with various towels and cushions. Breakfast is excellent and if possible, have it on the dock - it's a relaxing way to start the day. The staff are always friendly and polite and extremely helpful. Jessica in particular is always so pleasant and remembers us from previous visits. Looking forward to our next visit. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Queen poolside cabanas are smaller but lovely and come with a large patio area where one can relax w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Pillars prior to a cruise. What a wonderful hotel and a great place to relax! The setting is so beautiful and it is so peaceful and private. We would definately go back when we are in Florida again. We chose a QUEEN POOLSIDE CABANA ROOM and although the room itself is small we had a beautiful outside private cabana which was like an outdoor living room area. We loved our stay here!!!! The hotel is close to the beach and there is a lot to do within walking distance at night.

Room Tip: We had room 118 which was a great small room and small bath with a large private outdoor area, I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#9 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#16 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 3,595 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#11 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,180 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Address: 111 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on New River Sound, a block from the beach, the Pillars Hotel is a beautiful mix of classical British Colonial architecture and 30's "Art Deco". Well-known for its magical sunsets, unpretentious service and its special dining experience, the hotel caters to travelers looking for a sophisticated intimate venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pillars

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing