We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Nearby Hotels
$234
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$259
$223
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$114
$98
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
887
130
38
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
130
38
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe secret gardenwater taxismall hotelsmall luxurywonderful boutique hotelwelcome drinkintracoastal waterwaypool arealas olasshort walk to the beachthe inter coastalperfect stayhotel guestswould highly recommend this hoteltwo blocksthe location is perfectking room
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Can't get enough of the Pillars - have stayed several times and here's looking forward to our next visit! Yes we've stayed in bigger rooms (as other reviewers has commented) but what you get at the Pillars is charming and perfectly adequate. We just love the personal service, wonderful dining and the way all the staff make you feel really special. A great way to completely chill. Love it!

Room Tip: 112 is very nice - upstairs, peaceful with a great view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A small part of paradise in Fort Lauderdale on the edge of the water.Having a great time at the hotel before and after a cruise.It was a delight to wind down from a busy work schedule and a long flight over to the USA and getting away from the snow.The staff were impeccable without being pretentious and things were set in place for you before you could think about it ,ice tea and lemon water comp by the pool,coffee by reception in the morning on check out if you are in a rush also comp.The bedrooms are small but they say things come in small packages and it is true on this occasion.I have already booked for next year as I like the quietness of the place,if you want to be roudy stay away!! The views and the water taxi to the Los Olas shopping area is a must,and a walk along the beach one block away also.Best hotel for a long time,but not for people who want the Ritz Carlton type of hotel where marble floors and elevators are everywhere,here you can walk 100yards from you room to your pool,cannot wait for the next visit!!

Room Tip: All rooms are small but good only 18
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PillarsManagement, General Manager at The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We agree - "Good things come in small packages"!... We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

By stepping in at the Pillars Hotel You can feel a very warm atmosphere. Easy, quiet, calm and cosy. Employees are polite and helpful. Location and food are excellent. Views are perfect. If You have seen enough big hotels, Pillars is Your choice.

Room Tip: 118, a very small room but best views and balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pekkakorhonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Lovely location with excellent and friendly staff. We arrived after a long day’s travel, unfortunately too late to enjoy dinner at the Secret Garden but we were treated to outstanding service dockside. A glass of wine and dessert overlooking the water was a perfect and relaxing way to end the day.

The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean.

Room Tip: The bathroom in our room was small but functional and was not an issue for our short stay. For an extended stay I would inquire of staff if there is a room category that featured larger bathrooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJPWR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Pillars Hotel very much. It's a lovely quiet oasis in busy Ft. Lauderdale. The room was comfortable, the food at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was great and the staff very helpful. Only downside is that parking is limited, although we always found a spot.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have more privacy
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews