We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
698
194
30
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
194
30
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galleria mall private courtyard hot tub king suite free wifi continental breakfast small kitchenette within walking distance kitchen area no elevator loved this hotel boutique hotel stayed longer yogurt rooms are spacious comfy bed stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay. Location through the Ride Share services off (we used Lyft and had a lot of trouble with pick-up), but a very nice, quite setting. Easy walk to the Galleria Mall--we ate at PF Chang's (next time, we'd like to try the Brazilian Steakhouse across the street from the Galleria). Staff we friendly and knowledgeable. Room was very spacious--we stayed in 203 with two queen beds, a large sofa, kitchenette, and nice bath. Breakfast was an extra $9.00 and met our needs. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drbpeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff. Both Billy and Hector were always there for us, always with a big smile. Next time in Fort Lauderdale we will book here again. Very charming hotel, nice poolarea. Calm area, with a lot of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishD5236CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

The Good ... The hotel is in a great location that is near lots of good restaurants, a cool movie theater, fun wine bar, nice shopping mall, and about 1 mile from the beach. Room was large and clean. Staff very pleasant.
The Meh ... The areas outside the rooms within the hotel were dirty and dingy... not appealing to hang out. The last day our toilet broke which never worked that great to begin with. The breakfast (costs $10/person) was mediocre at best (like packaged fruit cocktail instead of fresh cut up fruit ... come on this is Florida!). I thought they may have thrown in a free breakfast, considering the broken toilet, but no offer.
We stayed here based upon other reviews but found them overrated.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank squid107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. This is a smaller hotel that is charming but not fancy. There is a small pool onsite and a hot tub as well. Pool was quite tiny but good enough for a quick swim with the kids. Pool towels are available from reception (no one told us when we checked in, would have been nice to know since you don’t need to bring them from the room).

We had a room with two queen beds. It had plenty of space for a family of four, with a microwave, small fridge and some dishes. After a long day of travel, we took an uber to a grocery store and picked up some charcuterie for dinner and ate in.

There is no restaurant onsite, but they have a little bar in the lobby where you can get a glass of wine, soda or a beer and charge it to your room. We had breakfast at the hotel ($9.00 for adults or $6.00 for kids) which I thought was a good value.

There are some places to eat nearby in a strip mall (pizza place, Mexican restaurant, sushi and a hamburger place with great milkshakes). Our son has celiac and we were surprised that it was hard to find gluten free options, so if you have special dietary needs you may need to Uber to another area.

Laundry onsite that we used - $1.50 to wash and $1.00 to dry. Only open until 8 pm so get your wash in early. Quarters and detergent available at reception.

The prices for hotels in Fort Lauderdale and Miami in February were outrageous ($500+). Victoria Park was considerably less but it’s still quite expensive. Would probably not want to stay here for more than 1-2 nights but all in all a good stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Katrina718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Great stay at a well designed place. Convinient, clean and with great people who really cares. Surprising place just next by North Beach. To be able to wash your laundry and your self after hours of check out will give the recommendation from average to high. We had a wonderful stay and we will be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews